We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment
Nearby Hotels
$131
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$441
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$149
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$88
$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
88
110
23
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
110
23
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinephrom phong btsbts stationjapanese breakfastsmall kitchenliving roomstreet foodupon checklocation is greatbidetcons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 222 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here! We stayed in the presidential suite which was very big and spacious!
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! Would definately recommend staying here! And would definately want to come back and stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny66ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, Innovation Development Section at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Miss Jenny Wong,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our room, facilities, promptness services and the hotel staffs. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback and we have passed on your comments to them.

For your next visit, just direct you email to us at management@vresidence.com so that we can offer you our special rate and promotion to you.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to your V Residence in the near future.


Warmest regards,
Charida Meelarp (Tarn)
Innovation Development Section

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I'm sure this hotel is very good for Couple/Business/Travel and any cases.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toyonaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, Management Team at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2012

Dear Toyonaka,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that our service was satisfied. We will keep going to make you more and more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to your V Residence in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I stayed at "V" Residence for 3 weeks (March 4 - 25, 2012). Becareful to look on their internet site for special pricing rates.....they will NOT give you the best price (2771.baht) even if you ask for it upon check-in. They were over charging my room rate by 700.baht (3400.baht per night) the first week of my stay. Duhhhhhhhh.
The location is extremely noisy with either traffic or construction noise that comes thru the windows even when they are closed. So, if you are wanting a quiet room for a relaxing nights rest forget-it!
You should look for a better hotel location with a more reasonable price & not stay at the "V" Residence.

Breakfast service is excellent.......but food selection is small/lacking as is the dining area.

Housekeeping is above average sometimes & not really consistant.

Oh, even if you stay there for 3 weeks......they will still charge you a half-day rate for a late check-out......was unreasonable and cheap in my opinion.

In summary.....you can find a better place to stay with a more reasonable price on Sukhumvit !

Room Tip: My tip is......go somewhere else !!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank khunjerrybkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, Management Team at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Dear khunjerrybkk,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

Firstly, we do sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused to you. We understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met.

In respect of the special room rate, please let us explain the circumstance.

The special promotion (3,xxx THB) is the initial rate you were offered by our sale representative on 3rd March 2012.

Then, our Personal Assistance Officer were informed on 10th March 2012 for extend stay with the new rate (2,7xx THB) for another two weeks from 11-25 Mar 2012. And your requested was accepted and we, consequently, did rebate over charge on 10th March 2012.

Hope you would understand the circumstance.

Regarding to the outside noise from the traffic or construction, we always try our best solution to by moving you to the higher floor for your most comfortable. However, the construction has now ceased ,so it would be more than honorable if you allow us to serve you again.

We hope that you will consider choosin to stay at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment again at some point in the future.

Our Heartedly Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in March 2012. Staff very welcoming and nothing too much trouble for them. The 1-bed apartments are well designed and furnished and I liked the kitchenette and washing machine, and also that there was a flat screen tv in both lounge and bedroom. Breakfast was good and with Asian and western options. Location is very good, 3 mins walk from Phrom Phong bts and 5 mins from Benjasiri Park which is a nice open space with a 700m running circuit. will definitely stay here again next time I'm in BKK.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w6marty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, Management Team at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Dear w6marty,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and taking your time to write the review of V Residence Hotel and Service Apartment .
We are very glad to hear that our service was satisfied. We will keep going to make you more and more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to your V Residence in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

As per the title, plus very high standard of fixtures and fittings. Good washing machine dryer

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views, good distraction for small children ! This hotel is not aimed at families particularly, but for longer stay folks, so no pool or other facilities, but fine for our needs .
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, Management Officer at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Dear Jill098,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.


We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our room, facilities, promptness services and the hotel staffs. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback and we have passed on your comments to them.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to your V Residence in the near future.


Warmest regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews