We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Stay Amazing Staff”
Review of Phachara Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Phachara Suites
Ranked #184 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Fiji Islands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Memorable Stay Amazing Staff”
Reviewed March 17, 2010

Thank you to the wonderful staff at Phachara Suites who made our last trip to Bangkok one to remember. My husband and I travel frequently for business and we can honestly say we have stayed in all types of accommodations. Upon arrival we were greeted with friendly smiles and our check in went quite smoothly as we had booked online. The room was exactly what we wanted, spacious and the layout was perfect, the overall design was modern with clean lines. The location was great since it is located close to everything, 7/11 across the street, Nana street walking distance and BTS close by. With the day being my birthday, when i got back to our room from shopping i was surprised to answer the door to a Happy Birthday song by the wonderful Staff and delicious Blueberry Cheesecake with Happy birthday on the top. A very pleasant surprise. We were able to sleep through the night when we finally got to bed and wake up late as we seem to always do..late check out not being a problem. Overall we had a great stay and will definitely recommend to our business associates and friends who stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BFI_trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majinder_Kaur_, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2010
Dear BFI-Trvl,
Thank you for posting kind words on our Trip Advisor page. We are delighted that we managed to exceed your expectations. Glad you enjoyed the cake - it was our pleasure. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us directly on our website if we can further improve your next stay with us.
Thank you with regards_Majinder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    349
    81
    29
    25
See reviews for
72
240
224
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2010

I have stayed so many times in Bangkok. This property is located right in the heart of Sukhumvit Area.
Can walk to anywhere and don't have to work about traffic.
Quiet and home away feeling.
Good staff/attentive and willing to provide assistance at all time.
For sure, will come and stay with them again, Phachara Suites, Bangkok

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2010

I really wanted to like this hotel. It's very clean and modern looking, has a great location and bills itself as a five star. Honestly, I've had better accomodations and service from three stars in the same area.
First impressions and arrival; they could not find my reservation and insisted that I go to an Internet cafe to print it out even though I had my reservation voucher in hand. They kept asking if I had made a reservation. This was an annoyance but I deemed it minor as these things happen.
One hour later and I am in my room which is well appointed and of adequate size. I began to unpack and lay my clothes upon the shelves of the wardrobe. This is when I noticed a very distasteful smell and a layer of dust in all the drawers and on the shelves. I found this very odd and since my stay was short I kept my belongings in my suitcase.
Into the bathroom for a much needed shower after a day of travel. The first thing I noticed was that the shower is poorly designed and floods the bathroom. Also the tub was clogged and I had to call house keeping to solve the problem which took two hours. I mention this because it was not the fault of the prior occupant but a fault of the bathtub design. They had to dismatle the stopper to allow the tub to drain which means no bath, shower only and like I said, a huge puddle of water on the floor everytime.
First night of attempted sleep; the door to the hotel room is not sealed and thus light and noise from the hallway flood in at the top, bottom and both sides. Very bad craftsmanship. Also, the AC unit in the room is extremely loud. It does not seem to know when to turn on or off. It will run for five minutes and the then turn on and off for 30 seconds at a time for the next half hour. Very annoying and it kept me awake all night. Turning the thermostat up to 30 celcius had the same results as turning it down to 19 celcius. It seems to have a mind of it's own.
Second day after returning to my room I found the card key did not work. I went to the front desk and went through a procedure similar to checking in. I finally just had to smile and say, no more questions please, I just want to go back to my room and rest.
Overall, the location is good but this is far from a five star hotel. The staff, although nice, seem to have no clue what's going on. I've had better accomodations and far superior service for less than half the price here. I was hoping my last few days in Bangkok I would pamper myself to a luxury hotel. I was sorely disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greasykorean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majinder_Kaur_, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this review, March 16, 2010
Dear GreasyKorean,

Thank you for posting a review on our page - although negative, your response is very much appreciated for a newly opened (since mid February) establishment like ours.
I am very sorry to hear we failed to meet with your expectations and that your brief stay with us has caused a negative impression about us.
However, I would like to apologise and at the same time share my comments on the inconvenience you have experienced.
I must firstly apologise that my staff had directed you to an internet cafe when our lobby is equipped with 2 sets of IMAC desktops located next to the front desk counter where we offer unlimited internet usage, with our compliments.
I am however, unable to comment on the distasteful smell in the room and dusty drawers. All our furniture is newly fitted. Still, I extend my apologies and wish we had addressed the issue with a humidifier. Once again, all the unpleasant incidents experienced are indeed regrettable. Your comments will certainly assist us to improve and it would be our goal to ensure that such unpleasant incidences do not recur. Our goal is to ensure the best service possible and my apologies that we were unable to achieve that for you………….Majinder Kaur / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#55 of 858 in Bangkok
1,438 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dynasty Grande Hotel
Dynasty Grande Hotel
#276 of 858 in Bangkok
444 reviews
Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
#178 of 858 in Bangkok
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#61 of 858 in Bangkok
2,004 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phachara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phachara Suites

Property: Phachara Suites
Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 6 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#122 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#149 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Phachara Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phachara Suites defines luxury and elegance at a distinguished address in the heart of Sukhumvit Road. The busy executive or the holidaymaker will appreciate the tastefully decorated apartments, stylish facilities and services and the best of location! Offering a range of Studio, One bedroom and 2 bedroom accommodations, be prepared to indulge in a level of excellence beyond your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Phachara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phachara Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing