We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“great stay for the holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phachara Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phachara Suites
Ranked #128 of 823 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great stay for the holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

good clean big room with plenty of english channels we found the staff great always helpfuf and smilling good breakfast and room service, they have tuk tuk service to the sky train but it is only a short walk so we walked each time ,very good food close by and plenty of bars and lots massage place in most of the streets ,we had a very nice stay at this hotel thanks to all the staaff

Room Tip: rooms near to 8th floor for swimmmers if this matters but hotel is in quite location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gordon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    279
    57
    21
    15
See reviews for
55
198
174
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Outstanding hotel in every way. Very comfortable large suite with kitchen. Bathroom large with nice shower and also large tub for bath. Very close to night entertainment, but away from noise. Great staff and very secure hotel. Will definitely stay here again. Well worth it!!!

Room Tip: Corner room I had was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was my second stay at phachara, and i enjoyed every minute. I stayed in room 614, a corner executive studio, with small balcony, and the bed in the middle of the room! Interesting idea, but a bit of a pain to squeeze past, especially to bathroom. Still, the room was spotless, and cleaned every day( or i should say, afternoon, after i had recuperated from the night before!!)
The apartments seemed quieter than last year, did not see that many guests. My floor seemed empty. Anyway, the staff are friendly, especially the porters/doormen. Always called me "sir".
For single men such as myself, there's bars aplenty around the corner on soi nana. Phachara suites are "guest friendly".
This will be my first choice for any future bangkok stays,( this stay was 3 weeks). Especially with the good low season rates. I would imagine expensive around xmas time though.
Definately recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Overall Appearance/facilities: clean and modern building with safe parking zone. Gym was clean and great. Aircon in gym is a little weak, therefore prepare for some serious greenhouse feeling.
Wifi signal is good, but somehow didn't allow me to upload some pictures on certain occasions.

Room: my deluxe studio was almost fully furnished: kitchen, tableware, washing machine, etc. And very clean. Definately very good!

Staff: very friendly, also for guests.

Restaurant : breakfast buffet was ok, but could need some improvements in terms of bread choice.

Location: perfectly located in a quite side alley. Close to nightlife plaza (3min walking) and nana station. Within 10min you can be at terminal 21 shopping centre. The spot made a very safe impression, too. A barber is just in front of the hotel and restaurants just 50m further.


Recommendation: definately

Room Tip: 512 was very good for me, window to the rear. No vista though
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oppa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Disappointed with Phachara suites this trip for two reasons. 1, we were placed in the same smaller room, as per our first booking. But we had booked a larger suite for our return visit (we went to Phuket for 8 days between stays) Reception staff put us in the same room, because room staff had already set up the portable bed in our old smaller room, & they couldn't be bothered moving the bed! After finding the same smaller room and immediately taking the issue up with reception, & the manager, we were re-located to the proper, larger room. They even told us we had been upgraded, with lots of smiles, when they tried to stick us back in the old room. They obviously forgot we were there 8 days previously.
The second issue was with the buffet breakfast. No joke, the "Chef" couldn't even cook an egg to order. Tried for Sunny side up, three days in a row, and they were either undercooked (white still runny) or absolutely nuked. Add cold greasy bacon every day, very slow re-supply on most other items, and it was a breakfast disaster. Do not pay for breakfast here, you will be sorely disappointed. I even complained to the manager, and he just shook his head, and said he would fix the problem, which didn't happen. I can only assume the chef is the owners son etc, as he was so bad, he actually became a running joke!

Room Tip: Make sure you get what you have paid for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria Governorate, Egypt
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotel rooms is very large with modern design the lobby is nice and the staff very helpful the price is suitable and in the shopping center and very close to sukomvet street the most famoues street in bangkook all the resturant is around and all the bars very near


Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank magdymohey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

It was not the first time I visited Bangkok, but this hotel was the best one I found. I was with my wife and staying at this hotel was a pleasant experience. We stayed at a Studio Deluxe room which had all the amenities including a washing machine. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Another positive thing is- generally Sukhumvit is a crowded and noisy area, but the very location of this hotel is very quite and nearer to all public amenities- BTS Nana, good restaurants etc. I will highly recommend this hotel for all types of travelers.

Room Tip: The location is very good, and if you choose this hotel then try to take a room at the upper stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shahid_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#102 of 823 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,172 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dynasty Grande Hotel
Dynasty Grande Hotel
#222 of 823 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Majestic Grande Hotel
Majestic Grande Hotel
#121 of 823 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 1,479 reviews
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#61 of 823 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,692 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#82 of 823 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phachara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phachara Suites

Property: Phachara Suites
Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 6 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#113 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Phachara Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phachara Suites defines luxury and elegance at a distinguished address in the heart of Sukhumvit Road. The busy executive or the holidaymaker will appreciate the tastefully decorated apartments, stylish facilities and services and the best of location! Offering a range of Studio, One bedroom and 2 bedroom accommodations, be prepared to indulge in a level of excellence beyond your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Fastbooking and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Phachara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phachara Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing