We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the Silom area, especially if you're a swimmer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trinity Silom Hotel
Ranked #191 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Location: simply perfect! 3 min walk next to sky train. Very near to Silom night market. Plenty of eatery around. There's even a Dean & Deluca for caffeine addicts like me. It's in a very quiet Soi so absolutely no noise issues.

The rooms are spacious, clean, tidy and very comfortable. It's a great sleep. Comes with iPhone dock. The bathroom shower has very strong water pressure. Lots of lighting options.

Swimming pool actually belongs to a gym in a neighboring building. It has lanes enough for real swim exercises. However, therefore, there are no bar/wait-staff by the pool.

Breakfast is simple and delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueWhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

882 - 888 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Located in a small street in Central Silom where walking to the Pantong market area for food, massages, nightlife or shopping takes only 5mins. There is a local day market situated just next to Glow where you can taste cheap delicious Thai meals for 35 baht and local Thai groceries. Reaching the Chong Nansi BtS station takes only a couple of minutes.
Getting a meter taxi to Don Ming airport costs 220 Baht. What else can you ask for?

Rooms and the hotel itself were decorated in a fancy kind of style. Pink and blue neon lights all around. Me and my wife were being upgraded to a Premium room on the new wing where an iPod player and a 37" plasma TV were present. Rooms are clean but we had a problem with the door in the bathroom which could not be closed properly. Other than that I felt really comfortable. Beware that smoking is Not allowed in the rooms other than a smoking area on the ground floor.

Service was excellent. I was asking the receptionists tons of questions from directions around Bangkok to hotel facilities they were all answered precisely. Was really over the moon with that.

Overall awesome experience with Glow. Will definitely be staying there during my next stay in January.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hangyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel offers very good value if booked in advance online. We stayed 2 nights and were impressed enough to try and book it for a further night a week later when we were returning to Bangkok. However the price we were quoted was 30% dearer than we had paid for our first 2 nights. That said we got a cheaper hotel elsewhere and wish we had gone back to the Glow Trinity! It's clean modern, with very attentive staff, even greeting us with a welcome drink on arrival.All in all a very good hotel. One tip for visitors, the hotel got us a taxi to take us to the airport at an agreed price of 500 baht. However the following week we got a taxi off the street from just round the corner at a metered cost, and including Highway charge only cost 300 baht.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eurotraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here twice during our travels to Thailand in October 2012. As with the other reviews it can be a little hard to find first time, our taxi from the airport had a little trouble locating it. However once arrived it is very easy to find your way around Bangkok from the hotel. Chong Nonsi skytrain station is less than 5 minute walk away or you can hail a taxi pretty much straight outside the hotel, whenever we needed a taxi there always seemed to be one there.
Rooms are comfortable and clean on our first visit we stayed in the main hotel, however on our second stay we stayed in the new wing with deluxe rooms. In all honestly i would not say there is much difference between the two rooms, in the deluxe the decor is very slightly different e.g-bathroom is bigger and there is a little seating area in the corner of the room but they both still come with flat screen tv, dvd player, safe, fridge etc.
Hotel staff very polite and helpful, we checked out at 12pm and our flight wasnt until 2am however the hotel allowed us to keep our bags in the luggage room until 10pm which was great! Overall i would stay in this hotel again, after staying the first time we decided to rebook for the end of our trip due to the great location of the hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dani m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was our 5th stay at the Glow. Since last year many improvements have been made in the restaurant, new bar, small café also. A very friendly place, great value for money and well situated within walking distance to 2 BTS station and Silom night life. New restaurants on the street og the hotel, grocery store close by. Rooms are very clean and staff are great and helpfull. We are going back.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room so you have a view. You might have to upgrade but it is worthed, instead of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHColombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The Glow Trinity Silom is located on Silom Soi 3 - finding the place can be a bit complicated since it's off the main street, beside the Trinity Complex which includes a small shopping mall). This said, this is a great little hotel for a really decent price. The beds are very comfortable, bathrooms clean and modern and plenty of closet space, with a fridge and keypad safe in the room. Two bottles of free water are delivered daily. The decor is very modern, but I found the design choices of dark colour interior walls in both the rooms and the hallways made the hotel feel very dark even on sunny days, and I'm very much a lover of sunlight and large windows. I'm not sure what the views are like on the front side of the hotel, but the building behind the Glow was not great to look at so I tended to keep my curtains closed most of the time. The staff however were very bright and cheery, though communication in English was very limited, but I found this to be the case in most places in Bangkok (and in Thailand in general so its a good challenge for communication skills on both sides). There is wifi in the lobby (not the rooms), so I spent quite a bit of time doing anything that needed doing in the coffee shop off the lobby. The restaurant served an average quality breakfast, but the coffee was very good so this almost made up for it. The price was also definitely right - around $40 CAD per night including breakfast, and I would say the hotel was a good buy for the money. Silom is a pretty happening place both day and night, including the night life in nearby Patpong, but Silom also offers night markets on Silom, and a day market on Soi 5 offers lots of choices of places to eat for lunch if you like local Thai food (40BAHT buys you a nice lunch on Silom 5 right next door). The area also offers plenty of choices for good quality dinner spots.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus_JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed there twice, it is not very personal, a little cold and industrial but very nice. The staff was great at the hotel, the rooms are super clean, we had trouble with our AC but they fixed it quickly. The first time we were there we were in the weird extension part, it's not the easiest to get to. The restaurant on the other hand not so much, the room service is terrible and expensive, there was a hair in my friend's food too, my fault for being too lazy to go out and explore Bkk for breakfast.

Room Tip: Avoid the extension.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jml_celia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLOWTrinitySilom, Hotel Manager at Trinity Silom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear jml_celia,

Thank you for staying at GLOW Trinity Silom and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience with us.

I was really pleased to read your great comments about our GLOWing team member and the designed room. I understand that our hotel location may be a bit difficult to find at the first time but I ensure you will totally agree with me after your stay that it is very easy and convenient from our hotel to reach any places in Bangkok by the nearest Chong Nonsi Skytrain Station, just a few minutes walk away.

For your room service experience, I am extremely sorry to hear that it did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will have brought and shared your constructive feedback to the FooDie's owner that they can look into your review and use it to train their staff. Please rest assured that we will immediately take the necessary remedial steps and introduce improvements where necessary, to prevent the same issues from happening again.

As the refurbishment of retail areas next to the hotel lobby was just completed with more restaurants and a new food mall concept, I realize that your dining experience on your next stay with us will be more enjoyable and fun.

jml_celia, thank you once again for taking time to share your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to GLOW Trinity Silom in the near future.


Best regards,
Aaron
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#89 of 887 in Bangkok
2,717 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#93 of 887 in Bangkok
2,473 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#105 of 887 in Bangkok
4,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#57 of 887 in Bangkok
1,442 reviews
Silom
Furama Silom
Furama Silom
#229 of 887 in Bangkok
2,004 reviews
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#761 of 887 in Bangkok
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Silom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Silom Hotel

Address: 150 Silom Soi 3 , Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#135 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $37 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trinity Silom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trinity Silom Hotel is right for a modern traveler. As a 3 star hotel, we offer our guest for spacious 104 rooms and essential facilities such as a shower, free WiFi, comfy bed, delicious breakfast and fitness facilities, Trinity Silom Hotel is located in the heart of the City of Angels, Bangkok in an extremely characteristic and lively area within short walk distance to some of desirable shopping area, embassies and also BTS Chong Nonsi Station. Silom is undoubtedly one of the city’s most important financial districts with many bank headquarters, sky-train (BTS), underground (MRT) and great restaurants abound in the area too-and then of course there’s the famous nightlife scene of Patpong. In addition, guests will appreciate the leisure and entertainment facilities in the hotel itself such as DVD rental corner, tour desk, also outdoor swimming pool & fitness facility (Available at Trinity Complex Building). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splitty, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trinity Silom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glow By Zinc Trinity Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing