We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Ranked #124 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in Bangkok”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a very good hotel in Bangkok, located at a very convenient place.

Location - just a short walk from the busy Sukhumvit Road. Initially I thought that it was a far distance, but it is actually not as far as it seems. 5 minutes from Sukhumvit intersection, 10 minutes from Asok station. Though I must say the small lane can be a bit dodgy at times with cars from both directions. So do use their free 24 hour tuk tuk service which will get u from the hotel to the main road. You will need to call the hotel for the tuk tuk to pick u back (from the main road to the hotel). We didnt have a local line, so we just walked, which was not too bad. There was once in the middle of the night where my husband was ill and I had to go to 7-11 located on the main road to get him paracetamol and ice. The tuk tuk dropped me at 3am and waited for me to get my stuff and took me back. I thought it was very good service.

Rooms - The room is big and spacious and the bed is big and comfy. All power points have already in built adapters. Some towels though, are a little bit old and frayed at the side. Housekeeping took very long to make up the rooms, we went out at 11am, came back at 4pm and room still not done. Had to call them and they only came an hour later. Said that they were short of staff.

Food - We didnt try the restaurant in the hotel and our room didnt come with breakfast. If you are adventurous enough, a lot of street food along Soi 12. If not, there are nice dining places around, even on Soi 12 itself. The famous Cabbages and Condom restaurant is a must try - though a lot of tourist, the Thai food is still very good. If not, Korean restaurants are easily available.

We will definitely come back again when we come to Bangkok. And I will definitely recommend the hotel too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheekylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    462
    80
    23
    14
See reviews for
199
498
132
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel is the first stop on our honeymoon and was a little gem to find! In the crazy city the pool and gardens are a welcomed treat at the end of a busy day of sightseeing. Huge suite with all the mod cons you expect, although my only complaint was that our room that was booked (non smoking room) was unavailable, so we were upgraded but to a smokers room. Got used to it after a day and great due to the upgraded size, however I don't know why all rooms aren't non smoking? Excellent food, great breakfast selection, staff more than friendly to help you and a lovely 241 happy hour between 5-7 pm which is great when you are chillaxing by the pool in the evening! Would definitely stay again and would recommend!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Ramada Hotel & Suites in Soi 12, Sukhumvit, is a marvellous place to stay in central Bangkok. It has everything you need. The staff were exceptionally kind & helpful and the manager a delight. The rooms too were great as was the gardens and pool.

Room Tip: It has a smoking floor so ask when booking NOT to be placed on it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon P R, General Manager at Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Gregory L

Your headline will for sure attracted many readers to go through your review and we thank you very much for your very appreciated compliments. Thank you also for staying with us and do not hesitate to contact me directly, the next time you will be in Bangkok.

Simon
simon.rindlisbacher@ramadasuitesbangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok is a hidden gem on soi 12.

This was my first stay at a Ramada, and although there was some confusion with my reservation, the hotel staff ensured it would not ruin my stay. Prior to my check in, i had called the hotel with my concern, and the friendly lady immediately put my concerns to rest. Additionally to this, the GM (Simon) was waiting for me on arrival to again reassure me the matter had been taken care of. I genuinely appreciated this, and it demonstrated the hotel really values their guests.

Throughout my one week stay, everyone from the cleaning staff to the GM put 100% of their energy to making sure all the guests have a great stay.

If I want to be really picky, I would say the breakfast is fairly limited, but none the less more than adequate, especially when you look at all the positives. The pool is great, the 24hr tuk tuk service is a really brilliant. The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean and have really comfortable beds. The internet is reliable and fast. For the rate you pay in this hotel, I really don't think you could ask for more.

Thank you to everyone at the Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok, hope you keep up the good work as I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The rooms are decently sized. Location is great, and lot's of awesome street food around the corner. Just need to venture out a bit. Breakfast was average. The view from the room is not that great as it's a short building.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shenoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon P R, General Manager at Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Shenoi

Thank you very much for your recent visit and we do hope having the chance to welcoming you back the next time you will be here. You may also contact me directly, as we would love to introduce you to our rooms, overlooking the neighboring park and lake.

Simon
simon.rindlisbacher@ramadasuitesbangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Absolutely superb,great staff,great room,great hotel.an oasis in a hectic city.more people should dine therevthe food is Thai and excellent quality and value.we rated it eleven out of ten.The 24hr tuk tuk made it very easy to get to Asok station which was a great link to all of bankok.
We would definitely stay there again and would recommend the hotel to anyone traveling to or through Thailand.
The saltwater pool was a plus as was happy hour,or in our case many happy hours in the week we were there.

Room Tip: We overlooked the lake,beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lynnette58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed there for almost a week. I felt they cared me a lot and was happy to see their smile whenever i passed through the lobby. They friendly offered me tuktuk service for 24 hours and its really convenience even though its just short walk to Asok station. I got sick during my holiday so i couldnt keep on my plan. I was back to Ramada without any notice but they welcomed me and gave me a room fast enough. They asked me my health problem during my staying and it felt great and relief like home. Ive stayed the hotel in bkk which the price rates much higher. Ramada&Suites is the best hotel and ill definitely be there at my next visit.

Cons. The swimming pool tastes a little salty and its colors weird. Ive no idea but its okay to cool down and relax.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mouse0387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#51 of 863 in Bangkok
341 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#110 of 863 in Bangkok
793 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#84 of 863 in Bangkok
1,224 reviews
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites

Property: Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 12 Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing