We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay in Mimosa”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
TheRiverSideBangkok Elegant Apartments
Ranked #55 of 1,158 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Deal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Mimosa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have stayed at the Riverside Bangkok a few times now. We love the apartments, the views and the location. This February was the first time in Mimosa, which is a corner apartment right up on the 28th floor, so it has fabulous views of the river and across Bangkok. It is newly renovated and beautifully designed. The bed is large and very comfortable, which is very important for us. The kitchen is well equipped, although the restaurants are so tasty and cheap we didn't eat in that often.
The pool is lovely and big - unusual for a condo - it isn't heated which worried me when I found out but it's never cold. I guess the weather in Bangkok is always warm enough to keep it at a nice temperature. All in all a great place. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go for a corner room. We've stayed in one of the others and they are very spacious but they just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hazelnutDeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    34
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
85
122
30
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
156 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We arrived late at night and opened the blinds to a spectacular lightning storm over Bangkok.
Our stay in "Malee" was comfortable and spacious for the 3 of us. Taking a bath near the edge of the building on the 25th floor was a bit daunting at first, but the morning view over the city was something to just stare at. Its so convenient just to hop on the free local ferry across the Chao Phraya River to the Ferry Terminal. Get the Orange flagged ferry up the river for a delightful river trip with the locals. Make sure you pay on board ( one way just a few baht each ). Pick out your days sightseeing along the river and hop on and off the ferries that run so often.
Malee is also really close to the SKyRail either side of the River and getting into the City by Skyrail is easy and cheap. If you need breakfast before you have got oriented, walk around to the Ibis near the river for a good breakfast ( even better if you have your Accor Advantage Plus card handy ). The new Market just over the road is handy and a good range of food outlets as well as a supermarket. When you have done all that relax in the splendid pool at the complex.
Jonathan was really easy to get on with,

Room Tip: The Corner rooms give a great view over the River both ways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChrisHamnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom 'Ortensia' apartment on the 26th floor. Thefapartment was clean and tastefully furnished, with good equipment for self catering (although we really only had breakfast there). With views of the river and central pier, the panorama in the evening was entertaining.
Based between 2 BTS train Stations, one accessed via the apartments free ferry, the other a walk of about 10 minutes away, the Riverside apartments make it easy to explore and get around Bangkok without needing to resort to a taxi or Tuk-Tuk every time.
Security is good, with a concierge on duty at all times, security at the entrance, etc.
This was our first trip to Bangkok (& Thailand) and the owner of the apartment was most helpful in giving useful and practical advice.
Located nearby are many cafe's and restaurants serving Thai food and many other cuisines, which add to the novelty of the area.
Would we stay there again? You bet!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have just spent 10 days in the Magnolia Studio....The view from the tiny balcony was outstanding the bed very comfortable and a terrific shower.........The wifi worked well and in fact everything we needed was available..The pool area was lovely and not crowded at all...so a nice lazy afternoon in the heat of the day was welcome...try the spa area, its very nice with a powerful set of jets!!.The private ferry ran most of the day and the public one from Saphan Taskin also very handy .....We personally like the food better in the Bangrak area and the boat ride took minutes with wonderful sights of all the diners on the riverboats.... All in all great value for money....I just love Bangkok....more each time I go there...we will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaniceE123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

This time we stayed at Leelawadee, a corner apartment with a view to the river and pool. The only thing we can say is that we were more than satisfied because of the decor and service. The view is total, from each and every room you can see the beautiful river. The apartment is a kind of full space/ 1 bedroom kind, two doors are dividing it and according to our feelings we could sate the bedroom from the dining room. The two big sliding door e decorated with beautiful painting. Service is attentive and professional. The building couldn't be better, we enjoyed the pool and sauna. Best of all is their service, consistent and kind. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Granviaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

First time I write a review, three friends in Bangkok. We decided to stay in a private apartment and we chose TheRiversideBangkok. They offered splendid apartments called Lotus and Magnolia and we enjoyed them. The apartment complex is quite new and it´s located steps from the river, it offers an incredibly nice pool and gym. The area is lively and safe, we counted three shopping malls near it and teransportation was handy. Best of all were the apartments, elegantly designed and comfortable, superior. FAst internet, beautiful lighting, good decoration, affordable price. We used to shop at Sena Fest, just in front of the building. It´s Villa market supermarket is unbeatable, all wines you want and good vegetable. We used their limo service Peter, he offered wifi in his car, can you believe it?

Room Tip: Corner rooms are outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lester S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castelnau d'Auzan, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our holiday in Thailand included a wonderful week staying at The RiverSide Bangkok. The apartment block is an ideal base for exploring Bangkok, Being just a stone's throw from the river, it means that many of the city's "must see" attractions can be reached without being stuck in the horrendous road traffic - the river boats are a great way to get to Chinatown, the Grand Palace etc etc. Be warned! You need to be quite nimble on your feet to 'board' and 'disembark'! Both the apartment's ferry and the public ferry take you to Saphin Taksin sky train station, so it couldn't be easier to join Bangkok's excellent public transport system. The sky train and the underground are air-conditioned, a great way to cool down after a day's sightseeing.
The very best food we ate in Thailand was enjoyed less than a five minute walk from the apartments. Thong Far restaurant became our 'local', incredibly inexpensive and absolutely delicious. We must thank Jonathon for recommending Thong Far to us (see my Trip Advisor review on this great eating experience).
One of my greatest pleasures on self-catering holidays is cooking. This is the only part of the holiday where Geranium apartment let us down, it was very poorly equipped,for example hardly any cutlery, Despite this, The River Side still deserves 5 stars, and with such great food literally "on the doorstep" - - - who cared!?
The doormen at the apartments were charming. I have to say that the snapping to attention and saluting on entering and leaving makes you feel a bit special. When it comes to feeling special, a massage (or two, or three or - - - - - !) is not to be missed. Inexpensive and great for relieving hot, tired and swollen feet and ankles.
I could go on and on singing the praises of The RiverSide Bangkok, but I really can't add more to the 100 + rave-reviews already written.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Franglaise0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#167 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok Dream Apartments
#314 of 1,158 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Naga Residence
#171 of 1,158 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Sathorn
Bangkok Hub
Bangkok Hub
#104 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TheRiverSideBangkok Elegant Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TheRiverSideBangkok Elegant Apartments

Property: TheRiverSideBangkok Elegant Apartments
Address: 931 Charoennakorn Road | Klongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 1,158 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TheRiverSideBangkok If you are looking to rent an elegant vacational apartment with the best views, if you want value or a relaxed home from home holiday not a hotel suite without paying five star rates then stay in our beautiful apartments in the heart of the city's wonderful riverside community. We are situated just across the river from Saphan Taksin Skytrain and Bangkok's main river pier. Cross the river by our private boat or walk across the bridge. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing