We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
0
3
1
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
0
3
1
4
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 15 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The only good point is location. I am given a room in the fifth floor where I have to go up on a very steep ladders. You add more 10 dollars then you can stay in Pratunam City Inn near by with free internet access and free drinking water. Hard to believe the owner is very rude. I think he needs more training to understand what hospitality industry is.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manukabuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

* Good Value for Money

* Accommodating Staff - -When there was a water supply problem in the whole area. Kog (owner) fetched us a a pail of water and brought it in our room (4th Floor) but water supply problem did not last long -- Thanks Kog!
-Kog and company were helpful in giving directions to places we visited

*Wifi in the lobby was fast. Hope they will also provide Wifi in the room

*Near shopping areas (Platinum / Pantip / Pratunam Market etc / night markets (like the one in Baioke Sky Hotel)

*Has money exchange counter. Very convenient for guests.

Situated very near Thai Massage Area.... Thai Massage is a must try for tourists

Room tip: If travelling as a Family - Choose Room 2 with A/C - Good for 5 pax. Very Spacious / With attached Toilet. Enough space to put all your things especially after shopping
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MG S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

We stayed here for the last 3 nights in Bangkok.

Pros:
Cheap
Close to rail stations
Easy to get cabs/ tuk tuks
7/11 on the corner
Lady who owns is not nice but not rude - just fed up I think!
Locked downstairs shop door so you take a swipe key out with you at night

Cons:
Bed and pillows - rock hard
Aircon isn't noisy but the engine is so the whole room including the glass door panels, shake
Shared bathroom on a different floor to your room
Looks like its in a Thai Ghetto
Lots of stray dogs and bad smells
Hard to find from Airport
Not easily spotted. No big sings or flashing sign, looks just like a shop among others.

We paid £12 a night so can't complain, it wasn't awful and did for the last 3 nights in which we were out late into the night/early am with friends anyway!

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viennam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We picked this guesthouse as the information said it was 'near the airport rail link' and in the centre of town. We got on the rail link at the airport and got off at the station it told us to, could not walk from the station as it was surrounded by highways and there were no street names anywhere! Had to get in a taxi which then took us 30 minutes to get somewhere near the guesthouse as the taxi driver had no idea where it was. We then had to walk around the streets for 15 minutes trying to find it, and no wonder no one knew where it was as it's basically just a small shop that looks nothing like a guesthouse.

The rooms are at the back of the shop up lots of stairs and they make you pay a deposit for the key. We paid about £15 a night and I really don't think it was worth that. The rooms were big but you had to share a bathroom, the air con was a huge box that was so loud and had no settings, so it was absolutely freezing or boiling without it on. The bed had stains on it and there was one small blanket which was no good with the rubbish air con.

It's where near anything at all so we had to get taxis and tuk tuks everywhere, from what I can remember it took about 25 minutes to get to the Grand palace and probably longer in traffic.

I really wouldn't recommend this guesthouse and for £15 I'm sure there are better budget options in Bangkok.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilgreeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

We arrived in Bangkok without accommodation and went to this guesthouse. Our worst nightmare. Had to pay 100 bath extra for an early check-in and 100baht key deposit. A real dump. Had to walk up 6 flights of stairs 75 in total with suitcases. Internet only down stairs. No douvet or blanket. Only a dirty folded sheet accros the bed. All staff sleep in entrance behind counter at night. Seems like a free for all in the hallways. Seems like a money exchange and tour operator. You have to fight your way through to the stairs. Disgusting to pay 900 baht for this dump. Will never return. A piece of toast and cup of coffee was breakfast!! Never again. Stay away!!!

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oudste
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews