We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Fault!!”
Review of Kingston Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kingston Suites
Ranked #286 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed June 12, 2010

A real quality boutique hotel. Within easy walk to BTS & MRT Asok. Staff were excellent and friendly and all sopke english well. Money for value was excellent and i would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted a quality stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greasy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingstonManager, Manager at Kingston Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2010

Dear Greasy60,

We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your feedback will serve as an inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards you have experienced during your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with others and we look forward to welcoming your back here soon.

Warm regards,
Kunwadee S.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 477 of 610 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2010

This place is young so maybe it will get better. With the myriad options here in Bangkok I wont be trying here again.

The internet would stop working randomly due to a problem with one of their servers. They tried to blame this on the government during the current crackdown on the Red Shirts. Always uncool to lie especially using a situation where people are being shot dead .

There are numerous little things that add up. Like-
Getting a shock in the bathroom off a poorly installed metal receptacle cover.
Sewer smell form the bathroom drain back gassing
Strange light switches in places like behind the nightstand. What's up with that?
They tried to charge me pants rate for laundering my shorts (a difference of $1.20 each). A note that laundry in Thailand typically costs .15 cents US a piece for t-shirts, shorts, underwear. I was charged over $30 us dollars for 4 underwear, 3 shorts, 3 t-shirts. Not dry-cleaning this is charge for laundry! Oh and they forgot the 10% laundry discount they have on their website.

Oh and Sukhumvit Soi 15 is a very dark narrow street at night. With numerous prostitutes, motorcycle touts, gambling, and drunks. It is about a 5 minute walk to Sukhumvit from the hotel.

If I owned a hotel that was new and in a very very competitive location, during the off season, and with a military crackdown in which people dying and no one is coming to Bangkok. I would try to be a little more customer oriented and at least honor the rates and special incentives you have posted on our web site.

I will say that the desk staff are very friendly and try to be helpful. I have not seen a concierge so I can't comment on that. Breakfast was nothing special. The room service was prompt and tasty.

There are many many (many) hotels in this price range and that have way way better everything (like working internet, roof deck, swimming pool, exercise room). For this price in this location don't hesitate to cross Kingston Suites off your list. You can do WAY better.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tvh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingstonManager, Manager at Kingston Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2010

Dear tvh13,

We thank you for the reviews and comments for Kingston Suites Bangkok, as the hotel has only started from soft opening with many issues which is being looked at, we would like to take this moment to encourage you to come back and stay with us. We will do our best to ensure that you will not have the similar issues.

Your kind patronage of Kingston Suites is much appreciated.

Warm regards,
Kunwadee S.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

Took a chance with this hotel, as it was only opened in April 2010. However, the hotel was very well finished, and the facilities were excellent.

The management and staff were outstanding, though sometimes just a little over-the-top. I assume this is because the hotel was almost empty, so they poured attention on anyone who was staying. FYI the stay was during the Red protests and most hotels were very quiet.

The breakfast was good, and served al-la-carte, even though its is meant to be buffet. Again, clearly due to the lack of guests.

One slight gripe was the A/C noise on the low setting. The A/C also seemed to blow cold, even on high temperature settings. This might need some attention by the management. The finish in the bathroom wasn't up to the excellent finish in the rest of the hotel.

Soi 15 is quiet. However, if you want lots of restaurants and bars, go up soi 15 a few yards and take a left through the Ambassador laundry Soi, cross Soi 13 and go through the Ambassador foyer out onto Soi 11 (you come out opposite sub-Soi 11, Cheap Charlies, Pickled Liver etc).

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SH3Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingstonManager, Manager at Kingston Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2010

Dear SH3Mac,

We were delighted to read your comment and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stayed at Kingston Suites Bangkok. We have noted your observations and will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service and product to our guest.

Your kind patronage of Kingston Suites is much appreciated.

Warm regards,
Kunwadee S.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

excellent breakfast. great room and bathroom. Very kind staff. AC little noisy at night but everything else perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A3_A3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingstonManager, Manager at Kingston Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2010

Dear A3_A3,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to give us your feedback regarding to your stay at Kingston Suites Bangkok. We are glad to read that you have been overall impressed with our service and product. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit here.

Warm regards,
Kunwadee S.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

A new hotel in Bangkok in the central tourist section of the city. Rooms are spacious, clean and new and well designed. Room service and Housekeeping very good with special attention paid by management as to how the service was conducted. Another aspect that I appreciated was security to the guest with respect to others that may enter the room. When I expressed a curious interest in available condos for rent or sale, management went out of their way to give me a special viewing of the new condos located behind the hotel. Because of personal issues I could not re-book to this hotel when I traveled to Northern Thailand, nothing at all to do with the hotel, it's personnel and the manager. The only comment to the manager was that I felt the room service menu needed more variety. But it is a new venture, managed and run by a young ambitious group of people and I can only see success for them in the near and longterm future. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to see and visit Bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almendzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingstonManager, Manager at Kingston Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2010

Dear almendzo,

We thank you for the reviews and comments for Kingston Suites Bangkok. We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stayed with us and well noted for the issues mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you once again on your next visit.

Warm regards,
Kunwadee S.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
Thank 라이온킹만세
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nassim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Royal President
Royal President
#397 of 889 in Bangkok
951 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#90 of 889 in Bangkok
2,742 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
#406 of 889 in Bangkok
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#95 of 889 in Bangkok
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingston Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Suites

Address: 39/3-7 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#200 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $52 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingston Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Soi 15, a quiet location, yet just off the trendy and busy Sukhumvit Road, Kingston Suites is conveniently positioned only a short walk from both Asok and Nana BTS Skytrain and Sukhumvit MRT metro stations. Kingston Suites is a uniquely defined Bangkok boutique hotel. Distinctively set aside from the outside hustle of the city life of Bangkok, with a European style facade and motifs, this Bangkok hotel has artfully blended elegance and style with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kingston Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing