We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$160
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$114
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$159
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$218
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$84
$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$500
$449
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveler rating
633
505
92
27
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
505
92
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadtuk tukbusiness suitepool and garden areacabbages condomsstudio roomrain showerasok stationnice poolsmall gymterminal mallfree upgradequiet locationegg stationthe hotel offersnice breakfaststayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

I will never forget my stay here at Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok hotel and Suites. The front office staff was so kind and accommodating that I felt so at home and safe during my stay. I really wish I stayed longer tho for I didn't have enough time to relax in the pool area much. Their food was also so nice. Looking forward to visiting again!

Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
1  Thank Mae I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2015

We stayed here as a family group,

The hotel is very clean, good size rooms, nice pool etc,,,,

But

We booked 3 double rooms, and mentioned we needed close by nonsmoking rooms.

But when we arrives, they gave us rooms in 3 different floors, one smokey room and one twin room. They mentioned that's what available, but if we pay mor we can upgrade to different room types close to each other.

But when we are trying to get this problem solved, every time the receptionist come to the point where we have to pay more to have our desired rooms,,,,

Finally when we start to mention about complaining, surprisingly another non smoking double became available,,, from where?????

This is a great hotel, nice rooms, very friendly staff, but always trying to charge more than you already paid. I overheard a same kind od conversation with another guest at his checkin, I realised this the way this hotel operate,,,,

By the way this hotel is very close to Sukumvit town and rail, terminal21 shopping centre ect, but the road going to the hotel is very smelly and look creepy,,,,

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room you paid for,
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank susueReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

A quiet retreat far enough from the noise and madness of Sukhumvit. Beautiful views from your room. Beautiful rooms. Nice breakfast. Quick shuttle to Sukhumvit. Nice staff. Swimming pool and gym. Budget prices. Perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stockmktgenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punchy12, ผู้จัดการ at Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

we are very pleased to welcome you in the next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

good location for this cute hotel with a free shuttle 24h
they upgraded my room with a great large and luxurious studio with amazing view on queen sirikit lake i don t why because the hotel was almost empty !!!but anyway thank you
hudge nice swimming pool in beautifull garden with many sits and sofas
i talked with my neighbour and he appreciated a lot the breakfast generous and testy
and as we said in france ""the cerise sur le gateau "" is an excellent wifi in room
only reception is only ok
like an india customer said i found a place in bkk where i would like to stay again and i tried a lot since years

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lizardosavopoulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punchy12, ผู้จัดการ at Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

we are very pleased to welcome you for next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel when it was still under the Ramada brand but realised a few weeks before travel that it's no longer a Ramada. Location is perfect tucked down Soi 12 in a very quiet area away from the madness. They do offer a free tuk tuk back up the main road which is great but we never had any problems walking the 5 or so minutes back to the hotel. Where the tuk tuk drops you is opposite terminal 21 (which has a fab and very very cheap food court) where there is the sky train station which is perfect for getting around a very busy city.

The room we had was nice and comfy with a nice view of the swimming pool. The hall did smell a little "strange" but not too offensive and the room was clean. Staff were friendly enough and I hope that with brand change it continues to be a good hotel in the future.

If it stays as good as it was with the location and comfort we would return if we come back to Bangkok in the future.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
3  Thank GeordieCouple2829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punchy12, ผู้จัดการ at Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

we are very pleased to welcome you in the next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews