We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com$66
Destinia.com$66
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,605)
Filter reviews
1,605 results
Traveler rating
892
546
114
33
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
892
546
114
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk sukhumvit road nice hotel swimming pool asok station lovely pool executive suite free upgrade shopping mall condoms terminal train alley nana sofa indian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,021 - 1,026 of 1,605 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2011

It is near the Asoke BTS stop and is quiet since it is so far down the soi. I do not mind walking so it was fine - unless it is raining :(

The bed was comfortable and the shower worked well.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arizonaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBKK, Public Relations Manager at 12th Avenue Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

@arizonaac, thank you to have shared your review at trip advisor with Ramada Hotel & Suites. Next time you are here with us, we will make sure there is an umbrella prepared and tuk tuk to pick you up :).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We had three rooms and were upgraded to a executive suite and a connected superior(?) as well as one standard. This worked well for us as they were all adjacent to each other.
Good:
This is a very well appointed hotel and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The suite had a kitchenette and a lounge which worked well for the kids.
Free wifi and a good pool and fitness centre.
We didn't get any sense of plumbing problems mentioned below, and in fact the bathrooms were lovely.
Not so:
The rainshower in our room 506 didn't work properly - dribbled rather than rained.
Breakfast was ok, but noticably no eggs available.
Was difficult to find the number for room service on the menu but when we got through had a lovely meal.

We'd stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiInTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBKK, Public Relations Manager at 12th Avenue Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

@KiwilnTokyo, thank you for sharing your experiences and lovely comment for Ramada Hotel & Suites. We will keep improving until we reach your satisfactions and most of all we will be waiting for your next visit.
Warmest regards from Thailand ka :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Great hotel with awesome breakfast and pool area. First 2 nights in Bangkok before 30 day tour of Indochina after being up over 30 hours with flights and flight delays. Upgraded us to a suite so we could spread out and had small kitchen area with frig which was great. Very close to Cabbages and Condoms Restaurant and the metro. Price was right, truly relaxing

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7wondersajax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBKK, Public Relations Manager at 12th Avenue Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

@7wondersajax, We hope your journey in Indochina is full of awesomeness ka :).
Ramada Hotel & Suites is very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the time you spend around our swimming pool. We look forward and more than happy to welcome you again here at the heart of Bangkok with Ramada Hotel & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

I travel to Thailand at least ten times a year. Whilst I don’t usually stay in this area of Bangkok, on this occasion the company arranged the hotel for me. I have no complaints regarding this hotel at all, the staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are a good size and are clean, the pool is great and the food fantastic. The property is located within a five minute walk from the BTS which for me was great advantage. I would consider staying here again and would recommend it to others

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthemove062
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBKK, Public Relations Manager at 12th Avenue Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2011

@onthemove062. We are so glad your company have chosed our Hotel for you. Ramada also glad to hear that you like our property and services. On your future return to Bangkok please come and stay with us again at Ramada Hotel & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We had a lot of confusion at the front desk - We had prepaid for the hotel thru Agoda - The staff at front desk claimed that they did not get the payment and would require payment again.
We had to check with front desk each day of our stay if they got the payment. Our reservation included bkfst however the staff were confused if it was -
Had to show them the reservation copy, they reluctantly agreed - Breakfast was very good. Restraunt staff were very freindly, smiling and great service.
Hotel a 12 minute walk from BTS Asoke. Rooms were clean, pool was good and rest of the stay was great.

Room tip: facing the pool
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBKK, Public Relations Manager at 12th Avenue Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2011

@goodytravel. Thank you, to have come across and share your experiences with us.
we are sorry to hear all this and the inconvenient. We will make improvements and hoping to have you here again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews