We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, very good price for the rooms - Buena ubicación y excelente precio para habitación grande” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vista Residence Bangkok

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vista Residence Bangkok
Ranked #41 of 606 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid+
Level Contributor
226 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Good location, very good price for the rooms - Buena ubicación y excelente precio para habitación grande”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

English version below

LO BUENO
1) Buena ubicación tanto para visitas turísticas como para compras y cenas
2) Habitaciones amplias, precio razonable
3) Buena información turísticas de los empleados, pero sólo informan no te consiguen nada.
4) Desayunos buenos y facilidad para dartelo antes del horario establecido si debes salir pronto.

LO MALO
1) Sin aire acondicionado en pasillos y escaleras.Hay habitaciones en piso 3, así que llegas sudado allí.
2) Se agradecería que el hotel pudiera llamar a un taxi.

English version

GOOD THINGS
1) Good location for tourism, dining out and shopping.
2) Wide rooms, good price, kind staff.
3) The staff provide good touristic and trasnport information but they do not supply taxis or day trips, just information.
4) Breakfast is nice and they give you the possibility to get a reduced version before normal time if you need it.

BAD THINGS
1) No air conditioned in the corridors and stairs. 4th floor, so you will get sweated at your room.
2) We would thank that reception could call for taxis or day trips.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuillermoViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    62
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
37
94
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

The staff were really helpful and the service was really excellent. Some of the staff speak top-notch English. Bathroom facilities were like a 5-star hotel. Since this is a small hotel, they just do all the things on order and take care of all their guests one by one. They also prepared a room with bathtub for me as I asked them to.
On the negative side, the water tap of the bathroom had a problem that either produced a very hot or a very cold water. So I couldn't really enjoy the showers! The hotel is overpriced. In my opinion something like 20%. At this price I expected at least a couple of these things:
- A better location (although the location is not far from the National Stadium BTS Station). Ibis Siam has a better location on the main road with the same price
- A breakfast buffet (there is only a fruit buffet)
- An elevator
- A hairdryer

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjef86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bořislav
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Spent there our last night in Thailand and Bangkok, the hotel was excellent, in the middle of the shopping madness of Bangkok and even very quiet. The staff 1*, very helpfull, always with a smile and always willing to help. Breakfast very nice. I would go again and would recommend for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed on 22 Feb.
No elevators, need to take stairs with luggage.
Breakfast was strictly okay.
Hotel rules were very strict and hostel like.

Only good thing about this hotel was the lady at the front desk who was very good in english and probably did everything by herself.

Room Tip: Lower level room as no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dips_KOTNIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at Vista Residence in October 2012, and were very happy with the hotel. The young woman in the front desk gave us a great welcome. She was fluent in English and was always happy to help with any questions we had. The room was spacious, clean and cosy. No view, but didn't matter since we only used the room for sleeping. The breakfast was good, choice between standard toast, eggs, fruits, coffee, juice etc. and the Thai version. The location is right next to MBK and skytrain, and just behind a big hotel, so easy to explain to tuk-tuk/taxi drivers. A very nice massage place is just around the corner (great after long days walking around the city), and they do laundry as well. Overall very good value hotel in a perfect location for sight-seeing!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pernille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I decided to stay in this little hotel after months of searching all the hotels in bangkok through website. The best budget ive ever spent. Its only walking distance, 5 minutes at most I would say to nearest BTS. It is also only 10 mins walk to Siam Paragon, Siam Square, MBK, etc. You could also go to Chatuchak market by BTS. I love the american breakfast, didnt try the thai breakfast though. It is very easy to look for hawker street food nearby the hotel. The hotel manager was very helpful. She helped us to get taxi to the airport, and taught us where to shop in all around Bangkok. I was very satisfied. The room is clean and spacious. I would definitely come back to stay whenever I visit Bangkok!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny07890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
91 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

A budget and quiet hotel with basics met, you can consider this hotel if you are not particular.

It is quite near MBK and other major malls, but you have to walk out to the streets. The staff are not able to call you a taxi so unless you wait for an hour or two, you will have to walk the long, dirty street out to the main.

There is no lift, so if you get a room on the 3rd or 4th level, you have to climb up after a long day out.

The reception area was run down and not well-maintained. Service was also quite slow.

Cafe serves some good dishes though, and the staff were nice to cut me a plate of fruits free of charge despite my insistence on paying for it.

There was no room service though.

The bed was not really comfortable, pretty hard, but the room was huge. No views to speak of. Bathroom was adequate but quite dark.

Overall, I was quite bored at this hotel and regretted my choice throughout my stay.

I was quite relaxed throughout but I doubt I will return.

Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank wintryposy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Muangphol Mansion
Muangphol Mansion
#722 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#126 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Siam
Krit Thai Mansion
Krit Thai Mansion
#629 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
Chao Hostel
Chao Hostel
#52 of 1,131 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Siam
Patumwan House
Patumwan House
#36 of 606 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Residence Bangkok

Property: Vista Residence Bangkok
Address: 80 Soi Kasemsan 3, Rama 1 Road | Patthumwan, Bangkok 10330 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 606 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vista Residence Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Vista Residence Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing