We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect compromise near khao San road”
Review of K.C. Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
K.C. Guest House
Ranked #136 of 732 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

The guest house is safe clean enough for tow young guys traveling.
We payed for a room double bed and a fan for 350bath and it's what we get. The room was basic but it's just for sleeping do all good. The room and building are very quiet.
You have a roof top open until 10:30pm where you can Party, hang out you clothe or workout or just enjoy a nice sunset on Bangkok.
The really good thing if you like to party is the guest house is less than 10min walk from khao San road and all the backpacker and tourist attraction but without the crowd and the noise.
The staff is friendly speak English and do good food if u want to eat at the guest house.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Quentin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 96 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

We were not impressed with the room we were provided - uncomfortable mattresses on camp bed type frames. Room quite cramped - much of the remaining potential space was taken up third bed.

We asked to see another room, but none was available - staff were apathetic about our concerns. We were supposed to stay 3 nights, but left after 1 & found a far superior place close by for slightly more money.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank LoopyLouRTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

It's a really nice place where we stayed twice during stopovers in Bangkok. It's not even 5 minutes (on foot) to Rambuttri and Khaosan but yet a quiet option. We had the ac room because it has its own bathroom and is spacious (kingsize bed and a couch). The breakfast is ok and their little restaurant is good for snacks and more...Staff is very friendly and professional and the house is nicely decorated so it actually feels a little bit like home.

Room Tip: AC rooms (good for travelling with a kid)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hallimoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Clean rooms, spacious, big fan, cold shower, internet good in public areas. Food and drink available and very good.

Great location, short walk from Khaosan road, opposite a free bicycle service, seven eleven next door, bakeries nearby and near to the public ferry stop.

There were two small.dogs on the property, always watched, happy small.dogs but very friendly really.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

We returned to bangkok a week or so later, and for small fee they were happy to see us again and mind our bags for the day.

When we arrived,.hot and flustered they greeted us with a cold bottle of water each, very sweet!

350 single occupancy in double room with fan 400 for two people in double room fan an own bathroom

Room Tip: Look at a couple of rooms, the sofas are in better condition in some. Check for plug sockets, if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwenhwyfar_Ifanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I have stayed here many times and always love returning, its run by a really wonderful Mother, Daughter & her husband. Its a fantastic location near koh San road, yet far enough away not to be bothered and pier 13 on the river. This makes it easy to see the major Bangkok sights The rooms are spotless clean, the prices are fixed and up on the wall so there is no messing. The restaurant is really wonderful with the Staff very friendly, especially the two older ladies in the restaurant and the young lady who also cleans the rooms. They have a great left luggage facility so you can leave your bag there for weeks at a time when travelling. The Son and his wife also work there, they could do with a little hospitality training. Well worth a visit as it’s so central, convenient & very safe..

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, the Rooms in the second building are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dublinblueeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I didn't stay here, I just came for breakfast because looked so beautiful passing I couldn't resist! I had a pancake with honey and it was gorgeous! The outdoor seating is so pretty and they do a variety of breakfast dishes advertised as 'american breakfasts'

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank r_jacz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I have visited Bangkok many times of the years and stayed at a couple of guest houses, some have been okay others I would never go back. I came across this guest house on tripadvisor and glad I did. The guest house is run by a family who are happy to help with your questions (this is lacking in a lot of other guest houses in the area I have found).

The guest house is clean, safe and friendly and close enough to Khao San Road if you wish to visit, the pier to catch a ferry is close, restaurants/cafes around the area, Grand Palace and other attractions within walking distance. You have the choice of rooms with shared bathrooms or private bathrooms, fans or aircon and wifi in the rooms. I stayed in a single with shared bathroom, the room was clean, a little small however ample for my stay. There is a restaurant which seems to have a pretty good menu, I only ate breakfast at the restaurant. For me, the thing that put me off eating in the restaurant was customers smoking.

Being a single female, I felt very safe staying at this guest house. I am returning to Bangkok within 2 weeks and will definitely be staying there again.

Room Tip: It is a popular guest house so would suggest booking in advance especially in the busy season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L2Travel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,640 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#193 of 891 in Bangkok
1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K.C. Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K.C. Guest House

Address: 64 Soi Kai Chae, Pra Sumen Road | Banglumpoo, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 732 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run business :) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
k.c. Guest House Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing