We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Rissotto”

Antonio's The Italian Experience
Ranked #261 of 11,463 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $229
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Antonio's is truly a world class restaurant!
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

One of the finest italian restaurant in Bangkok. Great ambiance, service, food quality. Has lots of vegetarian options. Best Rissotto

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ajayaoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonios31, Owner at Antonio's The Italian Experience, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your recent visit to Antonio's, i was very happy to read that you had an enjoyable evening with us and that you especially enjoyed our Risotto, we take alot of pride in every dish we present so thank you again for acknowledging our efforts and for choosing to share it with others.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Antonio's very soon,

Sincerely,

Antonio Armenio
(Owner/ Proprietor)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 171 of 289 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

The pasta was excellent, especially the gnocchi in gargonzola sauce. It's more expensive than its Italian competition in Bangkok, but the flavor is more impressive, as well. Unfortunately the underwhelming and overpriced house wine doesn't match up. They also did not offer the complimentary lioncello that their website promises. But the gnocchi was really really good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Whirled_Traveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonios31, Owner at Antonio's The Italian Experience, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your recent visit to our restaurant and thanks for taking the time to review your dining experience with us. I must start by apologizing for not offering our famous Limoncello to you on that evening, it is not normally part of the service at Antonio's, i'm sure it was just simply an innocent oversight on behalf of my staff. On your return visit to Antonio's, please allow me to meet with you personally so i can join you for some nice Limoncello together.

Looking forward to seeing back at Antonio's again very soon.

Sincerely,

Antonio Armenio
(Owner/Proprietor)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Others describe Antonios as the best Italian in South East Asia. As a European in Bangkok, i rate Antonios as the best Italian anywhere in the world.

While the food is exceptional, its Antonios personal touch, and visible passion that completes the Antonio's experience.

We've now visited 3 times. But if Antonio keeps it up, i imagine we'll keep coming back here for years.

Thank you Antonio.

Thank ZD1981
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Antonios31, Owner at Antonio's The Italian Experience, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Value Customer,

I just wanted to personally thank you for writing such a nice review about your recent dining experience with us, when i read such comments as yours there's not much more i can really say expect ''thank you'', for appreciating what we do as a team and for making Antonio's your preferred dining destination. The word Consistency is key in our industry and we will continue to strive for that level of perfection knowing that our customers have come to expect this from us...thank you again for acknowledging all our efforts.

Looking forward to having you in again for your 4th visit at Antonio's!

Sincerely,

Antonio Armenio
(Owner/Proprietor)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have been regulars at Antonios for the past three years as it is consistently excellent.
The Ambience, food and wonderful friendly attentive staff are just superb.
This is a restaurant where I like to dress elegantly for what I consider to be an elegant, classy restaurant without being pretentious.
Antonio always has great recommendations for his very fresh produce. A menu is not always needed, just tell Antonio what you like and he will come up with excellent , mouth watering suggestions.
The signature dish of white asparagus wrapped in prosciutto and ravioli with truffle sauce is to die for. A must try for any newcomer to the restaurant .
The food is always presented beautifully and tastes divine. I Strongly recommend this restaurant, FABULOUS.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bridget A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonios31, Owner at Antonio's The Italian Experience, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Bridget,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a heartfelt review about our restaurant, over the years your continuous support and loyality to Antonio's has always been appreciated immensely, its customers like you and Nigel that helps us achieve our potential in business and strive for that excellence that gives us the motivation to keep on doing better, its customers like you that makes Antonio's the success story it is...thanks for always being there for us.

see you in again real soon!

Antonio Armenio
(Owner/ Proprietor)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Excellent in everyway. Best Italian in Bangkok maybe best restaurant in Bangkok. Outstanding menu besutifully prepared. Shared some Oysters, followed by Steak Tartar, then White Asparagus wrapped in Parma Ham and a delightful blue cheese sauce, tasty but not too strong. Excellent.
I will have to go again to try all the other delights on the menu.
Excellent staff, attentive, polite, good language skills and served each course to the whole table at one time, which is rare in Thailand.
If you are in Bangkok try this place you will not be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Henry5th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonios31, Owner at Antonio's The Italian Experience, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Valued Customer,

I would personally like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about your recent visit to our restaurant, when i read such feedback as yours it makes me feel extremely grateful and proud in knowing that we have achieved the best result for our customers, my staff work extremely hard with me and i was very happy to read your comments about their overall service and competence, i will make sure that they know about the appreciation that you expressed in your review..Thank you for choosing to share your experience at Antonio's with others.

Hope to see you at Antonio's again very soon.

Sincerely,

Antonio Armenio
(Owner/Proprietor)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonio's The Italian Experience also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Antonio's The Italian Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing