We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best cuisines in bkk”

Water Library Chamchuri
Ranked #206 of 10,853 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $150
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Siam
Description: A restaurant as an ideal, is an open place. Open for new impressions, great food and beautiful wines...good friends, smiles and laugher accompanying a meal. At Water Library Chamchuri we want our guests to experience all that by offering fine cuisine and attentive service, without any stiffness and formality, but in style and with class. In the heart of Bangkok's Business district, next to the famous Chulalongkorn University, Water Library is the perfect location for your business lunch or a dinner with friends. Led by German Chef Mirco Keller the kitchen offers a set lunch, and a la carte as well as tasting menu for dinner on highest level of contemporary fine dining. General Manager Oliver Kramny ensure a perfect and yet personal service, and a wine list with over 370 labels, mostly offered at retail prices, will make your dining experience remarkable.
2 reviews
“one of the best cuisines in bkk”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I have been here many times at.The food is always excellent especially the apple tart. It is the best tart i have tried so far.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank withita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    54
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Contemporary styled fine dining experience”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Went for dinner with my beau, loved the lobster dishes and the cold capellini. Foie gras tofu dish was decent too. Would definitely love to try their Thong lor outlet next time. Great manager tho.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So Delicious!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I went for lunch because, in all honesty I didn't think I'd manage to eat the set menu...good plan as I walked away from lunch fully stuffed! The food was just amazing, from the first delicious mouthful of beautiful buttery croissant, to the subtle passionfruit dessert I could not fault a thing. At one of the lovely waitstaffs recommendations I tried a delicious wine with my main and it to was top notch. The only thing that actually disappointed was the coffee - im sorry to say it was close to undrinkable, but it was complimentary so I figure no harm! The cost of my decadent day out? Food just on US$37 and with wine, water and tax it came in a little under $70... and worth every cent!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Great food, friendly service”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great dinning experience. Appetizing, flavorful , mouthwatering dishes. Professional and smiling staff.
The design of the restaurant is unique and creates a restful atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aviya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dining at Water Library is an art form of the highest order”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Eating out is just not about food but an art form of the highest order. A meal at Water Library is guaranteed to exceed your wildest gastronomic dream. Dishes are artistically presented and only made from the freshest of ingredients to provide you with an eating experience that you'll be talking about for weeks on end.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StanleyTanYK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Water Library Chamchuri also viewed

 

Been to Water Library Chamchuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing