We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All in all, happy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #21 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“All in all, happy stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Family vacation! Stayed with husband, 2 yrs old and 5 yrs old kids during the end of Aug at Deluxe Room for 4 nights.

Room size and deco: No free upgrade, but room size is still OK to fit all. Deco? We have to ask the staff to take away the vase and plate... so to avoid any accident. Tower is used to cover up desk corner... Baby cot is good, younger bro. have no problem on that! Lowering the bath room curtain is great if you prefer to have night light. In-room movie kept my kids entertained.

Staff & service: No particular great as they miss the benefits mentioned on my booking, such as welcome gifts & turn down amenities for kid. But the hotel staff catch-up once we ask... like more bottle water, slipper for kid... Room service is no good on Thai food, our curry only comes with countable chicken meat and 4 or 5 piece veggie!!?? Tom yum? The pre-made paste I got from the supermarket is even better. On-the-house thai lunch at Sra Bua is good while kids can order pasta.

Unbeatable: Great with kids! Swimming pool with garden green in the heart of Bangkok! Fun kid club! My 2 yrs son lead me to the club or the gardens at once after finished his breakfast. My husband LOVE the hotel free shuttle service, which will drive and pick you up to the nearby shopping mall. And my kids love it too.

All in all, services, amenities and hardware in room is good (our room is too cold while I saw someone complaining the room is too warm) but not great! Not very attentive! If travel with spouse only! St Regis. With kids, Kempinski is our choice!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SukLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,508
    395
    90
    34
    34
See reviews for
564
702
76
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel. But for me the only good thing is location. Other than that it is not worth the high price. Breakfast wa not included and it was so expensive to order one. And the Aircon temperature in the room was very warm, and I sweated all night and there was nothing they could do to fix it eventhough they sent a mechanic. They should at least have offered a room change. Service was below par. I have dined here on my previous visit and the food, taste wise was below average and the price/quality ratio was not of value. If I would return to this hotel it would be for the location because nothing else captured me.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with park view on higher floors and away from the elevator. And make sure the Aircon i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherry55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and myself stayed for 3 nights in a premier room and enjoyed ourselves tremendously. When we arrived at the hotel and stepped into the lobby, we knew that was going to be a totally different experience from the other Bangkok hotels that we have stayed in.

The check-in was smooth and quick and we were given a welcome drink that tasted like pandan. It was refreshing and we also had our high tea following that at the hotel bistro. There were two tiers filled with sandwiches, cakes, scones and other delicious sweets. Also not forgettng the long list of tea options to choose from.

The room was luxurious and the bath accessories were of very good quality. There was also an endless supply of mineral water and the complimentary tray of fruit changes everyday. We had a very good night sleep and the bed was firm but not hard but the pillows were a tad too soft for our liking. Overall, we were extremely satisfied with the room and the hotel amenities and will not hesitate to recommend our friends.

As the hotel is located just next to the Siam Paragon which is also connected to the Siam BTS, it's very convenient to go anywhere for shopping.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 15th Floor and the view was spectacular. Very quiet rooms too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwen97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights for a girls shopping trip. Extremely convenient location with easy access to major shopping malls and the BTS. The hotel offers a free golf cart ride to neighboring malls.
From the moment you step in, the 5-star service begins. everyone is friendly and polite, making you feel like a VIP.
The room was spacious and nice. The only negative thing I could say was the noise coming from the connecting room on our 2nd night. A baby was crying nonstop and the mother was screaming very loudly. Maybe the connecting door was too thin? They probably should have put them into a corner room so as not to annoy any neighboring guests.
But overall I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psinhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stay here in April 2012, during a shopping trips with group of friends. Rooms are gorgeous! Breakfast are awesome! Love the breakfast at Kempinski.
Conveniently located next to Siam Paragon. Just a minute away. Free hotel transport to Central World, travel by the signature buggy.
Bed and pillow are very comfy.
Service level of the hotel staff is good, but they could be better.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed at the Siam Kempinski on a spa package for 3D2N in end-August 2012, and loved every aspect of our stay.

We were able to check in early, and were upgraded to a Premier Room with late checkout till 4pm. The facilities in the room were top-notch, and it is very spacious. We were pleasantly surprised by the complimentary flowers and fruits given to us for our wedding anniversary. We also enjoyed the bubble bath in the giant bath tub.

The soft drinks and Chang beer in the minibar are FOC and refillable, which is a nice gesture.

Breakfast was also outstanding. It is very nice to be able to order your eggs and waffles/pancakes from the waiters instead of queuing up to take them from the food warmers. Special mention for the Belgian waffles and pancakes, these were especially delicious. We enjoyed the complimentary Brut as well. All in all, one of the better hotel breakfast there is.

We arranged for a 90min massage at the Spa, and enjoyed the signature seasonal massage. Of course, this was extremely blissful, but I would say that Bangkok is so full of excellent and cheap massage places that we may just get a room next time.

An excellent choice for Bangkok (next to Siam BTS and Siam Paragon; and with a free golf buggy ride to Central World) which we will definitely return to!

Room Tip: Request for room on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingoasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

My searched far and wide in Bangkok for a 5 star hotel with suitable handicapped facilities for my parents. We finally found the Kempinski and it was absolutely wonderful. The hotel is magnificent and the service from the staff is wonderful. They went far and above what would be expected to make my handicapped father's stay comfortable. The room was also very well equipped with appropriate rails, wheelchair access to shower etc.
I really cannot thank you enough!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDinBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#17 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#19 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,050 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Address: 991/9 Rama I Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing