We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service & calm luxury in central Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #25 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We booked this hotel through Cathay packages. I highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a 5 star, centrally located hotel:

ROOM
Medium size, stylish, comfortable beds, bathroom with glass windows into bedroom, balcony
POOL
Enormous pool area, comfy sun loungers, excellent service with free water and cold towels
GYM
Lots of machines, helpful staff, free headphones etc
SPA
Reasonably priced for 5 star, we all enjoyed our facials, massage and excellent scrubs
FOOD
Excellent breakfast buffet with lots of choice, including a hot main to order. Poolside lunch menu could have been more varied although they did offer us a few off menu choices. The standout was dinner at Sra Bua, an interesting take on Thai food. The bar 1897 lacks atmosphere, you feel like you're in a car park but the cocktails and cashews are great

Overall fantastic service from check in, poolside to spa/gym staff

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tartan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,197)
There are newer reviews for Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,505 - 1,511 of 2,197 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2012

Just finished a great four night stay at the Bangkok Siam Kempinski. A beautiful property, with lovely, friendly and efficient staff. Very well appointed rooms. Tasteful and plentiful breakfast. Very conveniently located close to Siam Tower (with free shuttle service), as well as Siam Paragon Mall.

But the highlight of the stay was the opportunity to hear the resident jazz vocalist, Joy Voeth, and her pianist accompanist, Tim, at the warm and cozy bar. Joy is an incredible talent, whose soulful, sophisticated sound, singular warmth, sparkle and exuberance kept me going back evening after evening. Truly world class. She and Tim complement each other so naturally and effortlessly, and with such evident pleasure and gaiety, it seems they have been playing together forever. Treat yourself - stay at the Kempinski and after dinner, go to the bar, curl up with a drink and let Joy and Tim work their magic. You won't regret it. Note to Kempinski Management: be sure to sign Joy and Tim to an extended term contract - you have a gem on your hands!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HabsTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Excellent! Nice hotel, amazing food and nice surrounding (very near fantastic Siam Paragon Mall and J.Thompson House!!!). Breakfast is excellent, specially if the day is nice and you get a table in the terrace... great start for the day!

Room Tip: The ones overlooking the pool have nice views and are quite quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 031512z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I had a lovely night at the Kempinski despite awful Bangkok weather which meant i wasn't able to enjoy the hotel pool unfortunately. Regardless the rooms are fantastic and a good size with very modern bathrooms. Food was excellent and although I didn't get to try and the amazing Thai food, all the food I had was excellent. Service was very good. My only quibble was that getting to and from the hotel was difficult as it's tucked in behind a big shopping mall so traffic was a disaster.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horatio2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I just enjoyed an excellent stay at this hotel, with the best of Thai service and comfort. Floors are tiled – little messy carpeting. I dislike carpeted hotel rooms, frankly, for hygienic reasons. The Kempinski is an easy walk from the convention center and from Siam Square – if you don’t mind a little heat! My room had a great coffee maker, similar to a Keurig, though it was not that brand. I am a big coffee drinker, so after I used the hotel-provided brew, I heated water for instant Starbucks, which I carry with me as someone with a weak heart might carry glycerine. Never tried any Kempinski restaurant, so I cannot vouch for those. There are too many great Thai restaurants around to eat in the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelinpalladin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I always stay at Siam Kempinski when I am in Bangkok. The Hotel has the happiest staff I even seen. Well studied, well paid I guess. And O MY GOD!! They all do speak English!!! Even the hotel driver was fluent in it.
I travel to Thailand every year. Hotel business is mushrooming there. Can you imagine how difficult to find an English speaking staff for all new hotels are open? The first problem you faced at average hotel in Thailand now is they do not understand properly what do you want from them. They smile. They say OK. They say “I understand”. But they do not in fact sometimes. I am agreeing hotel service in Thailand is getting worse and worse in general, but not in Siam Kempinski. You can see European looking supervisors everywhere in the Hotel. They hold them on tightly. All under control.

Room Tip: You’d better book “cabana” room if you travel with children. It is situated on the ground floor. Not...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander_Troshkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel after spending 9 nights at Six Senses, Koh Samui. It was recommended by our travel agent, and boy is it a gem!! The location of the hotel is fantastic, close to public transportation if you need it, but also across from the most awesome mall we have ever experienced, Siam Paragon...any western mall would pale into insignificance next to this one. Great food hall, lots of choices so you don't have to eat in the hotel all the time. As for the hotel, we were given an upgrade on check in, so stayed in one of the deluxe rooms on the 3rd floor. The check in and reception was very efficient and friendly, we were then shown to our room. Everything explained in detail about coffee/tea making etc... Our bags arrived and we had more than enough hanging space for our clothes. The bathroom has two glass walls with a large bath, rain-shower, separate w/c. Balcony overlooking the large pool and outside breakfast/dining area. The way the hotel is set up is like an oasis in the middle of Bangkok, you would never know you were in the middle of Bangkok, so a great escape. Concierge was excellent, booking restaurants and making recommendations on what to do (and more importantly how much we should reasonably pay). Breakfast was awesome, and as standard a number of breakfast's to choose from (waffles, pancakes, eggs benedict, etc) for ordering at no extra cost. The gym was well kitted out, very clean and the attendant very attentive (actively cleaning the equipment when someone got off, helping me with a specific piece of equipment - wow!). Top class service from a top class hotel. We would definately stay here again, and would highly recommend it! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kckaceykc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 879 in Bangkok
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#21 of 879 in Bangkok
3,206 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Address: 991/9 Rama I Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $221 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing