We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$48
View deal
Priceline
$46
View deal
FindHotel
$24
View deal
Hotels.com$48
Booking.com$59
Travelocity$48
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveler rating
237
296
87
38
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
237
296
87
38
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asok bts stayed here for nights boutique hotel visit bangkok pleasant stay buffet breakfast soi terminal mall laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 678 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Arrived at the hotel at 8pm after a 14 hour flight to be told that there was a problem with the toilet in our room and we couldn't get in the room till the day after. (We booked the room in March) The hotel said they had booked us in next door to The Royal President Hotel which was a bigger hotel with bigger rooms for the same price. When we were taken to the other hotel we were very impressed big, bright, new. Then we were taken to our room. Out of the hotel across the road in by the service entrance to the older part of the hotel. OMG. Horrible. Dark. no windows, dirty and very, very smelly. Couldn't wait till morning to get out and go back to Kingston Suites.

Now the good bit. We checked in the following morning. We were given an upgrade and 500 bahts off a meal as an apology. The room was FANTASTIC. Everything you could need. Exactly like the photos. Staff very attentive and courteous. Restaurant spotless and the food was really good.
So after a very bad start all I can say is The Kingston Suites is a great hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

Room tip: Rooms exactly as photos
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingstonManager, Manager at Kingston Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Dear Judita,

First of all, please accept our sincere apologize for the unexpected situation occurred and made your stayed not completely perfect as you expected.

However we are happy to hear that after you checked in at Kingston Suites on the next day, all the services brought up your confident to stay with us again. Your compliments to the team will be shared to keep up their good work and make other guests feel comfortable and happy like you did experienced too.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back here very soon.

Best Regards,

Kunwadee
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

had a stay for 2 nights in the deluxe room.

upon check-in there was a complimentary drink which was nice as i was thirsty. this doesnt include the 2 bottles of complimentary beer at the cafe.

location wise its really far if you are walking from either nana or asoke bts since its deep inside the lane. first timer should be having some difficulty finding it as the hotel is being blocked by the building beside. its opposite of dream hotel. only deluxe occupants are entitled to the use of hotel tuk tuk service which i did upon the check out.

room was ok. just a tad too dark with the lights room on. left window curtain jammed while the right was working fine. had the neccessities in the bathroom but no bath robes and this is a big discount as i love using them. bathroom had a window door? even though its not entirely a clear window, i dont know what is that for as its directly in front the toilet bowl and there is no curtain to block the view.

breakfast is above average.had the usual bacon and ham. also had the cereals and fruits look fresh though i didnt eat.

beware of the taxis that are parked along the lane as they usually dont go by meter. having said that, there is still the possibility to get into a taxi that promised for meter charge but ended up quoting own price along the way. be sure to ask the driver to on the meter.

there is only 1 minimart at the beginning of the lane and a drugstore? just beside the hotel with a ATM. unless you know the lanes very well, do buy what you need before you get back to the hotel.

Room tip: ask for room near the lift.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank packerMic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingstonManager, Manager at Kingston Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Dear packerMic,

Thank you for your review on Kingston Suites, Sukhumvit 15. We glad to know that the services and amenities provided, satisfied your needs. However there are some points we need to clarify. The complimentary tuk tuk service we provide for all guests who stay at Kingston Suites, not only for deluxe occupants and it is available from 8.00am to 10.00pm on a daily basis. Plus the bathrobe always provided in Deluxe rooms and Executive rooms. For Superior room, we do not provide it but if guest request we will give right away.

However, we are glad that you chose to stay with us. And hope to see your second trip at Kingston Suites again.

Best Regards,

Kunwadee
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We passed a very pleasant stay in the Kingston Suites. The location is about 250m down a quiet Soi of Sukhumvit, opposite of Dream Hotel. The distance to BTS and MRT is about 500m and the free tuktuk service was always available. Healthland Spa is nearby and we would recommend it highly.
We got two beautiful and spacious Deluxe rooms with big windows, the furnishing is remarkable in Victorian style.
The friendly and helpful staff was appreciated. They gave us a hand in every moment we needed.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shorthander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingstonManager, Manager at Kingston Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Dear Shorthander,

We happy to know that you liked your stayed here at Kingston Suites, Sukhumvit15.
The location of Kingston Suites might not be good for walking distance but the benefit of being in the middle of the street is the quiet which most of the traveler want after a long day outside. The tuk tuk service also available for the guests to drop off/ pick up upon requested at designated points.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Kunwadee
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Love the customer service provided by the hotel staff as they are helpful and friendly with our enquiries during the stay. While the room is nicely decorate, clean and spacious. Definitely will be my 1st choice to stay for my next trip to Bangkok.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne1987_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingstonManager, Manager at Kingston Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Dear Joanne1987_10,

Your review has lighten up the smile to all of us when we know that the hard effort that we put has achieved the goal. On behalf of staff, we would like to thank you for your compliments on the performance of the staff who provided the best services to you and other guests while you were here.

We are looking forward to your next trip in Bangkok at Kingston Suites.

Best Regards,

Kunwadee
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

My wife and I stayed for two nights and I must say that it has very decent room and amenities for the price that we pay. The room is clean with a large LCD TV and my wife particularly love the spacious and well equipped shower room. Nice and friendly staff too! Our request for a late check out a 3 pm was granted without any fuss. I have wanted to stay at Four Points by Sheraton nearby but decided on Kingston Suites because FPS check in time is 3 pm while KS is 12 pm which suited our time of arrival. KS is definitely on our list if we ever visit Bangkok again.

Room tip: Don't expect comprehensive breakfast spread like in 5 stars hotel. Other than that, you should have nothing to complain about.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThamC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingstonManager, Manager at Kingston Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Dear ThamC,

Thank you for choosing Kingston Suites as your preferred accommodation while you were in Bangkok. We glad to know that overall services and amenities we provided meet your expectation and make you want to have a return trip to Kingston Suites again.

We are trying to accommodate all guests’ request, for example the early check in or late checkout due to we do understand how precious time they have. However, it is subject to the room availability and if it is we will not hesitantly match the request right away.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Kunwadee
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews