We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like home...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment
Ranked #258 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2011

The location is great(near the BTS station), and the staff is friendly and helpful. The room is comfortable and cozy, which made me feel like home(except for the unstable warm water in the bathroom...) I'll definitely stay here again next time I come to Bangkok!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iriswu1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, Manager at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

Dear iriswu1106,

On behalf of the entire term of V Residence Hotel and Service Apartment. Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review of V Residence Hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our valued guest, we trust you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our mission to fulfill all your expectation and deliver a truly memorable experience.


once again we look forward to pleasure of welcoming you back again to your V Residence in your next visit (early August and reserved a parking lot as you requested).

Warm regards,
Ms.Karanrat Chantakraiwat
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 213 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2011

We travelled to Bangkok with our 2 children, 3 years and 1 year old. The overall layout of the apartment was superb with sliding doors between living area and bedroom. Once the kids were down mummy and daddy could relax! The full kitchen was great but the top item was the washing machine - tumble drier. It got plenty of use!!

It's a small hotel and this showed in the quality and attentiveness of the staff. It's nice being greeted by name at breakfast every morning. Reception staff and security staff were top notch. One of the managers saw us off as we checked-out and made sure that all went smoothly.

V Residence is definitely geared towards Japanese clientele but this did not have any noticeable effect at all. We saw several other 'westerners' there! Breakfast menu was a nice blend of western and asian with great coffee and fresh eggs cooked to order. The only definite Japanese influences were the toilet and the Saki in the mini-bar!

We'll definitely be back to V. In fact due to our great recent stay we have booked in for our next trip through Bangkok in early August.

Overall, good quality, good in-room facilities and great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilyweily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, Manager at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2011

Dear Mr.& Mrs. Smith ,

Sawasdee ka!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review of V Residence Hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our valued guest, we trust you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our mission to fulfill all your expectation and deliver a truly memorable experience.


once again we look forward to pleasure of welcoming you back again to your V Residence in your next visit (early August and reserved a parking lot as you requested).

Warm regards,
Ms.Karanrat Chantakraiwat
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

On arrival i was upgraded to a Royal suite which sounded intriguing, perhaps it was my surname that made them upgrade me!! The room was nice but not Royal like the name suggests. Modern furnishing, coffee machine, washing machine, flat screens in main room and bedroom, kitchen was complete with all you need to cook a meal if you were inclined? Only downside is the Royal rooms are at the front of the building facing Sukhumvit, so the traffic noise can sometimes penetrate, but not much. Location is a 2 minute walk from the BTS and you are next to the Emporium also Lemongrass a quaint Thai restaurant is just around the corner (left out of hotel, 1st left, about 150 mts down on left) great food if a little on the pricey side for Thai fare! All in all a good hotel with great staff, breakfast was fine for me but some people might not like a limited. The wifi was a bit weak from my room and speeds were slow, I would imagine another access point is required.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazzking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, Manager at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2011

Dear Dazzking,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at V Residence Hotel and Service Apartment. It was a pleasure having you as our valued guest. It is our mission to fulfill all your expectations, and deliver a truly memorable experience that always excels with sincere.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to your V Residence in the near future.

Warm regards,
Ms.Karanrat C.
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

The V Residence is very close to the BTS and that is a plus. The rooms are newer and very clean. The in suite laundry unit was nice. The bathroom had a lack of shelf space to put or hang your items. ( small issue) Over all a good stay. A little over priced for what it is. If you look you can find better value on a service apartment. Over all service was OK there was a little mix up on if breakfast came with the room. We were told by the front desk it did, but in the end we had to pay. My pen rai....

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, Manager at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2011

Dear Sunzone,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at V Residence Hotel and Service Apartment.
Thank you so much for choosing V Residence. It was a pleasure having you as our valued guest. We will improve ourselves in every opportunity to do the best.
We would like to welcome you back to serve you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Ms.Karanrat C.
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

stayed from June 6 to 8 and it was my third stay.

Good; rooms are nice , very clean, very helpful and kind staff. price = reasonable when discounted via the web. Location very good for skytrain, emporium shopping center, restaurants etc.

Slightly less good: One elevator only, sometimes noisy when lower floor front rooms (facing Sukhumvit Rd) or when the high rise building activity behind VR goes on all night which occurred one night of the two I stayed this time.

No swimming pool or other family facilities makes this in my opinion a business hotel only. For the same price or less other hotels nearby offer more but cannot match the location. its set up for Japanese people with amenities such as automated bidet in the toilet seat. (The bathrooms are very small).

The staff helped out very well but never offered to help with luggage.

Summary: The location was my reason to stay at VR as its so easy to get the shopping center and Skytrain. My next stay however, will bring me back to the Legacy across the road; cheaper, nicer new rooms, very quiet, better for families but just a bit further from main road.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericSGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

staff are very friendly, lovely room.only downside is noise from building work next door.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nana293916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

The apartment is conveniently located. Near BTS (within 5 minutes walk) and Soi 24 where many spa shops are located. The area nearby is a bit old but the building itself should have been renovated. Met some Japanese visitors in the hotel during the period of my stay. The breakfast was not up to the standard. Pancakes were overcooked and tasted like cookies! But the staff there was very polite and tried to make the breakfast time a nice stay. Skipped the breakfast the following days because of the poor quality. Afterall, a good value-for-money choice. Pros - convenient location, rooms with sufficient facilities to make your stay comfortable, friendly staff. Cons - old area, no views outside the window (facing gas station and a construction site), breakfast needed to be improved.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgrass123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#305 of 891 in Bangkok
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Thong Lor & Ekamai
The Salil Hotel Sukhumvit 57 - Thonglor
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#76 of 891 in Bangkok
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment

Address: 704/1 Sukhumvit Road | V Residence Building, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#185 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $92 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
V Residence accommodates you into perfectly facilitated apartments with home-like atmosphere, providing the highest standard of "security and privacy" to all guests, serving professionally at all times. Located in metropolis center on Sukhumvit Road in Bangkok, it offers more than reasonable prices and provides absolutely convenient ways to travel around and easily reach any destinations as you desire. Looking for Simple, Comfortable, Secured and Impressive way for lives, Come to V Residence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing