We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Homely Surrounding Hotel !!”

Washington Suite Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Washington Suite Hotel
Ranked #812 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Phayao City, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Homely Surrounding Hotel !!”
Reviewed September 20, 2010

I have been staying at Washington Suite for the past 15 years on and off when I come to Thailand. I found the best part to be the location of the Hotel. It is walking distance to Big C Supermarket and various other Gold Shops and 7 Eleven's. You can order Pizza from Pizza Hut or Chicken from KFC or Hamburgers from Mc'Donalds in case you do not want to eat the local food. All eatable deliveries are available in Washington Suite. A good place to stay if you want just the room and would be out shopping or sightseeing all day. I have never deviated from this place to another one for the past so many years. I am satisfied with its surroundings and services.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ucomservices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    3
    5
    11
See reviews for
2
7
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Just got back from BKK on last 2 days. Waiting for transit flight to Phuket for 1 night, I made my stay here as it is good location on Sapan kwai, close to BTS, sky train, shopping area. However, i found that this hotel is beyond standard; there were a number of cockroaches in the room, the bath tube was damp and very dirty, the wardrobe was covered by dust every where.It seems as if no any room maid made up the room any more. I put up to stay here for a night and checked-out early morning. However, I can't comment on food as I never tried it. The hotel has to be refurbished immediately. You are in a prime location,but you can't hold your reputation.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

I stayed at here for one night, so I could go to Koh San road before coming back to England. Unfortunately the taxi drivers had some sort of shifty arrangement with the hotel and when I finally arrived there, I was assured by both taxi driver and hotel manager that it was Koh San road. As it turned out, it wasn't, not even close and it would take another 20 mins in a taxi to get there.

Having asked the manager to explain himself he suddenly found it very difficult to understand me etc etc, no refunds (though I gather I pretty much could have payed whatever in the first place).

Anyway, conspiring-against-the-gullible-white-guy aside! The hotel itself was O..K...
the bar was noisy (despite it being empty), there were cockroaches everywhere, but other than that the rooms were ok i suppose.

I would strongly urge anyone not to go to this hotel. I found it an uncomfortable atmosphere and the staff all seem to be trying to con you.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OzzLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Stayed here several years ago and was quite good, however stayed in Jan 2010 and will never ever stay here or recommend it ever again.

The karaokoe downstairs plays all night and the noise travels up through the rooms so you cannot sleep. We checked out at 2.30am because management kept ignoring our requests to turn off the karaoke (nobody was in there anyway)

Reception is unhelpful, and try to scam you. We paid for 3 nights and they would not give a receipt to say we had paid. They then said oh we will give you receipt when you check out. (yes then when I go to check out there is no record of the money I just paid). Insulted us in thai thinking we did not speak thai nor understand (we do we just dont advertise it) Only way to get receipt was to stand there and keep asking and not leave until they handed a receipt. (they gave receipt on 5th request)

Would not help with any requests we had for an extra pillow, would not assist when asked for help on how to get here or there. Asked for taxi's to be booked and they were not. I asked for metered taxi and they tried to supply me with hotel taxi (three times the price) I refused. Took 4 requests (and anger on the fourth time) before they would do what I requested.

Hotel and guests are hounded by Tuk Tuk drivers and hotel management does nothing to get rid of them. Tuk tuk drivers regularly sit behind reception desk with management.

On checkout charged us for a beer from the minitab (neither of us drink) and all drinks were there when we walked out of hotel room.

Do not stay at this hotel, not one person at this hotel can be trusted, nobody is helpful, an extremely poor hotel.

Helpful?
6 Thank sb_r6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Suda Palace Hotel
#696 of 859 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Din
CK2 Hotel
CK2 Hotel
#420 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
สะพานสูง
YOO YEN PEN SOOK hostel
YOO YEN PEN SOOK hostel
#191 of 1,189 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ari
No photo provided
Tomi Place
#749 of 1,189 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Mansion Sarasinee
#715 of 1,189 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Rod Fai Fah Apartments
#389 of 1,189 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Suite Hotel

Property: Washington Suite Hotel
Address: 26 Soi Sutthisan Winitchai 3 | Suthisan Road, Sapankwai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Phayathai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #812 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing