We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly located”
Review of Phachara Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Phachara Suites
Ranked #218 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The Phachara Suites are approx. 5 min. by foot from the skytrain station Nana. The rooms are spacious and nice with a small kitchen and a washing machine. The pool is lovely and clean. Breakfast is good and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tariwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (795)
There are newer reviews for Phachara Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 795 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed in the one bed executive room for 6 nights and all I can say is wow.
Nice kitchen area with everything u need then sofa area with coffee table and tv so nice to relax. The bedroom has nice big comfy king size bed (even for my 6' 6" frame), nice closet with dressing table and safe.
The balcony is nice and big with table and chairs which I loved sitting out before going out having a cuppa.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the guys in restaurant was always smiling.
As you come out of hotel, turn right and you are soi 4 in seconds or turn left for soi 6 or carry on to cut through to soi 8 so location was perfect.
Would definitely stay again next time I'm in bkk.
Chris uk

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was the second time I have stayed at the Phachara Suites. I decided to stay here again after a couple of less enjoyable stays at other hotels in Bangkok and I am glad I returned to this hotel. Not only are the rooms large but very clean. This time I opted for the One Bedroom Executive Suite because of the large balcony. I had previuosly stayed in a Studio Executive only had a very small balcony which has the aircon' unit on it, no view and not really worth it except for a cigarette.

This balcony was great. large enough for a table and chairs so you could eat out there and I had a nice view of the road to the front of the hotel. As a smoker the rooms you are offered are on the lower floors but, as I understand it, the high floors offer better views but ase for non-smokers. Just off the bedroom is a large walk-in dressing area which also contains the safe.

The room offers a large bedroom with TV, a further TV is located in the sitting room where there is a nice sofa with a low table. There is another normal height table for dining along with a small but very well equipt kitchen area.

My only disappointment compared to the Studio Executive was the bathroom. This had a rather odd shower arrangement above the bath, odd in the way the bath surround had been designed with a ledge to channel shower water right around the side and back of the bath to then drip to a gully grid in the floor. The gully is located directly where you stand for the basin! I really missed the large walk in with rain shower which I had enjoyed in the Studio room.

In future I will have to weigh up the pros and cons of the walk in shower as opposed to the large balcony!

The rest of the hotel is equally as clean. The staff attentive and polite and the security is first class. The hotel is guest friendly but the security staff are very discrete but alert!

Breakfast is what I have come to expect in most Thai' hotels 3* and above. Good but nothing exceptional. The poor toasters are continually overworked and remain the same as two years ago. I would not be put off by this though as it is no different from any other hotel in this price range. The normal menu is good and not too pricey even with room service, which is not 24hr as advertised on some sites!

One of the best things about this hotel is the location. Just off the main Sukhumvit road in one direction and straight out onto Soi 4 in the other but, believe it or not it is very quiet at night! No obtrusive second hand music from the bars and very little street noise. You are minutes away fro one of two sky train stations and moments away from some good eating, some very good eating!

Just on the corner to Soi 4, on the left, is a great place to eat. Simple Thai' place with chunky wooden tables. The woman who seems to run the place looks like she is perminantly chewing the proverbial wasp, the Thai' smile only came out when a 100baht tip was given! However the food is very good and very cheap in comparison to the bar and resturant food up and down Soi 4. Well worth it even with the sour fhizog of the main lady!

It is well worth shopping around for the best price for this hotel. I managed to get the upgraded room via ebookers for the same price as the Studio room as offered on other sites. £43 per night including breakfast. Not a bad deal for a central Bangkok hotel of this quality with a swimming pool.

I short if you can get a good deal and a room for £40-50 per night I have not stayed anywhere else in that area where you get so much for your Baht. Well worth it.

Room Tip: Be careful as some of the rooms within the same price bracket or description can vary. A quick email...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimBann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights in December 2013. The apartment is spacious with washing machine, cooker, fridge and microwave, 3 TV's, ipod docking station. The apartment is very clean and made daily. Breakfast is acceptable. The property is centrally located. Overall good value for money.
Rajeev & Rina
Nairobi

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajeev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Room is big with washer and kitchen. Room cleanliness was fine as they do it everyday.

Aircon was noisey and sometimes not cold.

The breakfast crew at the dinning area however do not seem to take customer experience as top priority.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsaacYoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I had my stay at this hotel last month.
When I got my key to my room, they were still makeup the room and I have to wait there.
The room overall look spacious and clean. But it full with cigarette smell.
Even they had sprayed the whole room with air freshener but the smell not gone.
The toilet has some stains as well.

The good thing about the hotel was the location is strategic (near to Nana bts station).
However you have to pass through a quiet road in order to get to main street.
It will be a little bit scary especially at night and the road out of light.
Their tuktuk service stop after 6pm and this is a fly in the ointment.

Not to forget to mention their breakfast is great and I enjoy much there.
Their receptionist service can be still improved.
In a nutshell, you can actually find a better hotel with the same price out there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed there for 2 weeks beginning of November 2013. First stayed 5 days and then extended for another 5 days. Stayed in one bed room suite with balcony and felt like home with all facilities. Staff was excellent and friendly. Rooms are clean and they all do a good job at keeping the property in good condition. Room had something like balcony but noisy when a.c. is running.
A quiet place despite being close to Nana Plaza and Soi 4. 7-11 right opposite which is very convenient and also couple of massage places. Even the suite has a spa facility. There is a gym and has a good view of the city from there.
Walk few feet you get lot of restaurants
Most of the front desk staff are attentive and the manager (her name starts with Kee............) sorry can't spell the name right seemed little uptight at the beginning but turned out to be a good person :)
Swimming pool is great but they close around 9 pm and I see guests showing up after time and get disappointed. They can keep it open but I think they don't want any trouble late night with drunk people :)
I give 4 stars because it is not cheap to stay there and I will stay again if I get a good deal. Well it is management's decision and staff can't do much about it. Besides that nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: Stayed in one bed room suite which turned out to be great. Other room I checked but didn't like...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James_Bond_Not_Not_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Dynasty Grande Hotel
Dynasty Grande Hotel
#279 of 879 in Bangkok
455 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 879 in Bangkok
1,502 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Majestic Grande Hotel
Majestic Grande Hotel
#157 of 879 in Bangkok
1,652 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#109 of 879 in Bangkok
824 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
#260 of 879 in Bangkok
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phachara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phachara Suites

Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 6 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#122 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#168 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $61 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phachara Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phachara Suites defines luxury and elegance at a distinguished address in the heart of Sukhumvit Road. The busy executive or the holidaymaker will appreciate the tastefully decorated apartments, stylish facilities and services and the best of location! Offering a range of Studio, One bedroom and 2 bedroom accommodations, be prepared to indulge in a level of excellence beyond your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phachara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phachara Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing