We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“SUPERB!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #30 of 834 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“SUPERB!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Let me start off by saying this is my first hotel review on TA. To put it simply, the Siam Kempinski Hotel is amazing - in every way! From the awesome lobby, to the fantastic Executive Suite we stayed in, to the Executive Lounge, the grounds and of course the Service. Everything was indeed 5 star without question! An added bonus is the Siam Paragon mall which is no more than 10 paces from the hotel's side entrance with lots of food options in the Food Court or the sorrounding restaurants. If the Siam Kempinski is on your shortlist, i say go for it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trinnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,304
    343
    81
    30
    31
See reviews for
474
617
69
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I have stayed at a number of five star hotels in Bangkok and around the world and this one definitely meets the criteria from the professionalism, attentiveness and friendliness of the staff to the quality of the food through to the luxury of the rooms.
After a long haul flight just 24 hours here had me feeling like a new person. The Executive rooms and suite complete with living\dining room is spacious well equipped and comfortable. Good quality linen makes for a wonderful sleep after a lovely soak in the stand alone bath tub and being refreshed in the rain shower before sitting down to a sumptuous breakfast certainly had me feeling like a new person. Being able to relax in the executive lounge is great if after a day in the city means you want some downtime and quality relaxation. Dining experiences are equally highly recommended even if you're not staying in the hotel.

I definitely will be making this my choice when next in Bangkok. Top marks for everything.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adventure10123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Beautiful hotel on a central location with very comfortable rooms, excellent service and a superb breakfast! Much traffic when you take a taxi from the hotel to other parts of the city but hey it's Bangkok! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrechtRomel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The Siam Kempinski is definitely the BEST hotel we have ever stayed in! We had the executive duplex room that led directly into the swimming pool! Luxurious, huge and very classy with a most sophisticated decor! We were upgraded to a two level suite with a bedroom and amazing bathroom upstairs, and a lounge area and second full bathroom downstairs! The service was beyond comparison, and we had use of the executive lounge on the 17th floor, where we could eat breakfast and have snacks and drinks at various times during the day. We were one minute from the Siam Paragon Shopping Centre, which is a fabulous shopping area, and five minutes from Centralworld Shopping Centre, which is also very good. Cannot fault this hotel, it's worth the money because of the convenient location if you wish to do shopping! Loved it!!

Room Tip: The rooms that lead onto the pool are great if you have kids, as it is a fabulous experience. The d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel! Upon entering will welcome you warm smiles, first class service, top notch interiors and finally a clean and very well kept room. The bathroom was fab! I am particular about this and i can say i

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blackmartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We were so glad we stayed in this area! Its far from that chaos in Sukhomvit. But if you are looking for something in that area, metro(BTS) is very fast!
Siam Center and another beautiful mall is 1 min away. Gorgeous lobby! We were upgraded to executive suite and it was very spacious, modern, with very comfortable beds! Two toilet rooms, bath tab, shower. All what you want!
Breakfast is a special subject! I don't remember where else I have eaten so delicious breakfast! Different types of cuisine, you will find anything there! Two breakfast areas. Outside area. Swimming pool. Everything beautiful!!!! Very good stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksenia_spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights at the end of January this year 2013. We are family of three with the youngest being a two year old boy. The room and it's appointment were just great. Free working wi-fi a good TV with a large choice of channels and a good selection of free to view movies.
The breakfast was very good with a good selection of dishes to meet most people's taste.
The staff were well trained and very helpful and friendly.
There are two restaurants serving both Thai and international food. The Thai themed one is inspired by a Michelin star chef from Denmark.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#16 of 834 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,557 reviews
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#28 of 834 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 2,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Address: 991/9 Rama I Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 834 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing