We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marvelous hotel with excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #24 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Marvelous hotel with excellent service!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Beautiful hotel on a central location with very comfortable rooms, excellent service and a superb breakfast! Much traffic when you take a taxi from the hotel to other parts of the city but hey it's Bangkok! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrechtRomel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,535
    409
    91
    34
    34
See reviews for
575
713
76
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The Siam Kempinski is definitely the BEST hotel we have ever stayed in! We had the executive duplex room that led directly into the swimming pool! Luxurious, huge and very classy with a most sophisticated decor! We were upgraded to a two level suite with a bedroom and amazing bathroom upstairs, and a lounge area and second full bathroom downstairs! The service was beyond comparison, and we had use of the executive lounge on the 17th floor, where we could eat breakfast and have snacks and drinks at various times during the day. We were one minute from the Siam Paragon Shopping Centre, which is a fabulous shopping area, and five minutes from Centralworld Shopping Centre, which is also very good. Cannot fault this hotel, it's worth the money because of the convenient location if you wish to do shopping! Loved it!!

Room Tip: The rooms that lead onto the pool are great if you have kids, as it is a fabulous experience. The d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel! Upon entering will welcome you warm smiles, first class service, top notch interiors and finally a clean and very well kept room. The bathroom was fab! I am particular about this and i can say i

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackmartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We were so glad we stayed in this area! Its far from that chaos in Sukhomvit. But if you are looking for something in that area, metro(BTS) is very fast!
Siam Center and another beautiful mall is 1 min away. Gorgeous lobby! We were upgraded to executive suite and it was very spacious, modern, with very comfortable beds! Two toilet rooms, bath tab, shower. All what you want!
Breakfast is a special subject! I don't remember where else I have eaten so delicious breakfast! Different types of cuisine, you will find anything there! Two breakfast areas. Outside area. Swimming pool. Everything beautiful!!!! Very good stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksenia_spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights at the end of January this year 2013. We are family of three with the youngest being a two year old boy. The room and it's appointment were just great. Free working wi-fi a good TV with a large choice of channels and a good selection of free to view movies.
The breakfast was very good with a good selection of dishes to meet most people's taste.
The staff were well trained and very helpful and friendly.
There are two restaurants serving both Thai and international food. The Thai themed one is inspired by a Michelin star chef from Denmark.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is the perfect blend of a city hotel that's not a concrete jungle, and yet is big enough to provide a wide array of room and dining choices. Its location next to the Siam Paragon mall enhances the dining choices and all the major tourist hotspots are close by as well.

The service ethos is significantly better than other big city hotels, even against the high standards established by other hotel chains in SE Asia.

Room Tip: Would suggest a cabana room by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anfield702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I simply love the food, location, the room and the service of this hotel.

The bed is so comfortable. The bathroom is very nice.

Next to the hotel is a mall with superb supermarket, many nice restaurants and a nice cineplex.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momwhoneedstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#19 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,093 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Address: 991/9 Rama I Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing