We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Worthy of 5 stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #30 of 834 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Worthy of 5 stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Excellent hotel, worthy of its 5 stars. Great location, convenient for shopping malls and skytrain station. Really good breakfast. Extremely helpful staff. Lovely room with great bathroom - bath with a view!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iandcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,304
    343
    81
    30
    31
See reviews for
474
617
69
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights on a recent business trip and this is seriously the best hotel in Bangkok that you can get overall. It is the most convenient, just behind Siam Paragon and the Siam BTS. The room is huge and luxurious and the check in and out as fuss-free as you can possibly get. All rooms face the pool and is very sound-proof. Only grouse might be the soft pillows although there were so many of them, you can just use more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorg3ous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Quite simply the best hotel we've ever stayed at! We stayed here for 3 nights at the start of our honeymoon and were constantly amazed at the quality of this hotel. Right from when we first arrived and were upgraded to a room that was ready at 08.00 (much appreciated after a flight from London) to the breakfasts and floral displays we couldn't fault this hotel. It would take too long to mention everything but we would recommend you stay here to experience how a hotel should be!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teeor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommended for 5 star stay in bangkok. It's my number 1 choice when im in bangkok.
With hundreds of excellent reviews, i dont need to go to detail anymore.

Room is beautifully decorated, perfect location. Very nice breakfast, beautiful staff always helpful and smiling.

Take my word, you wouldn't regret it to stay here.
Higly recommended for business traveller, family, single, couple, or anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank watsonsiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

If you are coming to Bangkok, look no more! This is the hotel that will deliver all of your expectations. I have stayed here three times in the past 2 years and the service was always exceptional. This review is a bit late, I went there a few month back but I feel like I owed them a very good review. Once, we arrived on my husband's birthday, and much to our surprise, they had a chocolate cake ready in our room!! And they didn't stop there. They gave us free vouchers for afternoon-teas at their T Lounge. Loved it. The rooms were beautifully appointed. The amenities were excellent. The breakfast was to-die-for (especially the honeycomb and soft pretzels). The pools were great and thank goodness they have a kids club!! My fussy kids were happy to be left in the club. The location was convenient with Siam Paragon mall ready to serve you right across the door. If you need to use the BTS or go to CentralWorld, just ask the concierge to drop you off with their buggy. Simply put, Siam Kempinski is our favourite hotel in Bangkok, and yes, we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

When you stay in Kempnski it doesn't mean your are going for the best hotel,,but this one in Bangkok had the grade A. Beautiful lobby and common areas , restaurants, pool and the location it self worth the money. Located in Siam the main shopping area in Bangkok were all the big shopping malls are. The hotel is adjacent to the Siam Paragon Mall , the biggest in Bangkok.

Rooms are new and great, maybe the shower size is a bit small.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAZ040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed at their executive floor and got access to their executive lounge. The lounge provides small but exclusive selection of breakfast. Love their honeycomb at breakfast.
Rooms are small but luxurious enough. Good attention to details.
Strategic location, near shopping malls with buggy service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank purpleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#16 of 834 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,557 reviews
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#27 of 834 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 2,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Address: 991/9 Rama I Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 834 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing