We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value hotel in Bangkok!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trinity Silom Hotel
Ranked #184 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Princeville, Hawaii
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great value hotel in Bangkok!”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The Glow hotel greatly exceeded our expectations. We had an inside room that was extremely quiet and very roomy. The hotel staff bent over backwards to be helpful and informative. The lobby staff all spoke English and some of the maids even spoke a little English. The location is ideal, only a block from the Skytrain station which gives you access to most of Bangkok. Since our flight home was at midnight the hotel let us shower the night of our departure in the adjacent spa/pool even though we had checked out that morning. I will definitely stay at the Glow again when my travels bring me to Bangkok again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    713
    220
    52
    22
See reviews for
156
598
302
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I have stayed at Glow Trinity Silom a number of times, I keep returning because of the clean comfortable rooms, the great location and the excellent staff. I've never had any difficulty with English on the phone with them or in person at the front desk. I always pay a little extra for the premier rooms in the new building next to the main hotel and have never been disappointed. Compared to some of the tired offerings nearby that I've seen, it's easily the best value in the area. The coin operated laundry on the 6th floor is a welcome bonus for the budget conscious traveller.

Room Tip: Go for a premier room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stayed several times previously in this hotel mostly for the location and wanted to stay again next month. First lady was quite rude and not able to say more than 3 words in English together, I asked her if possible to talk to a Manager what she did without saying anything... Several minutes ago finally a lady talked to me with the same level of English... I explained to her it was for next month (April) when she was still mentioning about March, I asked her if there is a DVD player in the room and she asked me in which wing I want to stay. I asked her to check in her records and after spelling 4 times my name, she cannot find anything. When I informed her that 2 months ago I stayed there and I paid 1800 THB she told me that it is impossible as this rate does not exist and she can propose for the same room at 2.600 THB. When I asked her if possible to speak to another manager, she said NO...Sorry but to spend more than 10 minutes on the phone and to feel like an idiot because they are not able to understand a basic of English I hang off. When finally Thailand will understand that there is a serious problem about English skills? Quite weird especially in an international capital city as Bangkok. Anyway I found a room to iResidence, cheapper and no need to repeat once any of my sentences... Sad sad sad...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrisinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Modern Hotel right next to the train station.

Pros -

- Good price and clean rooms

- Great location

- Modern furniture and feel


Cons -

- View from room was an alley way which looked gross

- Employees did not speak a word of English

- No hotel business cards with the address in Thai. (This is an issue when you need to get a taxi driver to take you back) It is a boutique hotel and no drivers we contacted knew where it was.

Room Tip: Cafe in the Hotel lobby with good coffee options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Located at silom the wall street of Bangkok this hotel is an excellent for stay. The have a very good breakfast corner serving excellent continental breakfast. Rooms are very classy and spacious. All modern amenities necessary are there. Price is very justified compared to others in this category.
A perfect business hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
127 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The hotel is very close to BTS Chong non sri. I got a pretty good deal for this hotel.
Service from staffs were excellent. Peony Tea Lounge is cool even though the price is quite high. Free wifi is a plus. The room is still in good condition. However, some basic amenities like body lotion, conditioner are not available.
All in all I would recommend this hotel for anyone who want to find nice and clean place in Silom area.

สรุป ค่อนข้างพึงพอใจมากครับ ห้องใหม่ สะอาด ทำเลดี 3 สิ่งพื้นฐานที่ทางรร.ตอบโจทย์ได้หมด
ถ้าต้องไปทำธุระแถวนั้นคงเป็นอีกตัวเลือกที่ผมจะไปพักแน่นอนครับ
ข้อดี
1. ทำเลใกล้บีทีเอส
2. โรงแรมสภาพดีตกแต่งทันสมัย
3. พนักงานสุภาพเป็นกันเอง
4. ฟรี wifi ในห้องพัก
5. มี ipod dock และเครื่องเล่นดีวีดี
ข้อติ
1. ฟิตเนสอยู่คนละตึกและค่อนข้างเก่า
2. ไม่มีสบู่/โลชั่นในห้อง
3. ระบบแอร์ปรับยากครับ สำหรับผมเอง 25 หนาวมากเกินไป 26 ร้อนไป

Room Tip: The higher floor, the better because you can avoid street noises in BKK. Non smoking and smoking ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The hotel is nice and clean with modern design and furniture. It is close to the train station, street market for bargain hunters and Silom for bars and restaurants. The breakfast at Foodie was just OK. I tried it once and happy that I did not include it in my hotel package. The lunch and dinner menu however is delicious and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#55 of 858 in Bangkok
1,369 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#86 of 858 in Bangkok
2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#140 of 858 in Bangkok
455 reviews
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#746 of 858 in Bangkok
1,551 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#103 of 858 in Bangkok
4,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Silom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Silom Hotel

Property: Trinity Silom Hotel
Address: 150 Silom Soi 3 (Naratiwas Soi 3 or Sathorn Soi 8), Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#135 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Trinity Silom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trinity Silom Hotel is right for a modern traveler. As a 3 star hotel, we offer our guest for spacious 104 rooms and essential facilities such as a shower, free WiFi, comfy bed, delicious breakfast and fitness facilities, Trinity Silom Hotel is located in the heart of the City of Angels, Bangkok in an extremely characteristic and lively area within short walk distance to some of desirable shopping area, embassies and also BTS Chong Nonsi Station. Silom is undoubtedly one of the city’s most important financial districts with many bank headquarters, sky-train (BTS), underground (MRT) and great restaurants abound in the area too-and then of course there’s the famous nightlife scene of Patpong. In addition, guests will appreciate the leisure and entertainment facilities in the hotel itself such as DVD rental corner, tour desk, also outdoor swimming pool & fitness facility (Available at Trinity Complex Building). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trinity Silom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glow By Zinc Trinity Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing