We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, big space, japanese style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment
Ranked #261 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Big space, we booked executive 1 bedroom, but they gave us 4th floor and it is facing an abandoned building with unsightly view. So we asked for change of room and they upgraded to royal suite as they are fully booked. Room was very spacious with natural theme.
Nice beddings, toilets, kitchnette, full speed internet and lcd tv (lots of Korean & Japanese channels)
The only setback for good location is noisy - you can hear the motorist and car noise, and also cock crowing day time long, plus the many construction in the neighbourhood.
Otherwise, it is a nice stay and very easy access.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tRust_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 215 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2011

I live in Phuket and need to visit Bangkok every month. V Residence is perfect as we travel with our 18 month old baby boy. Perfect location for shopping and to go around city as BTS is only few steps away!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EsaToro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Staffs are very warm and helpful, makes us feel that they will assist anytime.
The room is very clean and spacious, equipped with many cooking & laundry amenities that are good for families and long stay with the V residence.
Location is very central indeed, along side many Japanese restaurants & shops, easy to shop and move around.
Certainly value for money and I will highly reccomend this hotel to tourist to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bibiham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

the location is very very good, easy to get to the BTS and shopping mall. that made our stay very pleasant. the staff are all very responsible and considerate. I will recommend it to my friends. As to myself, as long as I go to Bangkok, I will definitely stay there again. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lemonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Nice location
Friendly staff
Nice room

Breakfast --> so so

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luzzycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Aimed mainly at Japanese, especially TV. However, great location for shopping at Emporium and bars on Sukhumvit . Close to skytrain so other areas easily accessible. Staff are brilliant and try their best to please. Spotlessly clean. Downside? Breakfast choice is alittle odd - trying to cater for Japanese, Westerners and some Thai guests with room for only a small selection means a bizarre mismatch of choices. Oh, and be careful getting in and out of the shower - in some rooms the bath has a sloping bottom!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyDubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

The location, amenity, equipment and room service are all satisfied. Keeping me waiting so long at my check-out by front desk staffs telephoning a maid to check the mini bar in the room I stayed even after I clearly declared "nothing was taken from the mini bar" was only one thing that I didn't like. To avoid such inconveniences, I submitted my credit card to copy at my check-in. The front desk at the 4 star service apartment should have realized it and shouldn't have done it to customers.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
Thank arthur_takeshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#289 of 891 in Bangkok
278 reviews
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Volve Hotel Bangkok
Volve Hotel Bangkok
#252 of 891 in Bangkok
49 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hyatt Place Bangkok Sukhumvit
Hyatt Place Bangkok Sukhumvit
#270 of 891 in Bangkok
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment

Address: 704/1 Sukhumvit Road | V Residence Building, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#187 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $89 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
V Residence accommodates you into perfectly facilitated apartments with home-like atmosphere, providing the highest standard of "security and privacy" to all guests, serving professionally at all times. Located in metropolis center on Sukhumvit Road in Bangkok, it offers more than reasonable prices and provides absolutely convenient ways to travel around and easily reach any destinations as you desire. Looking for Simple, Comfortable, Secured and Impressive way for lives, Come to V Residence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing