We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get more than what you pay for”
Review of Hi Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hi Residence
Ranked #663 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Nhulunbuy, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You get more than what you pay for”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Hotel was average however,the service was good it was delivered straight away it didn't matter what was requested and it was a third of the price of the hotel we stayed at in Darwin.One problem English.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms to the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    48
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
16
42
11
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

You has a great and a big rooms,
nice for the cleanliness and comfort,
breakfast menu are tasty

but please upgrade your crew with a Minimum Basic English,
so it will make easier to communicate with the worldwide guests ...

Overall ---> Very Good

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERNEST THAMALA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

My first time staying at this hotel, checked in late in the evening and was not really told about anything, was not aware of extra 200 for breakfast that I did not eat, only the staff need more training on services. Overall happy and I would stay at this hotel again as it's very convenient from the airport

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Jac W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

all staffs are very friendly and helpfully , room clean and reasonable for the price . The hotel is not far from subway station and shopping complex (central Rama 9 and Fortune Tower). Breakfast have a lot of choice

Room Tip: Junior Corner Suite is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aeung Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I arrived very early and waited for a few hours to check in, the staff were nice enough to check me in a few hours before their nominated time which was nice.
I booked a cheap room that is only advertised on their website, these rooms are away from the other accommodation and near their gym, there are only stairs to get up and the quality of the hotel drops dramatically when you find your room; hidden away in a discreet area. My room had no TV or fridge and the bathroom was very small. Bed was hard but the air-con was good.
The breakfast was a bit expensive but they provided a large choice.
I stayed for two nights then could not stand it anymore and moved to another hotel.
I would not stay in their cheap rooms again, i think their normal rooms would be a lot better though.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel due to work commitments. We liked the spacious Junior Suite and the big and warm bathroom. We had to use the shuttle bus to the nearest MRT station (at the Grand Rama Plaza) each time we needed to leave the hotel. To talk would be around 20 minutes under the hot sun.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samoy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The interior of room was good, toilet and bed are clean. The only downside is the breakfast as the variety isn't much. Location wise is pretty ok, at the city center. But I was there for business trip, so din't have much time to go around.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JiunnDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Din
Centric Place Hotel
Centric Place Hotel
#455 of 858 in Bangkok
148 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Beat Hotel Bangkok
Beat Hotel Bangkok
#347 of 858 in Bangkok
69 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#301 of 858 in Bangkok
707 reviews
Din
Tanatawey Places
Tanatawey Places
#427 of 858 in Bangkok
23 reviews
At Mind Executive Suites
#216 of 858 in Bangkok
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Residence

Property: Hi Residence
Address: 649/1-176 Asoke-Dindaeng Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#144 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#156 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#265 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hi Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi Residence is ideal for both business and leisure travelers, both for long and stay stays. Each of the 143 luxurious deluxe rooms and corner junior suites offer a contemporary open design concept with modern conveniences and latest technologies. Each guest room has new HD flat screen TV, wireless internet access, dual telephone direct lines, individual climate control, satellite television and hairdryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hi Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing