We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocking !”
Review of Pai Spa

Pai Spa
Ranked #43 of 489 Spas & Wellness in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pai Spa is located in the main house of Baan Rambuttri, the Last Kahabadee Traditional Thai House in Banglumpoo, aged over 140 years.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Large dead like cockroach in the shower really puts you off and a therapist clearly not interested in doing her job makes this an establishment to avoid. Complained to the receptionist who took my 800 THB on arrival, in somewhat typical Thai fashion , she just laughed , called someone on the mobile and laughed again

I have paid a lot less for far better treatment and service than this. I would advise to abound at all costs, both for your pocket and on the hygiene factor

2  Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 101 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

Nice location and very good Massage BUT we paied for 2.5 hours and got Massage for 2 hours. When we complained we were told our watch is wrong....not even an excuse.

1  Thank funney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rungngoen K, General Manager at Pai Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear MRS.

On behalf of Pai Spa , Firstly, We do apologize you for the poor service that we have gave you on that day.

me myself is the person who talked to you , the problem was the therapists gave massage 2hours and 25 mins instead of 2 hours and 30 minutes which they admitted this issue later.
After checked the CCTV and paper files.

When the thing went wrong , our policy is finding the story from both sites, one from customer , and another from staff whose involved. Checking on Paper documents, CCTV files. Some case may takes up to 15 mins.

Since your left Pai Spa , We have been waiting for your contact. Because we still feeling shame and guilty. we shouldn't let you left Pai Spa without doing something.

Finally,The time is come,we got an alert from Tripadviser that you wrote a comment and we got a channel to contact you. And got a chance to say apologize.

Before the end, I dont want you to remove the comment or even ask you for a chance to visit Pai Spa again. Just want to explain and say apologize.

Regards,
Rugngnoen Kittiraweechot
General Manager
rungngoen@pai-spa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We traveled the last three weeks in Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia and now Thailand and had at least 10 massages. The 1,5 h Thai Heraitage and Foot massage at Baj Spa in Bangkok was the best of all, in fact the best in my life! Everything was superbe: very effizient and firm massage (which I prefer to wellness massage), an authentic location (an 'oasis') and friendly, competent staff. Really enjoyed it!!

Thank BertramValentin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Just had my first Thai and hot compression massage and had no idea what to expect. The massage cost 500 baht for 90 minutes.
The premises is very clean and I was given herbal tea while i waited. The lady doing my massage washed my feet prior to the treatment and explained where to place shoes etc. She then led me up stairs to a room with a number of beds to get changed.
I had no idea what was coming next but had no idea thai massage so painful. The lady kept telling me to relax which i found impossble! The hot compression massage was lovely at the end. Think il stick to good old Swedish massage because that was too brutal for m, especially after traveling for 24 hrs. Lovely premises but wud try something else next time x

Thank Jenski-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Thank Delphine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pai Spa also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Pai Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing