We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will return to this hotel again & again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Ranked #119 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will return to this hotel again & again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Excellent location, clean and spacious rooms, lovely pool and surrounding garden, nice breakfast. Five minute walk to Asok train station. Lots of massage places and food options in walking distance. Only complaint is the noise from construction site next door made poolside a little noisy.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TinaHK82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    442
    78
    22
    12
See reviews for
195
478
126
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aurangabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

I stayed here for two nights. I booked for Executive room. At the onset we were welcomed by staff like we have been there for so many time...
Its overall very good experience...
If possible go for at least Executive room..
I must say that,in addition to amenities they have very good staff and friendly,efficient staff...Tuk tuk service is added advantage!
It is really value for money..

Room Tip: Go for at least Executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prasad13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

After being disapppointed by my first choice in hotels, I stumbled across the Ramada on Soi 12. This is not a brand name I patronize, but was pleasantly surprised by everything the hotel had to offer. We stayed in a small suite and could not have been more satisfied. I wish there had been a balcony. Other than this, and a very slight musty smell in the corridor, this was one of the best hotel experiences I have had. Good breakfast, nice pool, great room, good housekeeping and other services. Room service fast andd food good. Basics - water pressure, electricity, air conditioning towels and toiletries were excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful - the free tuk tuk shuttle to Sukhumvit was handy. I will definitely book there on my next trip to Bangkok.

Room Tip: The staff gladly showed me a few versions of each of thier rooms. Construction site view and noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peabody1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
201 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here twice on our RTW. Could not believe when we fpund out the second time we had been upgraded. But even the basic room was one of the best rooms ever. Best value for money, SUPER clean, amazing staff and excellent location!

There is a tuktuk for all the lazies but we always walked to and from the main street. Nice small korea town nearby for good BBQ.

They even held my suit that I had gotten made at Raja's while I and my girlfriend toured Indochina.

A must visit in Bangkok!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gurumir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I though I have been to an excellent hotel once before but this is now on the top of my list. First I want to thank angela a fairly new employee who with her sophistication and sincere interest in being of service to me and I am sure others for being there to help me in many wats. Tu and I am sorry to say I dont remember the eras(assistant managers name)for making my stay possible. Fr Pom the tuk tuk being available 24 hours a day to take you to a b d from the main road which isnt very far but after walk many hours each day it was a blessing. The very clean rooms with excellent beds and linens. Alot of english channels and goid wifi. Breakfast was very good as well. Locatio was excellent fir bkk being so close to the sky train, terminal 21, restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123susan456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We recently stayed at the Ramada and have to say it is a piece of calm and serenity in the middle of bangkok. The rooms were modern, spacious and clean. The pool area was lovely. The breakfast was good too. The free tuk tuk to the main road is a great touch. Overall I think this hotel is ideal for its price and location. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbzyWabzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Nice room, great bathroom, good breakfast, good staff, tuc tuc service to the main road.
The hotel is located in a quiet soi, that means a lot after a tiring day in the chaotic Bangkok.

I would suggest to improve wifi, all the rest is perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NathanM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#43 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#82 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#105 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites

Property: Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 12 Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#92 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing