We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican food in Town!”
Review of La Monita Taqueria

La Monita Taqueria
Ranked #576 of 14,076 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Bangkok
Description: La Monita Taqueria, Bangkok base Mexican haven. Created by 2 foodies for all foodies. We now have 3 locations - 'La Monita Taqueria' Mahatun Plaza - 'La Monita Taco Truck' G floor Siam Paragon and 'La Monita Mexican Urban Cantina' on 7th floor at Emquartier. You can follow us @lamonitabkk IG or @LaMonitaThailand FaceBook for more info, updates and specials. Love our food "LIKE" our page!
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

Located near to Novotel Ploenchit, usually with a long wait list. However the wait is worth it all. A must visit!!

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank sonia2190
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 495 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2017

Great place for a relaxed, easy, comfort food dinner. Great service, delicious food and very reasonable prices!
What else could you ask for?
Would go there anytime again!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Flyawayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

very nice tacos with corn or flower tortillas, Mexican flavors are there, they even have Orchata (a rice mexican drink) they have many options of food including tex Mex variety the Original La monita s better than the one at Paragon Mall

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alona13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

My family and I were looking forward to a good Mexican dining experience.

Although the food was very good and the place had a good vibe the service and wait staff were very poorly trained.

I would have liked to have given a better rating but the inefficient service spoiled the experience.

Dishes delivered to our table were erratic and even after asking the staff about my tostada it was not brought to the table for over 25 minutes after the first person was served. Similar with the drinks therefore we all ate and drank at separate times. Too bad!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank LDog49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

Popped in here as it is near my hotel - read the reviews on here so have it a go. Basic but colourful environment, friendly staff. Very hard to choose something to eat as it all sounds good, I had chicken enchiladas and it was excellent. Very tasty. Food averages at 300 baht and drinks reasonable prices too.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank DawnB805
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Been to La Monita Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.