We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,605)
Filter reviews
1,605 results
Traveler rating
892
546
114
33
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
892
546
114
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk sukhumvit road nice hotel swimming pool asok station lovely pool executive suite free upgrade shopping mall condoms terminal train alley nana sofa indian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
914 - 919 of 1,605 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for a week and could not fault it once.

The staff were all incredibly helpful and professional. The hotel itself is modern and comfortable and on the smaller side - which was great. No big crowds, hardly any noise.

The hotel is located right down the end of a side street (Soi 12) but don't be deterred - it's a hidden gem with a quiet pool, plenty of chaise lounges, sun lounges and swinging day beds.

Restaurant food and bar is all excellent - breakfast is filling and of high standard. All the bar food we purchased was delicious.

I would highly recommend this hotel for travellers (single or families). The complimentary tuk tuk down to busy Sukhamvit Road was great too.

Room tip: Friends said they could slightly hear the elevator at night so ask for a room at the end of the floors.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydneygirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We spend a week here and it was great. Pool, staff, breakfast, evening drinks were wonderful. We knew it was a little way down lane way from main road, however we always felt safe. We walked late at night and it was never a bother down the lane way. Tuk Tuk used also and they were wonderful when you were hot and tired. I was so impressed by the welcome each time we entered the door and left by the desk and door staff. On our last day we were wished a safe trip home by the dining room lady supervisor. I was so impressed. Rooms were large, wi fi fast and bed was comfy. My only little negative comment would be the AC was just too cold at times and bins were not always emptied, but over all i would give it 10/10 because the good far outweighed any problems. No noise at all in our rooms.

Room tip: Robinson's Department store nearby was the best for good quality merchandise and prices.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Very well located, staff very friendly and helpful. The skyntrain station is very near and a few blocks from the hotel there are many bars and places to eat. The taxi driver had a few problems to get there though, there are many hotels in the area. Wifi signal in rooms very weak, try the green curry for dinner and the breakfast buffet is very good also.

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon P R, General Manager at 12th Avenue Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Ronald K

Good to read your nice review. Thank you very much; also for your recent visit. Yes, many of our guests appreciate the very quiet location of the hotel, with its unique garden and beautiful swimming pool too. As our hotel is relatively new, some taxi drivers are not yet very familiar, but recommend in just asking them for "Sukhumvit Soi 12 at the far end", which normally works pretty well.

We constantly improving/adding more antennas for a better Wi-Fi connectivity in our guest rooms, but also all the public areas. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Please do let me know, the next time you will be traveling to Bangkok and I will be happy in personally assisting you with any reservation requests you may have. My direct email: simon.rindlisbacher@ramadasuitesbangkok.com

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

A great hotel with friendly staff. Always smile and polite~
Although we need to walk 5-10mins to the Asok MRT station after tuktuk, I think the location is good because the environment is quiet and comfortable~
All things are exceed my expectation! Thanks Ramada~

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank regen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Had a week here in a studio apartment.
All good no complaints, lovley sized room with good furniture and very quiet.
The staff are attentive and do an excellent job in running this hotel.
The big bonus is the pool and large gardens where you can easily get a cabin or seat and enjoy the quiet, which seems that its only 5 minutes from the main road is amazing.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaunScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon P R, General Manager at 12th Avenue Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear ShaunScotland

Thank you very much for your very rewarding review and also the time you have taken in adding some nice pictures of our Ramada in Sukhumvit Soi 12. We all hope, having the chance in welcoming you back during your next visit to Bangkok.

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews