We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com$66
Destinia.com$66
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,605)
Filter reviews
1,605 results
Traveler rating
892
546
114
33
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
892
546
114
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk sukhumvit road nice hotel swimming pool asok station lovely pool executive suite free upgrade shopping mall condoms terminal train alley nana sofa indian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,018 - 1,023 of 1,605 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed at Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok for 3 nights and just had an amazing time!
Fantastic location 5 minutes walking from the dazzling Sukumvit area and 10 minutes walking from the Skytrain, but don't worry if you are lazy walking as the hotel provides you with a complimentary Tuck Tuck drop to the main road - and pick up if you just give the hotel a call!!
The suite we had was great, very modern interior, clean and just enjoyable!!!
Breakfast was great, very friendly and attentive service!
A very rare finding in the center of Bangkok is the nice and quiet garden pool where you can relax and unwind from busy Bangkok!!!
Will definitely come again! Thank you Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok Team!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicoletta82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBKK, Public Relations Manager at 12th Avenue Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

@nicoletta82, I’ve already passed your lovely comment to all our team and operations.
We thank you and excited to know that you have had a wonderful stay with us.
Warmest regards from Bangkok, Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

From the moment I arrived at this hotel I was made to feel like a king the staff were very virtuous and nothing was too much for them
The hotel is located just off asok bts so is very handy for the skytrain and as the hotel is down a soi the hotel has a free tuk tuk available to the main road which is under rated as it's so handy
Breakfast was fresh with a wide selection although arriving late one day around half hour before finish the western food was finished which was my own fault I suppose
The gym is basic but good two running machines one x trainer and some dumbells and a multigym
The pool is brilliant it's like an oasis surrounded by swinging sofas and day beds you completely forget your in Bangkok
The room was serviced every day and very modern and spacious the biggest bed I have stated in yet
Plasma tv sofa desk etc air con
Shower was very powerful and modern lots of toiletries provided
I cannot fault thus great hotel do not hesitate booking I am so glad this was my first stop after a long flight to Bangkok
Oh and the hotel is next door to cabbages and condoms and crepes and co so it's an easy walk for your first meal also at the top of the road turn right and there is a little square with a diner and club insomnia in it, there is a beatoful Thai restaurant on the corner on the square next to the road which is street food prices and the food is great make sure you try it if you get the chance!

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biggie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBKK, Public Relations Manager at 12th Avenue Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

@Biggie81, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it is with sincere pleasure that we received your comments which have been passed to all team members and assures them that their service efforts do not go unnoticed. We highly appreciate to hear that you enjoyed our product and facilities in our boutique inspired hotel. Ramada Hotel & Suites welcoming you always :).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Just back from another amazing stay at the Ramada. I didn't think it was possible but this hotel gets better each time I visit! Staff are second to none and the facilities are perfect. From check in to check out there was not one thing that I could fault the hotel on. Close to sky train and anything that you might need as well as having staff that will help with any questions, this place really is a hidden gem! We will be back!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattyboyblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBKK, Public Relations Manager at 12th Avenue Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

@mattyboyblu, we are very grateful to have had you here with us again. We keep our ears and eyes open for all type of opinions to reach your standard and keep a good relationship. It is always a pleasure to welcome you here and we hope to see you soon 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

It is near the Asoke BTS stop and is quiet since it is so far down the soi. I do not mind walking so it was fine - unless it is raining :(

The bed was comfortable and the shower worked well.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arizonaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBKK, Public Relations Manager at 12th Avenue Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

@arizonaac, thank you to have shared your review at trip advisor with Ramada Hotel & Suites. Next time you are here with us, we will make sure there is an umbrella prepared and tuk tuk to pick you up :).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We had three rooms and were upgraded to a executive suite and a connected superior(?) as well as one standard. This worked well for us as they were all adjacent to each other.
Good:
This is a very well appointed hotel and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The suite had a kitchenette and a lounge which worked well for the kids.
Free wifi and a good pool and fitness centre.
We didn't get any sense of plumbing problems mentioned below, and in fact the bathrooms were lovely.
Not so:
The rainshower in our room 506 didn't work properly - dribbled rather than rained.
Breakfast was ok, but noticably no eggs available.
Was difficult to find the number for room service on the menu but when we got through had a lovely meal.

We'd stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiInTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBKK, Public Relations Manager at 12th Avenue Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

@KiwilnTokyo, thank you for sharing your experiences and lovely comment for Ramada Hotel & Suites. We will keep improving until we reach your satisfactions and most of all we will be waiting for your next visit.
Warmest regards from Thailand ka :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews