We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You got what u pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Budacco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Budacco
Ranked #34 of 615 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You got what u pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed in budacco for 5 nights with my wife. Its located on busy street and u have to walk into the alley in order to reach the hotel. The room is preety big and quite clean. Good place to stay if you are on budget. The location also quite strategic, platinum mall just within 10 mins walk, u can go to siam paragon inless than 15 mins by tuk2. There are plenty of street hawkers along the street so you dont need to worry getting hungry. The only drawback is you have to walk into small alley to reach the hotel so its quite troublesome if you bring lot of baggages. Overall i will recommend you this hotel if you travel on budget.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin7705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    150
    58
    6
    5
See reviews for
59
130
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
138 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights for short shopping trip. Hotel was a little bit difficult to find because the entrance is from the back of the lane but the area is very good in pratunam area and surrounding by good local food and stores. The room is very cute with colors (they have pink, blue, green) I got the green one. The wall is quite thin so you can hear people talking from another room or from outside (since im alone, I don’t mine at least its not so scary). The breakfast was ok for budget hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful with all things I need. They also have a scale to check your luggage. The area is the best location, its in the midlle of pratunam market, 15 mins walk to Ratchaprarop station, lots of massage place, near Baiyoke Sky, 10 mins walk to Platinum fashion mall.

Room Tip: Choose the light color, if you got bright color you probably cant sleep well because it will be too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MishaBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The hotel is not far from most attractions, but it was a little difficult to find at first, because it's located down a little (blink-and-you-miss) alley. But when we found the place, we were greeted by a very friendly door man and upon checking-in at the front desk, we were served a very refreshing drink and wet towel as a lovely respite from the hot Bangkok weather. The brightly painted room (mine was bright blue) had the right amount of necessities (kettle, cable tv with English channels, mini-fridge and lovely air-conditioning) but not much of a view, Their morning breakfast ranging from local to western fare and served in a art-sy dining room was a great and substantial way to start the day. At night, the night market is literally at your desktop making it easy to shop and find cheap & delicious street food. Travelling by foot was also pretty convenient because the trains were 15 mins away and the main shopping centres were just a little further away (although I chose to take the tuk tuk).

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors get better wi-fi connections
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0_phel1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

i love the hotel! the service is so good! breakfast so far still ok, american breakfast and some asian dishes....
their service is very gd! when i and my hubby ask em how to go to a destination we would like to go dey told us to be careful of the scam and aware us that the price to take a tuk tuk shld b ard wad price...overall, good! will come again next time to bkk!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yannfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

The desk staff are amongst the most polite and helpful that I have ever encountered.

I enjoyed that the hotel. It was nice and quiet, the breakfast was varried (and included) however deliveries (of food) need to be conducted in the lobby. Water pressure was good and the temperature fairly warm (when turned up to max)

Mold in the bathroom was a little concerning and should have been noticed and attended to by cleaning staff.

If the rate was a little more affordable and cleaning staff better trained. I might go back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentIsMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

After alighting at Ratchaprarop Station, it only took us 10 mins or less to find Budacco. While we were half way to Budacco, we were greeted by their super friendly and helpful security gaurd. The receptionist were firendly too! Basically, everyone there are friendly and helpful! :)

We stayed in the Oriental Room and was glad that we were given the 6th floor (as we requested for high floors). The rooms were simple, clean and definitely nice. Very nice place to stay with the small budget per night.

This hotel is located near to most shopping areas! Pratunam market is just a few steps away, ard 5-7 mins walk to platinum, 10mins walk to Central world & Big C Super Centre, 12 - 15mins walk to Siam Paragon/Siam Square/ Siam Centre. Nearest BTS you can go to is either Chit Lom or Siam (all within walking distance) to go to areas like Thong lo, Asoke & Chatuchak.

There are basically no need for cabs unless travelling to areas like Khaosan & Chinatown (it would be faster and more acessible through cabs). However, if you are travelling in 4, cabbing would be a wiser and cheaper choice (provided you know the cab fees and always try to ask for meter).

Best of all, there is a massage palour "Blue Spa" which was located just beside Budacco. Super good for massage especially after a day of walking & shopping.

We had a great stay and will definitely be back again1 :)

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, do request for higher rooms and request for rooms further away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candychew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Godd position near the skytrain line to go to the airport and a walking distance from all the main shopping centres. staff is really friendly and helpful. Rooms are simple but confortable. (our bessheet very not very clean but maybe we were just unlucky). breakfast is good, there is a big assortment of thai dishes.

Room Tip: ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCla__
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#346 of 852 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pratunam Casa Hotel
Pratunam Casa Hotel
#410 of 852 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#342 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lemontea Hotel
Lemontea Hotel
#18 of 615 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patra Boutique Hotel
Patra Boutique Hotel
#43 of 615 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
KC Place Hotel Pratunam
KC Place Hotel Pratunam
#97 of 1,155 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budacco

Property: Budacco
Address: 122 / 44 Ratchaprarop Rd | Thanon - Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 615 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Budacco 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Budacco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budacco Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing