We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice resort like hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Ranked #117 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
mumbai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“nice resort like hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

firstly the hotel in itself is very well maintained and very classy.one will always get a five star feeling.rooms are very spacious and very big bathrooms.they also provide microwave and gas in suites.The property is fantastic & worth every penny,the only issue is the location which is little away hotel also provide tuk tuk service to nearby bts station ie [ashoke station].there is very good indian restuarnt india gate just outside the lane.overall ramada hotels and suites is very good value for money property ideal for families

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jiinesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    451
    78
    22
    12
See reviews for
197
488
128
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
hcmc
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

The one thing I would like to say about this hotel is the service is fantastic! The staff is very attentive, especially the breakfast staff, who remembered our names and what we ate/drank after one morning. The rooms are qutie comfortable. I prefer hardwood floors to the carpeting but it's ok. Bathrooms are nice. Pool is OK, lots of places to sit near/around pool with or wothout shade. Breakfast is typical fare. There is a tuk-tuk from the hotel to the top of the soi, a bit difficult getting one back unless you call in advance. Close to BTS station.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burkittsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

We have stayed at the Sukhumvit Soi 12 Ramada several times, and have always been welcomed with friendly, impeccable service. The rooms are cheerful, clean, and well appointed. Excellent location. We will stay here whenever we are in Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon P R, General Manager at Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Dear blycox

Thank you very much for your nice review. Very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your recent visit and are now already very much looking forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will be delighted in personally assisting you with your reservation and special requests.

Yours Sincerely

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

Well managed Hotel in a good location near asoke sky train station. Clean rooms, friendly staff and very nice pool and garden. Not to many rooms, so that the staff remembers you and creates a good, sympatic atmosphaere.
Breakfast quality, specially the bread was improved during our stay. Free Tuk Tuk shuttle service to the main road, because the Soi there is very narrow and you have to walk carefully.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gion F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

We found a unbelievably great deal for 6 nights in Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok on booking.com (even over New Year's Eve) and upon arrival we were upgraded to a beautiful spacious suite! The staff were always very nice, warm welcoming and helpful, bottled water was for free in the room, breakfast very good but a bit boring at the end. Nevertheless, we had an unforgettable stay and can highly recommend this place.
There is also a very nice swimming pool where you can relax if tired of shopping. The hotel provides a free tuk tuk to the main street and from there it's a spitting distance to the sky train ASOK and metro Sukhumvit. Easy approx. 20 min walk on the main street to MBK (3 sky train stop).
Public taxi (with meter) from the airport took us about 30-45 min and cost 230 Baht and around 330 Baht in peak hours (the driver did try to ask 500 B for taking the highway!). Tuk tuk to Khao sun in the center cost us 140-160 Baht.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pashoshina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon P R, General Manager at Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Dear Pashoshina

It was great to read your review and very rewarding for all our associates. Thank you for your recent visit and also the time you have taken, in sharing your Ramada stay with many other readers.

We always try in offering some really great accommodation deals here. Being one of the only city hotels on Sukhumvit road with its beautiful, quiet garden and a large swimming pool, it is our utmost to maintain good value for money.

We are now working on the breakfast variety, as we do have guests also enjoying a longer stay with us.

Thank you once again and hope having the chance in welcoming you back during your next Bangkok visit.

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

Location: very convenient, close to the central BTS metro station Asoke. Several shopping malls nearby: Terminal 21 (15 minutes walking), Siam Paragon (a few metro stops). A lot of local & international restaurants and convenient stores are closeby as well.
Amenities: nice relaxing garden and impeccable swimming pool area, great Italian restaurant on the 3rd floor (ravioli with portobello and lobster bisque were incredible!)
Room: all the comfort needed !
Service: discreet and nice, impeccable management

I warmly recommend that hotel for those who are looking for a quiet place conveniently located in on the most living areas of Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elkemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Area is excellent loads of Restusrants pubs shops ect. Easy access to sky train and subway/metro.. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are great, comfy beds walk in shower. Were right beside the lifts so a little noisy. Pool was nice also area outside was real relaxed. Buffet breakfast was ok nothing special. Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#49 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#88 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#110 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites

Property: Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 12 Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing