We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
$19
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/21
Trip.com
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/21
Booking.com$21
Hotels.com$19
Travelocity$19
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
54
190
71
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54
190
71
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private bathroom clean rooms visited bangkok air conditioner wardrobe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 328 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

very clean room and bathroom. staff is nice, but i had to ask towels, because there were no towels in the room.

we have room #B42 (twin, fan), ascetic, not cozy, the window was faced to the wall of neighbour building under construction. so, we had no sun light and no something like fresh air. blankets were synthetic, not pleasant to the touch.

rooms which were faced to inner garden looked better.. we were tolerant to our room, because stayed only 2 nights. days were spent in the city.

high building with 5 floors, but lift didn't work always. you have to climb with your luggage.

near reception is a travel office, where you can buy a ticket everywhere.

Room tip: don't take rooms faced to neighboring buildings (B42), no sunlight, no air
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apple_marmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Nice little hideout very close to khao san road.. Also near the river. There are lot of buses and taxis which take you to Buddhist temples and grand palace under 100 baht.. Decent breakfast available below. 7/11 just around the corner for snacking.. Hotel provides nice bed, nice looking clean bath with instant heater. They provide shamppo,gel as well.. Was very much worth the money we paid.

Room tip: They get 200 baht for key which is refundable. You can extend your stay beyond 12 till 4 and pay only half your room price. Which is very much helpful when you go as a group and your flight time is by evening. We could place our luggage in one room and freshen up before we left
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanhasrinath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Booked a double room with AC. When we arrived our bill was already printed and organized. Room was super clean. Tucked down a quite Soi near the river. Easy walking distance to Khao San Road and the piers to catch a boat. Lots of great places to eat and free wifi worked really well.
Staff were super friendly.
It is no frills but that said we each got a nice clean towel to use, and there was shampoo, body wash and a bar of soap in the room.
Key deposit is no big deal. I can understand that since tourists are constantly losing this stuff - myself included!
Would definitely stay again.
Only complaint is that our bed was a bit springy - not super soft.

Room tip: I did overhear one couple say that they wanted to change from the ground floor because it can get noisy at night. We had no trouble on the 4th floor as long as you don't mind climbing some stairs!
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtravelingcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Booked a deluxe room here. There were a few annoyances. Booked direct with the hotels website and they want 10% deposit, then they want a service charge. On arrival they want a key deposit. I asked for a Bangkok tourist map and they charge 45 Bhat for that. I was getting fed up by then.
The main building of the hotel is a bit grim. It appears to be an old office block that has been converted to accommodation. We were given the key to our room and directed there. No one shows you to your room. The room was OK, nice and clean, but no TV. The room was right next to the communal showers and toilets for the dorm rooms so we didn't really want the noise and disturbance. We asked to move and got a superior room in the annexe. This is better, has a TV and is quiet. A deluxe is 950 Bhat and superior is 1100 Bhat. There is no breakfast included and it is quite expensive for what it is.
The hotel is a ten minute walk from the Khaosan Road area and about the same from the water taxi on the river which gives you access to many sights and the Skytrain right down at Saphon.
It is annoying that breakfast is not included. Most hotels do. Just down the road is guesthouse called Sam Sen Sam. They do a very nice breakfast for 100 Bhat. You may be better off staying there.

Room tip: Stay in the best rooms in the annexe
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silverpablito
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed at Penpark Place on three different occasions and three different rooms. At first I took a standard double room -- large and clean, but one problem: it was beside some construction work. The second time I asked to be placed away from the noise. The room was very dirty, with spiderwebs everywhere and dirty pillows and, in addition to the construction work noise I also got the noise from the common living area. The last time I booked a deluxe double room. Those are in a new building away from the noise and facing a pleasant garden. Rooms are smaller than the standard ones but better maintained and clean.
If not all, most standard rooms are now affected by noise coming from construction work at a building beside the hotel. Only if you are an early bird this won't affect you much _they start around 6:30-7pm.
About the location: it is within walking distance from Khaosan Road and near bus links with several parts of the city. Breakfast is quite decent and staff, helpful.

Room tip: If not all, most standard rooms are now affected by noise coming from construction work at a building beside the hotel. Only if you are an early bird this won't affect you much _they start around 6:30-7pm. Don't take the standard room at the ground floor, or you'll also be getting noise from the common living area, plus it was very dirty. For an extra 150 Baht, it is worth taking a deluxe room.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaracolBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews