We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lullaby Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lullaby Inn
Ranked #232 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights on first arriving in thailand and booked again for the night before we flew home. Nice and clean, good wifi, good location and friendly staff. We chose a room without a window to avoid any noise, good sleep.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Finlaypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    87
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
113
38
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

The staff at the Lullaby Inn was super helpful and friendly. They spent a lot of time talking to us and helped us figure out where to go and how to get there. The hotel isn't the 4 seasons but it is clean, with wifi, a comfy bed, and hot water (this may sound obvious, but other places we stayed did NOT have hot water). I would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaymay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for two nights and were very impressed by the friendliness of the staff, the ease of check-in and check-out and the location. The staff was very friendly and helpful and every time we walked out the door there was something new to see. I recommend you skip the cabs and walk to the closest dock for a public boat to see more of the neighborhood and wander down to the local night market just a few blocks away.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank rae4sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my partner. Room was very clean and tidy and so were all communal areas. Staff were nothing short of perfect, friendly, professional and polite.
Very easy to get to from Chong Nonsi BTS station (leave via exit 3, first left... Cross the road then first right). Silom area nice with plenty of food, drink and massages available. We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

When we first got to the hotel, the receptionist tole us that our room was double booked and they wanted to downgrade us. We would get free breakfast if this was ok with us. We said no, and somehow everything worked out and we would get free breakfast anyways. We put our bags in our room, locked the door with the room key and left for some shopping. Big mistake, locking the door that is.. If you lock the door with the key, it won't open again. About 90 minutes it took before the manager was able to get us back in the room. The staff however was great, and we would not hesitate to stay here again. Laundry is expensive, but the receptionist helped us to a place just up the street that was much cheaper:)

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Birger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
1,150 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 707 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We booked this stay because of Trip Advisor reviews, and I'm pleased to report only good things about Lullaby. Our taxi driver had a bit of trouble finding it after a 45-minute ride from BKK in rush hour traffic, but I'd printed a map which enabled him to pinpoint the location. Non-metered taxi fare was $15 US from the airport, including the extra charge for tolls.

We appreciate that the hotel is totally non-smoking. They were sold out of balcony rooms when we originally booked, so we chose the Superior Deluxe and were assigned the top floor. It turns out this room is heavenly because, since it's an interior room, there is zero noise. And since there is no window, daylight doesn't disturb your sleep at dawn. The king mattress slurps you into sound slumber, so much so that it's difficult to make yourself get out of bed in the morning.

The staff is beyond friendly and helpful. They speak good English, which is most helpful when you need information or directions.

Complimentary breakfast is served from 8-10 and was far better than expected. Chilled fresh fruit chunks, including watermelon, pineapple, canteloupe, and a fruit I hadn't previously tried called roseapple. There were also whole bananas, traditional apples, etc.

You're treated to eggs prepared to order, either scrambled or fried. You can also order ham or sausage if you eat pork.

We were delighted to see St. Dalfour's preserves in the refridge. No sugar added, pure fruit spread for toast (with real butter) - wonderful. You can also choose from several flavors of yogurt, dry cereal, etc if you prefer. We couldn't eat another bite.

Lullaby Inn's location is perfect. It's less than 100 feet from Silom Road, the main thoroughfare through this section of town, with tailors and masseuses on every block and shopping galore. It's only a short walk to the BTS station, which takes you to the river in minutes. But if you don't want to walk, tuk tuk drivers vie for your business every few feet.

The room is well equipped - kettle for hot water, mini-refridge, luggage rack, desk and chair for computing, armoire closet, bedside tables/lamps, plenty of drawer space, flat screen TV, and full length mirror - an important feature that so many boutique hotels forget. We didn't turn on the TV, so can't comment on channels, movies, etc.

Furnishings are rather modest but the wood is quite beautiful in the room and throughout the hotel. There's plenty of floor space to manuever without tripping over suitcases. Our room had a cozy, quaint ambiance.

Toiletries include shampoo, shower gel (much nicer than bar soap), Q-tips, shower cap. Everything is spotless clean and well maintained. Water pressure is perfect with no shortage of hot water. There is no bathtub though.

We were impressed with the tap card room entry - first time we've ever used that.
The room has powerful air conditioning, plenty of lighting, and free wi-fi with a good signal.
Two complimentary bottles of chilled drinking water are provided daily.

We really enjoyed everything about Lullaby Inn and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FancyFree55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

I came here with my boyfriend at end of feb for 3 nights! Really good and nice staff.. Really helpful! Rooms was up to date, loved staying here! I'd recommend people to come here... I'd go there again:-) staff was helpful n got us a taxi straight away for the night train! Overall this is a good hotel in good location!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Candicewright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
#199 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#126 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#127 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
#302 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Silom
kokotel Surawong
kokotel Surawong
#198 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Narai Hotel
#205 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lullaby Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lullaby Inn

Property: Lullaby Inn
Address: 18 - 20 - 22 Decho- Silom Road | Suriwong District, Bang-Rak Amphur, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lullaby Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lullaby Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lullaby Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing