We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and quiet room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment
Ranked #254 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
1 review
“Good location and quiet room”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

It was really good staying. I stayed Royal Suite 1 Bed room which was very comfortable. I could relax and have good sleep. Location is good. There are emporium department near hotel and many restaurant around BTS Prompong.
Here has good service and delicious breakfast. I recommend and want to stay V Residece again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoshidaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, Innovation Development Section at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Yoshida,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that our hotel service were satisfied. We will keep going to make you more and more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to your V Residence in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    102
    23
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
43
58
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here! We stayed in the presidential suite which was very big and spacious!
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! Would definately recommend staying here! And would definately want to come back and stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny66ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, Innovation Development Section at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Miss Jenny Wong,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our room, facilities, promptness services and the hotel staffs. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback and we have passed on your comments to them.

For your next visit, just direct you email to us at management@vresidence.com so that we can offer you our special rate and promotion to you.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to your V Residence in the near future.


Warmest regards,
Charida Meelarp (Tarn)
Innovation Development Section
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I'm sure this hotel is very good for Couple/Business/Travel and any cases.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toyonaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, Management Team at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Dear Toyonaka,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that our service was satisfied. We will keep going to make you more and more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to your V Residence in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I stayed at "V" Residence for 3 weeks (March 4 - 25, 2012). Becareful to look on their internet site for special pricing rates.....they will NOT give you the best price (2771.baht) even if you ask for it upon check-in. They were over charging my room rate by 700.baht (3400.baht per night) the first week of my stay. Duhhhhhhhh.
The location is extremely noisy with either traffic or construction noise that comes thru the windows even when they are closed. So, if you are wanting a quiet room for a relaxing nights rest forget-it!
You should look for a better hotel location with a more reasonable price & not stay at the "V" Residence.

Breakfast service is excellent.......but food selection is small/lacking as is the dining area.

Housekeeping is above average sometimes & not really consistant.

Oh, even if you stay there for 3 weeks......they will still charge you a half-day rate for a late check-out......was unreasonable and cheap in my opinion.

In summary.....you can find a better place to stay with a more reasonable price on Sukhumvit !

Room Tip: My tip is......go somewhere else !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank khunjerrybkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, Management Team at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear khunjerrybkk,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

Firstly, we do sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused to you. We understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met.

In respect of the special room rate, please let us explain the circumstance.

The special promotion (3,xxx THB) is the initial rate you were offered by our sale representative on 3rd March 2012.

Then, our Personal Assistance Officer were informed on 10th March 2012 for extend stay with the new rate (2,7xx THB) for another two weeks from 11-25 Mar 2012. And your requested was accepted and we, consequently, did rebate over charge on 10th March 2012.

Hope you would understand the circumstance.

Regarding to the outside noise from the traffic or construction, we always try our best solution to by moving you to the higher floor for your most comfortable. However, the construction has now ceased ,so it would be more than honorable if you allow us to serve you again.

We hope that you will consider choosin to stay at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment again at some point in the future.

Our Heartedly Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in March 2012. Staff very welcoming and nothing too much trouble for them. The 1-bed apartments are well designed and furnished and I liked the kitchenette and washing machine, and also that there was a flat screen tv in both lounge and bedroom. Breakfast was good and with Asian and western options. Location is very good, 3 mins walk from Phrom Phong bts and 5 mins from Benjasiri Park which is a nice open space with a 700m running circuit. will definitely stay here again next time I'm in BKK.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w6marty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, Management Team at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear w6marty,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and taking your time to write the review of V Residence Hotel and Service Apartment .
We are very glad to hear that our service was satisfied. We will keep going to make you more and more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to your V Residence in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

As per the title, plus very high standard of fixtures and fittings. Good washing machine dryer

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views, good distraction for small children ! This hotel is not aimed at fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, Management Officer at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Jill098,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.


We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our room, facilities, promptness services and the hotel staffs. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback and we have passed on your comments to them.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to your V Residence in the near future.


Warmest regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Very good location and nice receptionists, polite gate guard but very below standard house keeping lady. That day We went back to our room after breakfast, and the cleaning lady was cleaning up the room and we just go in the room and take our bag and camera etc and go on sight seeing. But that lady rush to me and show me the door tag and complaining me not to put the "do not distrib" on the door!!! But I don't think it is a big problem to me. Then when we went back to hotel at night, our personal magazines were all being taken away and some loose paper which suppose to be in the bin were still on the floor. The last thing is we've booked a double room but only one toothbush was provided! Other than that, I think the hotel is ok except the house keeping lady!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjj2000__
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear kjj2000__,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

In regards to the house keeping, we are continually striving to achieve excellent customer service. Reviews such as yours enable us to focus on areas which need improvement and your comments have been taken on board.

We truly do apologise for any inconveniences that this may have caused you. Your review has been used as a training tool to improve customer service as a whole.

We hope you will return to the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and allow us to restore your faith in our hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further queries or questions.

Warmest regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#290 of 858 in Bangkok
248 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
24 Inn Hotel
24 Inn Hotel
#389 of 858 in Bangkok
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#288 of 858 in Bangkok
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment

Property: V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment
Address: 704/1 Sukhumvit Road | V Residence Building, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#178 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
V Residence accommodates you into perfectly facilitated apartments with home-like atmosphere, providing the highest standard of "security and privacy" to all guests, serving professionally at all times. Located in metropolis center on Sukhumvit Road in Bangkok, it offers more than reasonable prices and provides absolutely convenient ways to travel around and easily reach any destinations as you desire. Looking for Simple, Comfortable, Secured and Impressive way for lives, Come to V Residence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing