We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budacco
Nearby Hotels
$118
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$145
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
$692
$566
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$78
$69
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
140
158
60
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
158
60
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaiyoke skypratunam marketplatinum mallsmall alleyblue spanight marketratchaprarop stationbudget hotelcentral worldwelcome drinkhotel is locatedbig cstreet foodmins walk awaymassage shopsfried riceroom was clean and comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 369 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights at Budacco hotel. It is located near the airport rail station abt 10mins walk away, right in the heart of pratunam market. Breakfast was included in the room rate and very delicious! Room size was big enough but bathroom was small. The whole bathroom gets wet after showering and the sink was located in the bedroom instead of inside the bathroom but it was not an issue at all. Bathroom door was a bit see-through as well. Just paste newspaper for privacy. Most importantly the staff are attentive and friendly and location is ideal. I would gladly return again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: ask for high floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvholiday9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

this is my 2nd time stay with Budacco. i always take city rail from Suvarnabhumi airport and stop at Ratchaprarop station. Its about 10 mins walking distance to Budacco hotel. Very easy to find, convenient and cheaper by the train compare taking taxi.
This time i choose oriental room for a change and its pink colour, its very very nice and cute.its so comfortable and clean. They provide mineral water in the room and breakfast everyday. Selection of breakfast is pretty good. Hotel staff are very very friendly and helpfull. They even give tips what to do or what to avoid when we go some places or take some public transport etc. Its very useful and helpful. This hotel located in pratunam, walking distance to pratunam market and platinum fashion mall.

Overall, very satisfied with this hotel, will definitely always stay here everytime im in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MishaBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I was there on 27 Oct - 30 Oct. From Airport to Budacco around 30min, Very good location for shop shopaholic. Easy access to anywhere using tutu. Remember to Bargain for better price. Room are clean. Customer Service very good! Will come back! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awayac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

It is located in a crowded Pratunam area surrounded by shops on the roadside. The only food we can find around this area were fast food, black canyon at the nearby shopping mall and tons of Indian food outlets. We only found one bar around this area. However, I have no complaints about the hotel. The hospitality is superb. The staffs are polite, helpful and friendly, they pay attention to our needs and provided help with the directions, one of them even helped us to carry our 20kg luggage to the main street where the taxi stops, he even negotiated the taxi fare to the airport. The staffs are fluent in English including the lovely housekeeping lady who did not forget to greet us every morning. The room is cheerful and the bed is cozy. Breakfast served is awesome as well. The airport rail link is within walking distance thus you have no problem with transportation. Platinum Mall and Pratunam Market are also within walking distance so just make sure you wear something comfortable

Note: Most of the tuk tuk drivers around this area are scammers so it is always advisable if you commute by sky train (150m) from the hotel or take a taxi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mystique38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I stayed for 2 nights at Budacco. As recommended by the hotel, we took the city line to Ratchaprarop from the airport. One way is 40 Baht. From Ratchaprarop we took a cab to the hotel by showing the taxi guide in Thai. Worked well and paid 50 Baht for the fare.

The hotel is located in a small alley right by the busy Pratunam district. You can even start shopping around the area. The hotel staff were all nice and accommodating. Room was big enough and clean. Quite a bargain for its location really.

Food is quite good too. Since we were pretty tired from the trip, we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant (a bit on the small side) but the meals are quite tasty. The stir fried noodles and stir fried chicken are a must try.

Shopping is so convenient. It is a short walk to Platinum and the pratunam market can give you great deals in clothes esp if you buy wholesale (3 pieces or more).

All in all it was a pleasant experience.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Travelchicme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews