We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A green spot in Sukhumvit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Ranked #125 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We spent 3 days in this very pleasant hotel located in the heart of Sukhumvit. Our suite on the 10th floor was furnished fantastic and allowed an unobstructed view of the lake and the surrounding skyline. In the garden guests can enjoy the swimming pool with jacuzzi and the very attentive staff serve the drinks for a nice chill out. The Boccone Trattoria at the 2nd floor offers Thai and Italian food in excellent quality.
In short: For a short trip to Bangkok we can recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klaus b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

Im appreciated the staff of hotel are very nice especially a girl who is on duty on 25/1 6:30 pm at Boccone, she is very helpful and you can feel she is willing to serve from her heart.

To be frank, the complimentary dinner of ltalian food is far better then thai food. So dont miss it.

Overall this hotel is good but some equipments are bit old. The location is convenience, it takes 10-15 mins walk to asok bts but they provide free tuktuk.
It's a good choice for you if you come bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wongssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel locates in the end of Soi 12 (a narrow avenue) but it offers free shuttle Tuk Tuk service to main road (opposite to a major shopping mall called "Terminal 21". It would be better if there would be 2 Tuk Tuk so that room guests do not need to call the hotel for Tuk Tuk when we are coming back from the main road to the hotel. And, the complimentary dinner is perfect! Waitresses there are so pleasant and professional. Another thing to be improved is the towels in room. They are old and torn. It would be good if they are replaced. Also, there is no small face towels so it is suggested to provide.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon P R, General Manager at Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Vivian L

It has been a pleasure having you as our guest and thank you also for the very nice review. We were also glad to read, that you mentioned the newest Shopping Mall in Bangkok "Terminal 21". It's a great shopping complex, with International and local branded fashion boutiques, over 60 different restaurants, food malls, cinemas, banks, bookstores, etc. Just a short walk form our hotel and very conveniently located with direct connections to the public transportation.

Your comments concerning a 2nd Tuk Tuk has been very well noted. We are unfortunately not able in having our complimentary hotel transfer constantly parked at the entrance of Sukhumvit Soi 12. It would be for sure great, but we are simply not allowed to do so. As mentioned in your notes, our guests normally call the hotel and we are happy to find our guests to drive them back the 200 meters to the hotel.

I agree with you on the bath towels and ordered new stocks as a first priority. Please also accept my apologies, that no face towels have been provided to you.This should not have happened.

Thank you once again and hope seeing you soon back to our "Oasis" hotel in the middle of the city of Bangkok.

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

First time in Bangkok so it is impossible to compare to other properties in the city, the hotel is about an hour by taxi from the airport (price for the ride 300 baths including 50 airport pick up fee and tolls, meter on) and about 10 minute walk to the sky train or metro. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Bangkok. It's a small hotel, with nice spacious rooms. The hotel staff was always very attentive. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on various occasions, fantastic rooms excellent staff and superb pool area. Just off the main road which means a little but of peace and quite. The staff could not do enough to help and breakfast was a real treat.
Just up the road is the cabbages and condoms restaurant well worth going to and yummy food

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonAlBigTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Real value for money ,even though location wise it is slightly inside ,however all the time ,even at nightt 2 o clock,you can get Hotel drop to Sukhumvit or even can return also. You can get free entry to near by disco , which is very good . Breakfast has very good options ,rooms are very clean . Enjoyed my stay and recomend others also. Only problem is that you have to wait for 2-3 hours ,incase room is not available because of check out .

Room Tip: Take a room in 10 or 11 th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navpuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Having just spent a week there I don't think I can say enough good things about the Ramada Suites. I picked it because of the lovely pool & gardens and that it was only a few years old, a lot of hotels in Bangkok look very different to their photos to when you actually see them. The Ramada is immacualte & pristine. I had a business suite room 409 which overlooked the pool.

It's a short walk to the end of the Soi but the Tuk Tuk boys from the Ramada always appeared to give you a lift.

The staff excelled from the front desk to the fabulous manager of the Boccone Restaurant & her wonderful staff, who were all genuinely happy & nothing was a problem.
The bed was super comfortable.

I booked direct with the Hotel online & that was the BEST rate.

My tip is to go out shopping early in the morning & then back to the hotel in the arvo for a bottle of bubbles & a swim & try one of their absolutely delicious Aussie Beef Burgers while laying about on the fantastic swing day beds.

Thank you Ramada for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Top floors will give you a fabulous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krisssssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#86 of 883 in Bangkok
2,672 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#109 of 883 in Bangkok
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#107 of 883 in Bangkok
4,442 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 883 in Bangkok
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites

Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 12 Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $53 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing