We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Marigold"Very Comfortable apartment for family.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
TheRiverSideBangkok Elegant Apartments
Ranked #47 of 1,158 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Marigold"Very Comfortable apartment for family.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I was there with my family of two children and wife From 23rd July to 2nd August 2012.
Excellent service provided by Peter for airport transfer.
Check in was cool. Manager Ms Diamond and Mr Jonathan did a great job in making our vacation very enjoyable.
Central convenient location from ferry, train , makes this location ideal for traveller.
Professionally managed by Mr Jonathan, Full Information online and through emails made our stay very comfortable.
Building gym, Swimming pool are excellent.
Cleaning and other staff well mannered and friendly.
Apatrtment is self contained and with every thing including kitchenware, washing machine,Fridge,iron/ board etc and internet.
Front desk Guard at the entrance was really good and friendly.
Overall I prefer to stay in this apartment again sometimes.
Highly recommended for tourists.
Hastle free stay ,Safe and secure.Fully satisfied.
Edwin saldanha.(India)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    34
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
85
121
30
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Navigating around Bangkok was a bit daunting at first but once we had the hang of the sky train and the orange flag boats it was simple. The Riverside apartment is close to both which made it a great place for a family of tourists! We stayed in Dahlia and it was clean, cool and had a nice view of the city and river. From the very first email Jonathon was professional and efficient - everything went smoothly from booking to paying. We ordered the welcome pack which was nice and we used the pool and the gym every day. We will definitely return.
Tip: On the website there is a page of instructions in Thai for the taxi driver. Print a few copies and bring them with you as most taxi drivers seemed unsure of where to go if given just the apartment's card.

Room Tip: Make sure you book an apartment with a river view. Watching the boats on the river at night is reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mercerfamily007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

I travelled to BKK with my husband and two young babies as well as my mother, this apartment is great and very clean, comfortable for our staying in BKK, nice kitchen, nice bathroom, kids enjoyed the pool , location is great. The service is nice, and helpful. Will be back to stay in future.

Room Tip: Clean room in nice compound and great location. Clean, brighten, sunny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janewu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

The space was fantastic. We used the fitness center every day and it was perfect for our needs. there was a laundry service on the 5th floor which we used every day. It was inexpensive and a great amenity for travelers.

The location of the property was outside of the hustle and bustle on the other side of the river. However, we could take the ferry across and be right in the fray or take the light rail to the other parts of Bangkok. There is a park next door to the building which we used for running and if you are an old school fitness person and want to get outside, there is an outdoor weight room in the park which was pretty cool to use with the locals.

The bedrooms were perfect. 1 room with a king and the other with 2 twins (perfect for my 2 daughters). The kitchen, dining area and living area was an open design and fully functional. 2 bathrooms (1 ensuite) which worked well for our family of 4 including 3 females. The view from the unit was breathtaking.

Diamond was very helpful with our questions and coordinated our transportation to the airport with Peter, who met us at 3:15 AM for our early flight.

All in all, an outstanding value for a modern, well kept, and newly furnished 2br/2ba unit in Bangkok. We would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derfgorilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge of Weir, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in June. Lovely apartment, free ferry over river to river boats & sky train. Infinity pool with a view. Diamond very efficient & helpful.
Peter the limo drivers service also fantastic. Our flights were changed at the last minute & this wasn't a problem. We also did a tour of markets & kanchanaburi with him which was reasonably priced & thoroughly enjoyable .
Thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bowmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Our family of 4 enjoyed our stay at Bouganville. The apartment was very spacious and luxurious, with the most comfortable bed and bath in Thailand! The river views were spectacular and the apartment is serviced by a cross-river ferry directly to Bangkok's main ferry terminal and skytrain. If the apartment cross-river ferry is on a break, you can easily access the public cross-river ferry from the end of the park next door. We were happy with our communications with Jonathan and Diamond before and during our stay including delivery of train tickets to our apartment which Diamond confirmed for us before we arrived. We were happy with the recommended driver service for airport transfers.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Holiday_Pirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at The Riverside Bangkok from the 20th of May through to the 27th. We stayed at The Riverside Bangkok because of positive reviews on Tripadvisor and the reviews were spot on. Being a first time visitor to Thailand we were a bit nervous about staying somewhere not organised by a travel agent but it was a cinch and the accommodation was perfect for us
We stayed in the poinsetta, myself, husband and 10 year old son. It is a one bedroom apartment, with lovely furnishings and big rooms and lovely bathroom. Bed was firm but we slept well in it, pillows were a bit flat but on our first foray outside we came accross a shop selling pillows at a couple of dollars each so that was easy. Having said that, I am sure that had we asked Jonathan, he would have sorted it.
The pool area is lovely but the views from the pool area arent asthetically pleasing, didnt bother us and having the pool was heaven as it is so hot.
The air conditioning was a godsend, but no air con in the elevator or passageways, the Thais dont seem to feel it like we did.
Getting into the city was sooooo easy and that was my main concern booking, you just walk through the car park next door and keep walking straight until you hit the river and then turn right, Jonathan has all of this in a package in the apartment so make sure you read it first!! Also be aware that on the weekend the times are different, we got caught because we didnt read it properly.
Must also give a big shout out to Jonathan :) We were leaving on the Sunday and had put all our clothes into the in house laundry (super cheap to have washed, dried and ironed $13) and didnt get back to the laundry in time to pick it up. Rang Jonathon and he chased the people up and delivered our clean washing to our door, cant thank him enough. Hows that for service.
We used Peter for a few of our trips and he was lovely and even took photos for us on our Elephant outing
There is a great decked out kitchen but you would be a fool to use it with the plethora of little food shops down on the main road, two minutes walk from the apartments. We ate most nights from down there and the most we paid for the three of us was $9 and that had sweets and pastries in it as well, the food is so cheap and so delicious.
We also got a daily massage for the 3 of us for 1 hour each for $15 all up, here is Australia that would have cost approx $180.
All in all, I would go back in a heartbeat and plan to in the future, thanks Jonathan

Oh, one thing, I would definitely go back to Thailand in a flash but not at that time of year, it was so hot it was prohibitive to doing some things, we arrived to 39 degree heat at 98% humidity, not for the faint hearted!! would look at going in the cooler months, if you dont like the heat, be careful when you book as Bangkok is unbelievably hot in May and June from our experience

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#169 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok Dream Apartments
#316 of 1,158 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Naga Residence
#172 of 1,158 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Sathorn
Bangkok Hub
Bangkok Hub
#108 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TheRiverSideBangkok Elegant Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TheRiverSideBangkok Elegant Apartments

Property: TheRiverSideBangkok Elegant Apartments
Address: 931 Charoennakorn Road | Klongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 1,158 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TheRiverSideBangkok If you are looking to rent an elegant vacational apartment with the best views, if you want value or a relaxed home from home holiday not a hotel suite without paying five star rates then stay in our beautiful apartments in the heart of the city's wonderful riverside community. We are situated just across the river from Saphan Taksin Skytrain and Bangkok's main river pier. Cross the river by our private boat or walk across the bridge. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing