We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Not so good location”
Review of Budacco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Budacco
Ranked #35 of 707 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Here's my review of the hotel

Pros
1) Near Pratunam Market
2) Nicely painted rooms
3) Good service and friendly staff
4) welcome drink
5) Wifi in room

Cons
1) Hotel is too small. Dining area is really cramped up. Need to go down for breakfast really early to get a seat.
2) Standing shower only has half a door. water tends to splash out from the shower.
3) Sink is outside toilet.
4) Quite noisy at times if staying at lower floors.
5) Long walk from Airport line Ratchaprarop station. (Not recommended for the elderly travellers)
4) BTS station some distance away
5) Platinum mall and Central world gotta walk some distance away.

May consider other hotels on my next stay due to its location.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on higher floors. They tend to be slightly quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asiana86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 363 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

Convenience located near pratunum market and shopping mall. Staffs of the hotel is friendly, nice and helpful.

Lot of street foods to eat from morning to night.. Is so convenient just need to walk a few steps from the hotel ... Really love it to max.

This hotel is not easy to find because it is located in an alley that taxi can't drive in, so you have to alight outside the alley and walk in. On the main road look out for a banner that print Blue Spa massage that is the land mark to the hotel, as the hotel is just beside the Blue Spa massage. On the hotel website you can print the direction to the hotel in Thai words under the heading "for the taxi driver" , this will guide the driver how to go to the hotel.


Room is simple and clean all the rooms only come in Queen size bed, no twin sharing.. They have colour theme rooms etc : pink, yellow, blue.. so remember to choose your favourite colour room upon reservation. It can be better if they have more TV channels especially channel in chinese.. Breakfast not much variety but is quite nice especially the fried rice..

Will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: They have different colour theme room, so choose your favorite colour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudiashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed here in August with my family. This place is in the midst of the famous Pratunam wholesale fashion market. My aged mum with a slight walking challenge totally enjoyed staying here. Whenever she got tired, she'll just go back to the hotel to rest. The rooms were just right to have a comfortable sleep and breakfasts were sufficient and delicious. The wifi was working well, it was like a home away from home. I highly recommend this place if you are into shopping. I'm going back again in December.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chernc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I was there from 15.09.13 to 18.09.13. Small hotel hidden in an alley among Pratuman Market. Great location, just walked out of alley, and turn to the left is the direction Baiyoke Sky and airport rail, turn to the right will be direction to Platinum Mall.

Breakfast area is small so better be early like before 9am, if not seat will not be available even if you need only 2 seats.

Last but not least, beware of peeping tom. Please refer to the photos I have posted. I discovered it only the third day in the room. I did not bring up to the management as I was in a strange land and I would not know who was the bad guy. The gap was big enough for a few pairs of eyes. I switched on only toilet light when changing but the toilet had a glass partition which is another see-through. Just be vigiliant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lovefreshair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Location - If you are not sure how to direct the taxi driver, just ask them to bring you to Baiyoke Sky. You can see the hotel's sign from the road in front of Baiyoke Sky. BUT the entrance is actually on the other side, along the road where vehicles can travel on. Look for the sign saying Blue Spa (something like that), walk into that alley and the hotel is right at the (dead) end. Don't worry that it is deserted or unsafe, because the foot massage shop opens till late. If travelling light or few people, can take the Airport Link and alight at Ratchaparok station. Cheaper option than cab.

Service - The staff are quite nice and helpful. They will serve a welcome drink and willing to help you with the luggage (you will be glad and willing to tip them a little although they wont ask or hint for it). As our rooms wasn't ready, we went out on the street to get food and drinks and they gladly allow us to use the dining area to sit down and slowly have out meal!

Room - Colour-themed rooms are nice (we got pink and green colour) and the king-sized bed is reasonably comfortable. My sis felt abit itchy with the blanket but i honestly didn't have any issue. Simple facilities and toiletries. Clean bathroom but the sink is outside (behind the room door). Only problem i had was the showerhead was abit loose. I read the room size is 30sq metres but it doesn't look like it... Not that it affected me as i think cleanliness is more important.

Breakfast - I like their spread. Some people may think it is very basic but I like because they actually had Italian dressing (also Thousand Island and mayonnaise) for the salad and the veggies are really fresh. The meatball soup i had one morning was really nice...

Area - Lots of street food outside! This is the reason why i stayed in this Pratunam area! Day and night, rain or shine, I have access to loads of food to eat! Soup noodles, mango sticky rice, mamee with ingredients, fruits etc... It is also beside the Pratunam wholesale market which have loads and loads of clothes and accessories. You may not have the luxury to shop in aircon space like at Platinum Fashion Mall (10-15mins walk away), but worth taking a look.

There is a card in the room that tells you about common tricks that may be used on tourists. I encountered the tuk-tuk one. However i must say, it wasn't a bad experience for my family because they driver did tell us he need to drop us at a tourist shop (as mentioned in the hotel card, they wanna "get the petrol coupon") but it is entirely ok if we don't buy anything in the end. He didn't push us for anything nor asked for higher fare when we eventually got to Chatuchak. We liked his honesty and gave him abit more than the agreed fare. So the tourist trap is kinda case-to-case basis and we got lucky.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piggogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here two years ago and this is a repeat visit.

Services : Excellent service with a free welcome drink on arrival. Staff are friendly and very willingly to help out with any enquiries you have.

Location : Located in a small alley which requires some navigation. However the alley is connected to the street vendors;morning & night market, which provide shopping opportunity right at your doorstep.

Rooms : Deluxe room feels cramp and has a tiny bathroom. Room is facing the market therefore be mentally prepared for the noise. Oriental room had nice deco and I had no issue with the noise.

Cleanliness : Acceptable with the rooms looking slightly run-down. Bathroom had abit of mould.

Convenient : Right in the heart of the shopping district. Staff are able to get you a taxi if you require one. If you require the skytrain, it is within walking distance of 10-15 mins.

Room Tip: Get the oriental rooms and make sure to request for a room facing away from the street to reduce the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiKor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Arrived at Budacco around 10.00 am and the check-in went smoothly. Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and the location in Pratunam is superb for shopping, food and more shopping. Breakfast is good and their service from front desk to housekeeping is excellent. Will definitely stay again here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelleMaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
The 93 Hotel
The 93 Hotel
#462 of 883 in Bangkok
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.1 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#380 of 883 in Bangkok
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lemontea Hotel
Lemontea Hotel
#20 of 707 in Bangkok
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patra Boutique Hotel
Patra Boutique Hotel
#31 of 707 in Bangkok
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
KC Place Hotel Pratunam
KC Place Hotel Pratunam
#86 of 1,300 in Bangkok
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budacco

Address: 122 / 44 Ratchaprarop Rd | Thanon - Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 707 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $48 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Budacco 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Budacco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budacco Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing