We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Easy, clean, close to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sinsuvarn Airport Suite

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
Ranked #646 of 826 Hotels in Bangkok
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Easy, clean, close to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I got into Bangkok around midnight and just booked this room at the hotel counter at airport. 1150 baht includes transport to and from airport, free breakfast, excellent wifi. I took a run around the immediate area and noticed some other hotels that I had seen on Trip Advisor, The cottage and the Ivory. The room was clean, my ac was fine, breakfast was really good, buffet hot food. Noise level, if you are sensitive is kinda high as the hallways are loud but I had earplugs and didn't have any problems. I got a massage for 500 baht 90 minutes, it was meh. Massages are hit or miss, it was convenient that they came to my room. Going to take the free shuttle back to airport and take a bus to Pattaya. Def worth the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank korliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    121
    128
    46
    45
See reviews for
94
119
80
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

we stayed here for 1 night as our flight to Melbourne from Bangkok was not leaving till the next day, due to all the heavy rain it was very flooded in Bangkok, the road leading to the hotel was totally covered so you could not walk down the road to the restaurants along the main road. We wanted to go to Sky Bar in the Dome building at Bangkok so reception got us a taxi which took about 1 hour to get there, the taxi driver was completely crazy seriously we thought we were going to die by his erratic driving. We got to the skybar at midnight and it was spectacular but unfortunately the storms came and we didnt actually get a drink we all had to go inside. We were so hungry so thought we would get a cab back to hotel but stop along the way to get a bite to eat there, the cab driver on the way home got us lost even though we gave him the card from the Hotel and the map showing exactly where we wanted to go but for two hours we drove around looking for our hotel it was so frustrating when we finally said to him to stop at McDonalds he thought we wanted to get out there but we said no can you wait whilst we run in he wasnt happy about this so we said dont worry about it and kept driving around looking for our hotel when we finally found the hotel, the reception desk just shook their heads at the cab driver, it was too late to order any food so thank god they had a mini bar with chips, biscuits so we just ate those, they gave us a wake up call at 4am to go back to the airport. The Hotel was a good 1 night stayover hotel but thats about it, the room was very clean, neat and tidy, very comfortable beds for the 1 hour we slept in them and very cheap rooms compared to the Novotel at airport. The staff were friendly. The bathroom door was a nuisance when trying to open it up as it did hit the toilet, there were lots of amenities in the rooms, the walls were quite thin as we could here the televisions of other rooms and people coming and going to the airport but it was good for 1 night stay only and I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel looks completely different in real life to pictures on the web. Badly maintained and in need of renovation. Grounds outside the hotel look like common rubbish dump. Hordes of tiny ants are everywhere in the room. One electric socket per room, so you can only use one device at a time. Each floor had a different wi-fi code and no one knew which belonged to which. Just one person spoke English. Restaurant opened late in the morning, so for someone who is flying early there is no possibility to have breakfast. Dirty dishes left outside the rooms were not picked up for a whole day. Although there was a kettle in the room it was impossible to get either tea or coffee. The only good thing going for this hotel is the cheap price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Clean rooms with adequate amenities (wi-fi) near the airport. No complaints. Nice staff at the front desk. A bit off the main road, but they'll get taxis for you. Free shuttle every 30 minutes.

No complaints and the price is right.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Malbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is a good hotel close to the airport. The pick up service from the airport is a bit obscure but otherwise good service on arrival. Nice rooms and good breakfast. Very good value for money. Friendly, helpful and nice staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosamond, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is a cheap airport layover hotel. Don't expect much. The price is certainly right though, and the hotel is pretty close to the airport. For being a layover hotel I expected more frequent shuttles to the airport (once every hour on the half hour). And one major stirke against this hotel is the hallways. They aren't carpeted, and so every other traveler going in or out of their rooms with a bag in tow can be heard the rooms. We were exhausted enough to sleep anyway, but it was noticeable.

We never heard from the hotel about getting picked up, but we showed up to arrivals-level 2, door 4 and a lady had our names on a list. So make sure you submit your flight information to them when booking.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sverige
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

okey hotel for overnight stay close to the airport and the best is the free airport transfer =) clean , good beds and cheap price .

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank postis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.1 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#332 of 826 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#464 of 826 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#305 of 826 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#287 of 826 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
12.8 mi away
Princess Suvarnabhumi Airport Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinsuvarn Airport Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinsuvarn Airport Suite

Property: Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
Address: 73 Soi Latkrabang 30, On-nut Latkrabang Rd. | Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #646 of 826 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sinsuvarn Airport Suite 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Suvarnabhumi International Airport and free round trip airport transfer 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Expedia so you can book your Sinsuvarn Airport Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinsuvarn Airport Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing