We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They treat guests like a family member”
Review of K.C. Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
K.C. Guest House
Ranked #132 of 691 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We're so glad that we found K.C Guesthouse within 30 minutes of our guesthouse hunting along Khao San Road. The staffs are so accommodating and friendly.The owner "MAMA" is very nice and she always tries to communicate with the guests and help in anyway she can.
My bf ,my sis, and I stayed at KC2 ,which they call the new building.The price is just fair.
I love the convenient location-near the river pier,bar street and the street food are just everywhere.
They also helped us book a transportation to the airport and the best thing was, we were just picked up early in the morning right in front of the guest house. I definitely recommend this place to the travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eden r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for K.C. Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 95 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

One of my friend recommended this guesthouse in Bangkok.

This is well located near Khao san, the palace, the area around is really nice and you avoid all the noises from staying in Khao san road, which is the best if you are looking for something quiet.

I first stayed there in February and came back maybe two or three times there. it felt like going back home at some point and this is great when you are travelling for a long time.

They have different types of rooms. the one i took was the basic one, with fan. it is a bed, a cupboard and not really something more. but I never experienced any disconfort like bed bugs or dust...

the common bathrooms are amazingly always clean!!

I would recommend highly this guesthouse for anyone travelling on budget and looking for quiet, clean place in Bangkok.

By the way, the food is amazing at the restaurant (huge pad thai, amazing green curry soup...)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayana1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Place is very clean and quiet. Located just around the corner from Khao San it offers a pleasant alternative to the dives try to squeeze your money without offering any service. The place is usually full so book ahead. Restaurant they have is OK but you get nicer and cheaper food if you walk a little away from that area. WIFI is very fast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pablo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed at KC guest house because of the ratings we found online. The staff there were relatively unfriendly, aside from the little girl who helped me put my bag in storage: she was very sweet. Turns out you can only have wifi in the lobby, and it dies all the time. If you want it in your room there's an extra charge.
The room was decent, and the ac and fan worked. We had a decent sleep, and there are plenty of places to eat with corner stores abounding as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wellingtonviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We always stay here every time we go to Bangkok because it's clean, safe and cheap. It's relatively close to Khao San rd. but without the constant noise, hassle and stress. WiFi is free and quite fast. Shared Bathroom is very clean and also the bedroom..

However because we are staying in a fan room and it could be hot in the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We didn't stay here.... we passed by and it looked appealing for lunch. We're glad we stopped because the food was fantastic! Staff were very friendly with the addition of 2 cute pups who added to the appeal. We ate here twice - they have great veg options - panang curry and salads are recommended. Was our favourite place to eat in Bangkok. Cheap prices for quality!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank raincoat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Having passed thru BKK several times in a few months it became important to have somewhere reliable to stay. K.C was reccomended to me by a fellow traveller and its now my first port of call on arrival. Its close to the river boat pier, the bus stops down the road so you can get to siam square or hualamphong easily (can't rememeber the number but they will tell you)and you're only a 5 min walk from the chaos of khao san road and surroundings.

Family run, the hotel itself is clean and well maintained generally. Rooms tend to be well sized and the beds comfortable. Shared bathrooms are cleaned daily and the shower is good, can't remember if they're hot though but its usually too hot out anyways. Only thing is the traffic noise, but its not that bad and in this part of BKK you'd be hard pressed to find better...

The restaurant attached downstairs is generally good quality although you can get a cheaper meal just by wandering a few yards down the road in either direction. Theres also a 7-11 right next door for all your snack needs.

If you've been trekking across south east asia or you've just arrived, you'll find K.C a welcome stop at a decent price too! It compares in price to places way down the comfort scale on khao san. Highly reccomended!

Room Tip: Book ahead!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itchii_feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
KC Place Hotel Pratunam
#83 of 1,276 in Bangkok
448 reviews
Banglamphu
Lamphu House
Lamphu House
#17 of 691 in Bangkok
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 879 in Bangkok
8,397 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K.C. Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K.C. Guest House

Address: 64 Soi Kai Chae, Pra Sumen Road | Banglumpoo, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 691 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run business :) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
k.c. Guest House Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing