We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leoland Bangkok”
Review of Leoland Water Park

Leoland Water Park
Ranked #520 of 558 things to do in Bangkok
Attraction details
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Leoland Bangkok”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We went to leoland in 2010 & 2012 with our son 11 years old & had a great time. A cheap day out. It does need some work. We are looking forward to visiting again from Australia this October 2013. Does anyone know their email address so we can contact them?

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank kev j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    6
    3
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aachen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Run down”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Wanted to enjoy the Saturday and take our son to a waterpark. We had a choice between Leoland, Fantasia Lagoon and Siam Park. We choose Leoland as it was not too far away - turned out it was a bad choice! The park is really run down and urgently needs a major overhaul. The attractions are really rusty and tiles in the pools are missing or broken. I had serious concerns about getting injured. Everything is pretty dirty and the changing rooms are a disgrace. On a positive note, the water park wasn't crowded on a weekend (probably because the locals know how horrible it is and avoid it) and the life guards were very attentative.

We'll test one of the other two water parks next time, but certainly won't come back to Leoland again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Krummi1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chpetra, Owner at Leoland Water Park, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Hello,

On behalf of Central Pattana, the developers of Central Bangna and Leoland:

Thank you for your review. We understand the park is extremely run-down. It was built in 1994, and has not been renovated since. That's 18 years ago!

We are currently undergoing the processes of renovation. Please come visit us again in October 2013 when you are next in Thailand. I hope you will pleasantly surprised.

Regards,

Petra Chirathivat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Leo Land in dire need of repair, maintenance and sanitation!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Leo Land looks like it might have been a blast in the 1990s. There are few attractions aside from the kid's area and two or three larger slides. The changing facilities look like they've been abandoned years ago with most areas in disrepair. Most alarming is the fact that the slides are rusty, have paint flaking and chipping away from them everywhere and that the stairs and walkways leading to the slides are grotty and slimy. I wouldn't bet on the cleanliness of the water either. My 3 and 5 year old had a blast but honestly this park needs to be shut down and repaired and maintained if people are likely to be coming to it. I certainly wouldn't recommend it to anyone who wants a decent water park experience when there are others to be had. A huge let-down.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Govind D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis MO
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lots of fun for kids”
Reviewed January 13, 2010

We spent a day there with our 2 boys (5 and 8). The waterpark is very cheap - I think it was 550 baht for 4 adults and 2 kids. Food is reasonable and good. Water and pools were clean. Overall we had a very good time.

Only word of warning is that the staff supervision is very lax. 6 people going down tubes in a train, there were not lifeguards at each pool area, etc.

Helpful?
6 Thank LSLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leoland Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Leoland Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing