We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #24 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great location - excellent choice”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed in a Cabana room during our recent 3 night stay in this hotel. We arrived at the hotel during a local wedding, although busy the staff were still very friendly. We were checked in at the main reception and not in the club lounge, which was not what we had expected. In fact we were not even shown where it was and had to ask a member of staff the following day.

The hotel is beautiful and our room was excellent. We just opened our doors and we were straight into the swimming pool. It was quiet in the evenings and during the day we were not bothered at all by other swimmers. The pool is an oasis from the manic streets of Bangkok.

The room did have a mini bar, which should have been replenished everyday, however, this was only done once during our stay.

The breakfast in the Brasserie Europa was good, with a varied choice of food. We also had breakfast in the club lounge, which was also of a very high standard. We used the lounge in the evenings during the happy hours and both the wine and the food were excellent and plentiful. The staff were helpful and always with a smile.

We will use this hotel again when we return to Bangkok as the location is pretty special and the services at the hotel (apart from check in) is very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,535
    409
    91
    34
    34
See reviews for
575
713
76
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
TPE, TWN
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

"Don't you think it is actually a treat to be in this suite?" Said my German pal who sank into sofa and couched his head on my shoulder. "No," I said, "it is a dream. A Siamese dream"

Check-in:
A breeze. The front desk interestingly could guess the surname of a Kempinski-first-timer correctly. Porters were courteous and genuinely willing to help. The welcome drink really chilled out the heat in late September Bangkok.

Room:
No free upgrade. (I should have booked a Garden Suite, darn) Spacious living parlor, with a well-equipped working area. Wonderful complementary mini bar, replenished every single day. The interior decoration is stylish and well executed, especially the Thai silk paneling, which is simply gorgeous.
The aircon, however, in the bedroom was always freezing through out my stay.

Vanity area and the bath/shower:
Push in the bathroom doors, you will be in a shimmering Grohe and Kohler theme park. Full range vanity kits, (loofah!) with Molton Brown toiletries. Lower curtains if you like some privacy.

Service:
"Mr. W, do you like some coffee or tea delivered to your room in the morning? Perhaps twenty minutes after the morning call?"
"Do you need strawberries to go with your Champagne?"
"Packing service? Certainly."
"Do you have any garments to be pressed?"

Value:
Worth of every penny I paid. Staffers are well motivated and they smile genuinely.

Room Tip: Executive lounge is a must-try. So do either suites or the executive rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giuseppe2255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Kempinski is in the centre of everything. It's right behind Siam Paragon and a 5-min walk (the hotel also provides shuttle by golf car) to Central World.
We got upgraded to a one-bedroom suite which is so spacious and is even equipped with a small kitchen, not a kitchenette. The only downside is the air-conditioner which is too strong even when it's turned down to the lowest.
Service is impeccable. All staff are helpful and speak good English.
The spa is also very nice. The Thai compression massage is a must try!
We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BossanovaMacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Family vacation! Stayed with husband, 2 yrs old and 5 yrs old kids during the end of Aug at Deluxe Room for 4 nights.

Room size and deco: No free upgrade, but room size is still OK to fit all. Deco? We have to ask the staff to take away the vase and plate... so to avoid any accident. Tower is used to cover up desk corner... Baby cot is good, younger bro. have no problem on that! Lowering the bath room curtain is great if you prefer to have night light. In-room movie kept my kids entertained.

Staff & service: No particular great as they miss the benefits mentioned on my booking, such as welcome gifts & turn down amenities for kid. But the hotel staff catch-up once we ask... like more bottle water, slipper for kid... Room service is no good on Thai food, our curry only comes with countable chicken meat and 4 or 5 piece veggie!!?? Tom yum? The pre-made paste I got from the supermarket is even better. On-the-house thai lunch at Sra Bua is good while kids can order pasta.

Unbeatable: Great with kids! Swimming pool with garden green in the heart of Bangkok! Fun kid club! My 2 yrs son lead me to the club or the gardens at once after finished his breakfast. My husband LOVE the hotel free shuttle service, which will drive and pick you up to the nearby shopping mall. And my kids love it too.

All in all, services, amenities and hardware in room is good (our room is too cold while I saw someone complaining the room is too warm) but not great! Not very attentive! If travel with spouse only! St Regis. With kids, Kempinski is our choice!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SukLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel. But for me the only good thing is location. Other than that it is not worth the high price. Breakfast wa not included and it was so expensive to order one. And the Aircon temperature in the room was very warm, and I sweated all night and there was nothing they could do to fix it eventhough they sent a mechanic. They should at least have offered a room change. Service was below par. I have dined here on my previous visit and the food, taste wise was below average and the price/quality ratio was not of value. If I would return to this hotel it would be for the location because nothing else captured me.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with park view on higher floors and away from the elevator. And make sure the Aircon i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherry55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and myself stayed for 3 nights in a premier room and enjoyed ourselves tremendously. When we arrived at the hotel and stepped into the lobby, we knew that was going to be a totally different experience from the other Bangkok hotels that we have stayed in.

The check-in was smooth and quick and we were given a welcome drink that tasted like pandan. It was refreshing and we also had our high tea following that at the hotel bistro. There were two tiers filled with sandwiches, cakes, scones and other delicious sweets. Also not forgettng the long list of tea options to choose from.

The room was luxurious and the bath accessories were of very good quality. There was also an endless supply of mineral water and the complimentary tray of fruit changes everyday. We had a very good night sleep and the bed was firm but not hard but the pillows were a tad too soft for our liking. Overall, we were extremely satisfied with the room and the hotel amenities and will not hesitate to recommend our friends.

As the hotel is located just next to the Siam Paragon which is also connected to the Siam BTS, it's very convenient to go anywhere for shopping.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 15th Floor and the view was spectacular. Very quiet rooms too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwen97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights for a girls shopping trip. Extremely convenient location with easy access to major shopping malls and the BTS. The hotel offers a free golf cart ride to neighboring malls.
From the moment you step in, the 5-star service begins. everyone is friendly and polite, making you feel like a VIP.
The room was spacious and nice. The only negative thing I could say was the noise coming from the connecting room on our 2nd night. A baby was crying nonstop and the mother was screaming very loudly. Maybe the connecting door was too thin? They probably should have put them into a corner room so as not to annoy any neighboring guests.
But overall I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psinhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#19 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,091 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Address: 991/9 Rama I Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing