We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good For One Night When Flying Into or Out of Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
Ranked #696 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed June 7, 2012

For about $30/night, this hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the airport, clean comfortable rooms and a free breakfast. We stayed here 2 different times. One day, we had a 6 a.m. flight. No problem - we took the 3:30 a.m. shuttle. Too early for breakfast, but when we checked out, we were handed two boxes with our breakfast to go. What more can you ask for for the price? One of the days we arrived about 4 p.m and had a bit of time, so we walked to the nearby market. This was actually a more authentic market than some others we had been to in Thailand and we enjoyed seeing the variety of foods offered.

Room Tip: All of the rooms seemed pretty quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
There are newer reviews for Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 482 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night only as we had a flight stop over,Room A/C system was not working correctly.Also had mosquitos in the room which was not nice while trying to get a few hours sleep.The Room was out-dated.The T.V had very little English/European channels.

Staff were friendly though and had airport pick-up arranged in the morning which was a help.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lkjmfoodie1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Booked a deluxe room for 1300BHT and was quite OK. Minibar inexpensive (beers 55 to 60 baht). Limited English channels on TV but room was clean and a/c worked well. Ate at "The Restaurant" 10 metres across hotel car park, food range OK, prices good value and beer was cold, couldn't ask for more!

Pickup none too difficult, had to wait 20 mins for bus. Took 7 mins from time bus left until we got to hotel. Return bus to airport departs every half hour ie 6.30, 7.30 etc but Hotel rang a taxi and cost was only 70 baht.

Agreed, hotel is about 80 - 100 metres down a bumpy track to main road but 7/11s etc close along road. Headed left until intersection (about 250 m) then left again past some car shops (200 m) and was a few nightclubs and spacious outdoor bar with band. Plenty of big screens showing footy, menu again OK and beers well priced and cold. Enjoyed myself for a few hours.

There is a bar with guitarist at the top of the street to hotel and dropped in on way back for a few beers and then they let me sing along with him.

In terms of location and price, I rate this place good value. Its new and clean and staff friendly. Full credit to them in that because of illness I missed my original night booking at last minute and didn't cancel but they didn't charge me! Big thanks from me!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rakas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

My partner and I stayed here on our first two nights in Bangkok because it was close to the airport and the hotel offered a free shuttle to and from the airport. It was a clean hotel and the staff were friendly enough and as long as you expec for it to be somewhere to stay just as a one night stop before moving on the it is quite a good hotel. They have quite a good menu for room service and there is free bottled water provided. If you have a stop over between flights then it's the perfect place to choose really.

Although, I wish that I had only stayed there the one night rather than two. The location is very local and I didn't see any other tourists around. We went back to the airport and hopped on the train into the city which was easy enough but the hotel is very out the way if you are planning to explore Bangkok. I also agree with other reviewers that the walls are very thin. We didn't sleep the full night on either night we stayed there as there were screaming and shouting ladies in the hallways and in rooms, slamming doors and all sorts.

Overall, if it's just a stop off before moving on, then it is an alright place to stay, but there are much better and cheaper places I think.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemmatodd90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed here while in transit - I arrived mid afternoon, checked in to suite - nice facilities, fruit basket, well stocked and inexpensive minibar - location is a bit so-so, but ok to short walk to shops. Dinner at the restaurant was good value and good quality - staff were really helpful as my partner was not arriving until midnight - free shuttle and good pickup arrangements.
Next morning we had an early start (had to leave before breakfast restaurant opened) so they organised a packeaged breakfast for us to take with us - nice touch.
Would definitiely stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteB1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Third stay at the Hotel. Good price, clean, free breakfast and airport transfer, and BIG room with balcony and air-con. Massage room service is particularly good value and definitely recommended. Staff was helpful and transport was easy. Basic food and limited internet but no complaints for the price. Great value and convenience and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dude6988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

After having stayed at the very expensive Novotel last time, we opted for a much cheaper but perfectly adequate option at Sinsuvarn Airport Suites. In fact, we had two one-night stays. The bedrooms were fine, the bathrooms were Ibis size. Slight problem in one room with noisy AC unit - I think if we had left the controls alone it might have been fine! We were able to leave some of our luggage there for a week while we went to Nepal.

The dining area which is across th parking lot seems to be a separate business. The breakfast has a good variety of foods but the staff on both ocassions had to be reminded to top up various items. Evening meal was typically Thai and very appetising. We would stay here again.

If you wanted to do Bangkok on a budget, you could stay here, get the free airport shuttle and catch the airport train into the city. The further in advance you book, the cheaper the price. You can use the company's own website to make your booking - just as cheap.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woolloongabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.2 mi away
BS Premier Airport Hotel
BS Premier Airport Hotel
#687 of 881 in Bangkok
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#299 of 881 in Bangkok
236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel
Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel
#695 of 881 in Bangkok
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#306 of 881 in Bangkok
602 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#332 of 881 in Bangkok
673 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinsuvarn Airport Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinsuvarn Airport Suite

Address: 73 Soi Latkrabang 30, On-nut Latkrabang Rd. | Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #696 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $24 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sinsuvarn Airport Suite 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Suvarnabhumi International Airport and free round trip airport transfer 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sinsuvarn Airport Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinsuvarn Airport Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing