We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vista Residence Bangkok
Ranked #61 of 710 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stopped here in December 2011 on his way home, MBK cart souvenirs :)
If you book for the general public unfamiliar hotel, be prepared to lead the way, the Thai taxi drivers either definitely not well acquainted with the neighborhood
turn onto the main street of Siam@Siam Hotel (everybody knows it) drove through the small street 50 meters ahead on the left hand side will be Vista Residence
A few hundred meters ahead is Jim Thompson's House (Museum)
Can travel by train, the National Stadium MRT station is 5 minutes walk away
5 minutes walk to MBK Centre and Siam Paragon center, it is at the station National Stadium.
Lobby computers and a comfortable lounge chairs
The hotel restaurant was used by Thai people as well Which shows it is a good place to eat

A good hotel and a good place for shopping, I suggest that!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 188 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed for one night, Nice staff and a decent sized Clean room. knowing there is no elevator i can not complain about it, however the room had the view of a construction site and the noise added to it obviously, ironic considering the hotel is named "Vista residence" vista= view.
The bathroom had a small flood problem.
the location is great, near the MBK and BTS Skytrain, also we had a flight in the next day at night and the staff had no problem with us keeping our luggage for more than 10 hours past our checkout time. overall will be allot better once the construction opposite to the hotel is complete, if you want to be close to the mbk/bts this is a decent hotel to choose from.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We spent two nights at the beginning of our Thailand trip and one night at the end in this hotel. Our room was spacious and very clean. The free WiFi worked fine. The highlight of this hotel is the very nice lady from the reception. She speaks English very well and assisted us in every way she could. The hotel has no elevator, but staff helped us with our luggage. For breakfast you can choose between American and Thai. On top they offer a small buffet with local fruits, cake, yoghurt and cereals. The breakfast was simple, but good.

The location is very good. If you take a taxi it's useful to know that the hotel is located behind the Siam@Siam hotel. Since vista residence is quite small taxi drivers don't know it. But every driver knew where to find Siam@Siam. The biggest shopping centers of Bangkok are located in walking distance: MBK, Siam Discovery, Siam Center, Siam Paragon. Furthermore, the BTS-Station "National Stadium" (Skytrain) is just a short walk away. We went with public transport to the grand palace. Which was a nice experience in our opinion, since we really liked the boat trip. Just take the BTS to Saphan Taksin (change BTS at Siam). From there you can take the express boat to the grand palace (I think it was pier 8).

At the moment there is a construction site directly opposite the hotel. They work between 8 am and 5 pm. Since we were always up quite early to beat the traffic, it did not bother us. In the night it was quiet, since the hotel is located in a small side street.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernd_K85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Vista for 2 nights. Good location, easy to find food, transport and near to the shopping malls ( MBK, Siam Paragon and Siam Centre). Along the way to hotel, you can find local food, which is a Must Try. The staffs can speak good english and very helpful. The alley leading to the hotel from the main road is a bit dark though. But overall, it is a definate good place to stay. Thumbs up!

1  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here for a few days upon our arrival to Bangkok. The Vista Residence is very clean. The rooms smelled very nice and clean. The washrooms were also clean and there were alot of extras such as shower caps and toothbrushes etc. The location is great too, in walking distanct to MBK mall and other shops and restaurants. The hotel staff was very welcoming and very helpfull with directions and suggestions for excursions. They offer breakfast and you have your choice of an american breakfast or a thai breakfast. We always chose the Thai one. It was good home cooking. Very flavourfull and great portions. The free wifi was great too and the connection was excellent. I was very satisfied with my stay at the Vista Residence and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The Thai people are so nice , the staff at the hotel were polite and made us feel very welcome , the hotel was a great find , beautifully appointed , our room set up very nicely with lots of space and nice bathroom . The location is convenient in a bustling area with lots of night life and shops , would stay again .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

English version below

LO BUENO
1) Buena ubicación tanto para visitas turísticas como para compras y cenas
2) Habitaciones amplias, precio razonable
3) Buena información turísticas de los empleados, pero sólo informan no te consiguen nada.
4) Desayunos buenos y facilidad para dartelo antes del horario establecido si debes salir pronto.

LO MALO
1) Sin aire acondicionado en pasillos y escaleras.Hay habitaciones en piso 3, así que llegas sudado allí.
2) Se agradecería que el hotel pudiera llamar a un taxi.

English version

GOOD THINGS
1) Good location for tourism, dining out and shopping.
2) Wide rooms, good price, kind staff.
3) The staff provide good touristic and trasnport information but they do not supply taxis or day trips, just information.
4) Breakfast is nice and they give you the possibility to get a reduced version before normal time if you need it.

BAD THINGS
1) No air conditioned in the corridors and stairs. 4th floor, so you will get sweated at your room.
2) We would thank that reception could call for taxis or day trips.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuillermoViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#120 of 885 in Bangkok
364 reviews
Siam
Siam Swana Hotel
Siam Swana Hotel
#324 of 885 in Bangkok
307 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#81 of 885 in Bangkok
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Nine Design Place
Nine Design Place
#99 of 1,304 in Bangkok
45 reviews
Siam
Chao Hostel
Chao Hostel
#23 of 1,304 in Bangkok
295 reviews
Siam
Wendy House
Wendy House
#24 of 710 in Bangkok
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Residence Bangkok

Address: 80 Soi Kasemsan 3, Rama 1 Road | Patthumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 710 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $52 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vista Residence Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Vista Residence Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Residence Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing