We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money hotel in central Bangkok” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vista Residence Bangkok

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vista Residence Bangkok
Ranked #40 of 606 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kempton Park, South Africa
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great value for money hotel in central Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel twice during our 3 week visit to Thailand in May - at the beginning of the trip for a week and at the end of the trip for another week.
The hotel is very conveniently located in the Siam Square area, with a Skytrain station, major bank, supermarkets, and some major shopping centres (including the fantastic MBK centre) within a 5 to 10 min walk away.
On arrival at the hotel (which is situated in a quite lane), we were made to feel as if we were old friends and they went out of their way to make us feel at home.
All the staff (reception, restaurant and housekeeping) were polite, very neat and spoke good English.
The immaculate condition of the hotel was apparent as soon as you entered the building, with the restaurant, reception and lounge areas very clean, orderly and inviting.
The standard double room was light, modern, tastefully decorated and extremely clean. There were tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar and 2 bottles of free water per day.
The bathroom was large, modern, functional, extremely clean and equipped with enough clean towels and basic toiletries.
The hotel also provided free Wi-fi and a few computer stations in the lounge area for the convenience of guests.
Breakfast was included in the rate, and was a choice of an American or Thai breakfast, with cereal, juice, fruit and tea/coffee included. The American breakfast was good and was more than enough to start the day. The restaurant also served a variety of Thai dishes and hot/cold drinks – which were excellent on the occasions when we ordered lunch and dinner. The restaurant also seemed popular with locals from the surrounding businesses during lunch times. The restaurant staff were polite and extremely efficient.
The reception staff were very efficient and organised a early breakfast for the days that we needed to leave before the set breakfast times, arranged taxis for trips to the airport and train stations, and provided advice and answers to our questions.

This is one of the cleanest and best value for money hotels that we have ever stayed in during all our trips abroad, and would not hesitate to recommend it.

The only downside was that it does not have an elevator, which was not a problem for us as we were only one floor up and the staff were more than accommodating in assisting with luggage and the design of the stairs were good, wide and safe with handrails. There are however another two floors above so the hotel would possibly not be suitable for persons with mobility problems.

Room Tip: Request a room on a lower floor level when making your resevation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M_Bloemhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    62
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
37
94
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

This is a great place at a great price, with friendly, efficient, super clean and very kind, English speaking, staff. It's a 5 minute walk to the Sky Train, which links with whereever you want to go. I stayed there with friends and were were able to gather in the evenings in the very comfortable lobby area and share the day. Great food, too and the breakfasts have lots of choices, including ample fresh fruit. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

My lovely experience at Vista began with the cheerful reception I received upon checking in. The owner (I assume) spoke fluent English and proceeded to highlight the places in Bangkok we could go to, even describing what we could expect there.

The location is near the Siam@Siam Square hotel, which is a great landmark and makes the place very easy to find. Its a 5 min walk from National Stadium BTS and a 10-15 minute walk over to the Siam area which has more interesting things to do. However the streets towards the hotel are pretty dark at night so if you're travelling solo you may want to reconsider.

The rooms were clean and functional- if you're looking for something fancy, look elsewhere. There was free TV and the bed was comfortable. Free wi-fi within the hotel was also a huge bonus, and there are computers for free use on the ground level as well.

Tried both the hotel breakfasts, and can safely say that both taste pretty good - a great start to the day.

Overall, I would definitely come back for another stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Booked this hotel for 2 nights after reading others' reviews on TA, it turns out to be more than we expected. The location of this hotel is excellent, only several minutes walk from the BTS national museum station, besides, you can even walk to MBK or other shopping malls on foot. There's also another supermarket on the corner where you can find everything you need. The staff are friendly and of great help. The rooms are surely not luxurious, but clean and comfortable indeed. The breakfast there is delicious and absolutely better than you can imagine for a free buffet breakfast. Above all, I highly recommend this hotel for budget travellers or shoppers looking for some place convenient, cozy and clean.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cutydudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
86 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed here at the standard room (3rd floor, depending on how you count it) for about 4 days in total.

Pros:
- Great location
- Spacious, very clean, bright, comfortable and quiet room
- Delicious porridge breakfast (better than the western)
- Very friendly and helpful staff
- Free wifi
- Some cable tv channels (though in Thai ;-))
- Shower had good pressure

Cons:
- Worn towels
- No lift (but didn't pose any problem to us. Some exercise is good)

I feel that 2 choices of breakfast is a bit boring esp. when we stayed for a few days but hubby was perfectly happy with it.

We didn't mind lugging our own luggage and didn't mind not having a pool as it's only a guesthouse/b&b.

Overall, we think it is really value for money and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kopi-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

We arrived to this hotel at 10 AM and as we had a small baby of 2 years old, we requested them to allot us a room but the staff including the owner ensured we don't get our room by 02:15 PM and that too on reminding them their check in time has already passed. So don't book this hotel if you arrive early in bangkok via some early morning flights. The staff has no courtesy even if you have small kids with you. Their Check out time is 12 PM so they took more than 2 Hours to get our room cleaned.

Good thing about this hotel is the location. Just 5 minutes from MBK Center and BTS Metro station. Hotel room is good and quite spacious.

The hotel is equipped with very less staff. During checkout, we had too carry our own luggage from our 1st floor room as the receptionist said, she is alone at the reception and has no other staff to carry our luggage and she cannot leave the reception. This is a 2 storey hotel with no lifts. The lady who serves breakfast also manages the reception.

Please keep these points in mind while booking this hotel.

Mehool Sheth

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mehool S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Pros: Clean room, spacious, few steps away from the National Stadium train station and a lot of shopping malls around. Breakfast is good - i prefer congee than western breakfast. There's a small convenient store just beside the hotel for you to buy midnight snack ;)... Also must try mango selling nearby. Free high-speed internet (3 pcs are available at the lobby). Friendly staff.

Cons: No lift, if you have big luggage try to get room at 1st floor. No swimming pool either.

Taxi from airport to hotel: 300 bath (incl. 75bath for short-cut highway)
Always try to get a METERED taxi if you want transport other than the train. Tuk Tuk is expensive (min charge 100bath)

Room Tip: 1st floor is good, the internet router is there... ;))
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milkasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Muangphol Mansion
Muangphol Mansion
#722 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#125 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Chao Hostel
Chao Hostel
#53 of 1,132 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Siam
Patumwan House
Patumwan House
#36 of 606 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Siam
Nine Design Place
Nine Design Place
#89 of 1,132 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Residence Bangkok

Property: Vista Residence Bangkok
Address: 80 Soi Kasemsan 3, Rama 1 Road | Patthumwan, Bangkok 10330 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 606 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vista Residence Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Vista Residence Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing