We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment
Ranked #274 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I booked V Residence based on good tripadvisor rating.
Unfortunately I cannot recommend as highly as others.
Why?
My room was being cleaned when I arrived after 3pm. When I eventually checked in the room was polluted with air freshener. When the smell of that spray wore off I realized why they had used so much - the room smelled bad. At first I thought it was just smoke - yes the room was supposed to be non smoking but clearly others had smoked in the past (not surprising as 90% of customers appear to be Japanese men). But the smell was more than old stale smoke....something smelled bad.
The shower fluctuated between extremes of hot and cold. Annoying.
The wash basin in bathroom only had one tap (neither hot nor cold). Not good for shaving which needs warm water.
Breakfast was ok but limited. Worst thing was staff grabbing everything from the table as soon as I put it down. Now I appreciate this may be an attempt at good service - but someone needs to train them that being so attentive is detrimental as it leaves the guest with no cups, plates, cutlery to have more food/drink.
One small elevator for a hotel this size really does not work, causing long waits.
They should add some sports channels on TV. Only catering to mainly Japanese tv channel.
Having said that it does the job and has many good features, with laundry machine in the room and a good location near Emporium and Phrom Phong BTS.
Based on the cost I can't recommend as there are better places in that price range. In fact if you look out for the deals offered by the 5-star hotels you can book them for $10 or $20 more than V.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boss233811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 212 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

We've been staying at V Residence for the past 3 years. We would not consider staying anywhere else. When my mother-in-law passed away in early 2012 we had to make a trip to Bangkok at very short notice. V Residence not only fast tracked our booking they even gave us a free upgrade in recognition of the circumstances. Recently the two bedroom apartment we booked was not available so we got a free upgrade! It's not perfect but for the money I've never been able to find anywhere else that offers the same quality, level of service and location for the same price. This place is a little gem. Don't overlook it.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilyweily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, Management Team at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear neilyweily,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that our hotel service were satisfied. We will keep going to make you more and more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to your V Residence in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Spent 4 nights at V, second time staying here. Great service, Good location with restaurants and BTS nearby, comfortable and spacious rooms. Looking forward to the new restaurant when it opens in Dec 12. May want to look into the consistency of the water temperature in the shower, and to have Kids and Sports e.g. ESPN channels on Cable TV.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dincam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, Management Team at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Dincam,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that our hotel service were satisfied. We will keep going to make you more and more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to your V Residence in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is not the first time that we have been to v residence. We were allways happy until now.
This time we arrived early in Bangkok in case of our flight. We arrived in the hotel at 8 am. I asked if the room is allready available . They said yes but we need to pay 50% of the daily rate because this is an early check in!!! I never heard this in my life before. But we had no choice becsuse we have a baby with us. No merci. I am running a hotel by my self and I can understand you need to pay for late check out because the staff need to clean the room. But early check in. Never heard this and I see no reason to charge a customer for this because it will not harm the hotel at all if they will let us in the room a bit earlier. I do not know if I go to this hotel again even it is very good situated. I complained as well by mail to the management but they send me only there policies which you can not see when you book by a booking machine.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomHouwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, Innovation Development Section at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Mr. Thomas Hauchwitz,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

Please kindly note that check in time is 14:00 while check out time is 12:00 according to international hotel policy. Early check in or late check out will be surcharged.

We absolutely understanded the situation that you have a baby with you, so we tried our best to find the vacant room for you upon arrival because the the room that we have reserved for you had not completely cleaned.

On behalf of V Residence Hotel, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused you. We hope this will not deter you from visiting us in the future as we would be honored to serve you again as we will continue to strive to make our service better.

We hope that you will consider choosin to stay at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment again at some point in the future.

Our Heartedly Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

It was really good staying. I stayed Royal Suite 1 Bed room which was very comfortable. I could relax and have good sleep. Location is good. There are emporium department near hotel and many restaurant around BTS Prompong.
Here has good service and delicious breakfast. I recommend and want to stay V Residece again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoshidaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, Innovation Development Section at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Yoshida,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that our hotel service were satisfied. We will keep going to make you more and more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to your V Residence in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here! We stayed in the presidential suite which was very big and spacious!
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! Would definately recommend staying here! And would definately want to come back and stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny66ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, Innovation Development Section at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Miss Jenny Wong,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our room, facilities, promptness services and the hotel staffs. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback and we have passed on your comments to them.

For your next visit, just direct you email to us at management@vresidence.com so that we can offer you our special rate and promotion to you.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to your V Residence in the near future.


Warmest regards,
Charida Meelarp (Tarn)
Innovation Development Section

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I'm sure this hotel is very good for Couple/Business/Travel and any cases.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toyonaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, Management Team at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2012

Dear Toyonaka,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that our service was satisfied. We will keep going to make you more and more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to your V Residence in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#289 of 887 in Bangkok
259 reviews
Ari
Abloom Exclusive Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment

Address: 704/1 Sukhumvit Road | V Residence Building, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#194 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $89 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
V Residence accommodates you into perfectly facilitated apartments with home-like atmosphere, providing the highest standard of "security and privacy" to all guests, serving professionally at all times. Located in metropolis center on Sukhumvit Road in Bangkok, it offers more than reasonable prices and provides absolutely convenient ways to travel around and easily reach any destinations as you desire. Looking for Simple, Comfortable, Secured and Impressive way for lives, Come to V Residence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing