We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #30 of 826 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel ia located right next to the Siam Paragon, which was the reason fir us to stay here. The rooms are very nice and the view over the pool facilities was nice and peaceful at night. The lobby is amazing and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was quiet crowded with lots of asian people and very loud which was a down side to start the day of quietly. Housekeeping once came late to clean the room 3PM, but otherwise we enjoywd our trip here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaelpro48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,266
    340
    77
    30
    29
See reviews for
457
600
66
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Yokohama-shi, Kanagawa, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Siam Paragon was next to this hotel, and it was very convenient for it ;)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rio0924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

What can I say about this hotel, I am blown away by its service, the quality of the food, the quality of the bed and the location.

This is really one of my top choices when I visit Bangkok.

The Siam Paragon is just next door. Love to shop at the Gourmet Paradise on the ground floor. Lots of premium quality of Thai pastes and Thai sauces.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hepzibah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed at Siam Kempinski for two days for business. Good location next to Siam Paragon a shopping paradise. Rooms are nice and big. Very comfortable. Depending where they put you, the walk can be a very long walk from your room to the front lobby. Pool makes you feel like you are at a resort. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast can be tricky if you arrive too late for breakfast it can be a zoo, where you are waiting for a table. Although they did open a second option for you to have breakfast in their Thai restaurant the atmosphere in the european restaurant is preferable. Open and light compared to a low lit atmosphere which can also be a god send as it is much more peaceful place to enjoy breakfast. Overall a great place to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelvinFurd68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very poor experience with internet connection. Room had no wall ethernet connection and was told to use Wi-Fi which dropped out constantly during the stay. It meant I could not work on a number of business matters and in fact had to go to another hotel to use their Wi-Fi for work. If staying on business I would avoid as the hotel internet facilities are not suited for business travellers. It is suitable for a relaxing weekend and for those travelling on pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelAPhils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel is relatively new and thus very clean. Very nicely decorated rooms and bathrooms. Stayed there for 4 nights on a family trip. Conveniently located behind the siam paragon and siam BTS. The only problem comes when you take taxis due to the heavy traffic in the area but this may be the case for many parts of Bangkok. Breakfast is a joy with loads of variety in the buffet area and an ala-carte menu for eggs and items like waffles and pancakes.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cheryl t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We came in here with extremely high expectations - especially after our wonderful stay at Banyan Tree, Phuket. We were in Bangkok for 4 nights, and reached the hotel at 3pm, which is actually standard check-in time for most hotels. On reaching the hotel, we were told the room is still not ready. Very disappointing, given this is one of the highest rated hotels in Bangkok.

To add to the disappointment, they could still not have our room ready after one hour. We were extremely upset with them. After 5 minutes, they said the room is ready now and they took us to a room on the 6th floor.

We had paid for an Executive Room - and those rooms start from the 12th floor. The next morning I woke up and I realised that the room we have is not an Executive Room! I was really annoyed that they actually "downgraded" us because THEY didn't have our room ready. If at all our room wasn't ready, they should have upgraded us.

Anyway, I spoke to the duty manager and she finally did upgrade us to a suite after 1 night of our stay in a regular room. She was also gracious enough to offer us a complimentary spa for two, which was extremely nice.

The location of the hotel is fantastic. The rooms and bathrooms are well done and the interiors feel nice and classy. The restaurant - Sra Bua, is probably one of the best in Bangkok. Breakfast can be better.

I would give it 5 stars had it not been for the terrible first day. However, I would definitely consider going there again.

If you are planning on staying there, you must check out the Executive Room with access to the Executive Lounge - with exclusive late breakfast, complimentary afternoon tea and snacks from 2-4pm and complimentary evening cocktail from 5-7pm, it is well worth the price - and the view from the 17th floor is brilliant.

Room Tip: Get an executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaustubhprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#16 of 826 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#26 of 826 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 2,734 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 826 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 3,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Address: 991/9 Rama I Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 826 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing