We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hidden gem right in shopping area in Bangkok!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budacco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Budacco
Ranked #32 of 606 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hidden gem right in shopping area in Bangkok!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I found this hotel on Tripadvisor and it was in the area that I wanted to be in. Very close to Platinum shopping centre and within easy walking access to the sky train. The rooms were immaculate, staff were fantastic and very helpful. Breakfast was great. It is a trendy little hotel, and each room is different colour. So would thoroughly recommend this to anyone wanting to stay somewhere not to expensive but good value in Bangkok.

Room Tip: From what I saw all rooms looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chickstar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    150
    57
    6
    5
See reviews for
59
130
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

When our cab arrive at the hotel destination, a budacco staff was waiting for us (probably because budacco was notified by the cab counter service at the airport) by the road to help us with the luggage when the weather at that period was scorching. The first impression was excellent, pink decoration and we were warmly greeted by the counter staff and complimentary drinks and wet towel were served to us. Upon walking towards the room, we realised that the corridor's light was poorly dimmed, i'm not really particular about this though, just thought it might be good to let other travelers know. Hotel room was in clean condition and there wasn't any odour in the room. Everything was in tip top condition, but the only issue was, the room wasn't exactly soundproof. It's either the neighbouring travelers were too noisy or the room was really not built of better quality to reduce corridor's noises such as travelers dragging of slippers, laughter of travelers and etc (don't worry it's not those "dirty" things, these noises came from real humans!)

Throughout my 4 days in bangkok, budacco staff never failed to put smiles across their faces and being very polite to us. On the last day, one of the staff hailed a cab for us and he acknowledged our request for meter rate cab despite several cabs insisted on a fixed rate to the airport.

Room Tip: To put in summary, here are the pros and cons: Pros: 1) Location isn't much of an issue to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ponggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Just came back 2 days ago from this Hotel... Clean and Pretty Rooms, Good Location, Good Food... The Concierge are the best of all - very warm, friendly and meticulous! Will defnitely come back again... another room colour next time!

Tip: quote Bayoke Sky to get there, everyone knows that place; once you are there, best to ask around 'cause the entrance is inside of a not-shady-alley (see photo of mini-map). You can start shopping in the streets right in front of the hotel, which has 2 sessions - normal hours and another at 4am. Nearby are decent massage palours and 24hr Black Canyon cafe (food pretty decent as well). DO NOT EAT AT THE FOOD COURT@INDRA MALL! Yuck!

Room Tip: We stayed on Level 6, we could hardly hear the streets... Thumbs up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raquelchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Just came back last night and we had a nice stay in Budacco hotel. The hotel room is clean and breakfast also delicious~~

Step out from the hotel is Pratunam area---shopping paradise. If walk to Platinum shopping mall also need ard 10-15 mins.

And the most important thing is they have a very very friendly staff, she intro us many places to buy cloths for big size body XD Also, they help us to called a taxi when we are heading to the Chocolate Ville~~ thumb up for their best service~

Definitely we will visit again and worth the value~~

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aiko2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed 3 nights recently from 9th may to 12th may. opted for the higher floors as recommended by previous reviews.

pros
- fantastic location. Upon arriving from the airport, one can take the city link train from the airport at 40 baht/pax to the Ratchaprarop station. walk towards indra regent hotel and turn right to see budacco's sign. saves money on the airport trsf.
- shopping is right at the doorstep with pratunam market and platinum mall.
- really warm service from the staff throughout the stay
- security guard 24/7
- right next to a great massage at bluespa.

cons
- thin walls means u can listen to your neighbour :P but at the end of the day, too tired to bother.
- no taxi driver knows the hotel. but hecks. just tell them to drive to baiyoke sky. :D
- small seating area for breakfast means having to queue at times for tables

Overall. It was a great experience. for the price i paid, really worth the money I paid. Will highly recommend this place! :)

Room Tip: go for the higher floors. the yellow room on the 5th floor faces the street, so quite interesting to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terence17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Right in the middle of fun, shopping and food in Pratunam area but located in a quiet alley. Friendliest hotel staffs ever with 24 hour smiles. Staffs even wallked out of the alley to wait for us as our taxi could not find them. Chic and modern design with a compact reception and eating area but rooms were spacious, clean n complete. Walking distance to many famous malls and street food/shopping right at door step. 7-11s in every 20 steps. Absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonwltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Taxi driver had a little issue to locate the hotel as the hotel is situated in one of a small alley. Keep a lookout above your head for banners that show BLUE SPA.. alight, walk in. the hotel is after blue spa. You can also print a thai language instruction for your taxi driver. You can find this on the hotel website. The driver even called the hotel and a staff came out to stand at the front of the alley. The staff of the hotel are all in pink polo tee or shirt. Not light pink.

A clean and spacious for a budget stay for a place to rest and sleep. It's a 8th storey hotel. Lift services available up to 7th floor. If you are staying at the executive suite, you will have to climb stairs up 1 storey. The stairs are pretty big a step as compared to those we have in Singapore. The staff will help you to carry your baggage up for you though and call then when you are checking out. Breakfast is not a big spread but sufficient. The cafe is relatively small, if you are getting up for breakfast at 8ish.. you should be able to get your seats with no problem.

The staff are very nice and very helpful. All of them know a little english. The reception staff go all out to assist.

You can find street food right outside the hotel. There are street market stalls around the hotel location. Great shopping and a short walk (5 to 10 mins) to Platinum Fashion Mall.

A lot of Singaporean/Asians were staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Request for a higher floor if you are light sleeper. Be sure to request for a smoking room if you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JennChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#342 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.1 mi away
The 93 Hotel
The 93 Hotel
#430 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lemontea Hotel
Lemontea Hotel
#18 of 606 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gaam Hotel
Gaam Hotel
#83 of 1,131 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
KC Place Hotel Pratunam
KC Place Hotel Pratunam
#95 of 1,131 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budacco

Property: Budacco
Address: 122 / 44 Ratchaprarop Rd | Thanon - Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 606 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Budacco 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Budacco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budacco Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing