We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money and helpful staff”
Review of Phachara Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Phachara Suites
Ranked #238 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and we find it extremely good value for money. It is located in a busy part of Bangkok and Nana BTS station is only a 5 minute walk around the corner - although a courtesy Tuk Tuk is on hand to save you walking. The rooms are spacious, modern and spotlessly clean. As a family with 2 teenagers and 1 young child we occupied two rooms - one with twin beds and one with a king-size double. Both rooms had widescreen tv's, DVD player, fridge, iron/ironing board, personal safe and a small kitchen.Breakfast was rather limited but good quality. We stayed on the 8th floor where the swimming pool is situated.

Room Tip: Studio deluxe room is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

509 - 515 of 810 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

This was my first visit in Bangkok and I must say it was tough. End of August is very hot and and rainy in Thailand. I did not know where to book my hotel so after a lot of investigations I choose Phachara hotel because was close to Nana BTS station. Nothing wrong with it even if there are some weaknesses but the surroundings... It is located a litle bit far in from main bulevard and you can reach there only by walking a very durty and dark street which does not inspire safety at all. Thus you are locked in the small streets around the hotel which on there turn have not a very good reputation. Nana BTS station is close but avoid to be late comming home because again is only that street your connection with the city. There are not so many restaurants around hotel and not very safe to go walking far away either. Lucky I stayed only 3 nights. Otherwise, personal was nice as I arrived at the hotel very early in the morning . They could find two rooms for us to go to slip after 15h travel by plain. Air conditionning in the one bedroom deluxe room type was bad working. It was too noisy and too cold. You increase the temperature but you actually felt cooler, so at the end I switched it off and stay only with the one over kitchen. Good that I had the balcony. Not all the rooms have one and this is confussing on their site when you read. Breakfast poor : only Asian food ( sushi and Thai food) for breakfast but nothing for European people. Hotel corridors were without air conditionning . So actually when you walked out from your room with 20 degres to take the lift you had to walk in a sauna corridor and you are already sweaty. Bathroom : water was flawing on the floor when you shower because was not very well designed the bathtub high and its frame. In the night you could not go to sleep too early because you could hear long in the night noises from the corridors of the hote: "happy" men with girls brought from Nana place or children running and playing at midnight.That time hotel was populated by famillies from Middle East with a lot of children. A lot of Japanese also. Big famillies! But it was good the swimming pool . People say that the water is cold but is not true . It is ok specially when you are alone and tired after a hot day in Bangkok. My first experience in Bangkok was not very exciting.Particulary not with this hotel and surroundings.I have to look more carefull next time.

Room Tip: One-bedroom - deluxe is Ok ; Specify balcon when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Cristahl A,

Thank you for choosing the Phachara Suites hotel & serviced residence for your first trip to Bangkok.
We have well noted that you have enjoyed your overall stay at the property and especially the service provided by our friendly front desk team.
The property is indeed ideally located in the midst of the popular dining and entertainment area of Sukhumvit, however a little tucked away on Soi 6 avoiding any noise at night time. Our guests can indeed choose to walk to the skytrain in 5 minutes or use the hotel's shuttle service.
Please rest assured that the street is perfectly safe even in the evening time as this part of Sukhumvit is a very safe area of Bangkok, however the lighting may not be extremely bright on the entire street and we would like to apologize if this made you feel unconfortable at all.
Regarding the breakfast provided, please be informed that we welcome a large mix of various nationalities at our property and the Breakfast buffet therefore offers a large selection to cater to all our guests's culinary needs: American breakfast items (eggs a la minute, bacon, ham, sausages, bread, croissants, danish, fruit, yoghurts, cheese,,..) as well as some Japanese, Indian and middle eastern items. Please accept our apologies if this selection was perhaps not up to your personal expectations.
We understand that the AC in your room was very unfortunately not functioning as per standard and we have informed our Maintenance team to make some improvements immediately.
Regarding the noise in the evening time, we have reminded our security team to ensure children are not left unattended in the evening time on the guest corridors to avoid any disturbance to our guests.
Thank you again for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.
We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back again to the Phachara Suites when you travel to Bangkok another time.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Have enjoyed the Phachara's hospitality now 3 times in as many years, and it is always very good. Rooms are spacious and clean, staff very helpful, and an excellent variety of choices at breakfast. Combine that with an excellent location in Sukhumvit that is away from the street noise. Definitely provides value for money.

Room Tip: Room preferences may be influenced by whether you book directly with Phachara or through an agent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsianEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear AsianEnthusiast,

Thank you your kind comments and thank you for staying with us on a regular basis!
We are glad to hear that you appreciate our spacious and clean rooms, our very helpful team, the variety at the buffet breakfast and the excellent location near the skytrain and the city's main dining and entertainment streets.
We look forward to welcoming you back again shortly.
Warm regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We paid £50 per night for a studio at phachara suites. We booked on hotels.com and we asked for an extra bed to be put in the room. This was done at no extra charge and our extra person wasn't even charged for breakfast. Breakfast was included and great with something for everyone including salads, pancakes, halal food and Asian options too. Yum. Our bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in and we had a huge tv and kitchenette too. Room had good amenities and bathroom had oversized towels and a rain shower. We used the spa and good amazing back massages that were cheap for hotel standards. Pool area was nice and we ordered food from the bar to be sent up.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travellingonaprayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear Galwaygirla,

Thank you very much for your comments on the Phachara Suites.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and especially the comfortable rooms and beds, the breakfast selection, the spa treatments at our Kantawan Spa and the overall service provided by our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back again shortly.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment of the Phachara Suites for 4 nights. A pleasant experience for the whole family.

Location:
Good location, less than 5 minutes walking distance to Nana BTS via Soi 4, 6 or 8 (avoid Soi 6 after dark). There was tuk tuk service to Nana BTS every 30 minutes and occasional upon request. A lot of bars/eateries/massage shops around for those who wish to explore the night life. Shopping centres such as the Landmark and Nana Plaza also within walking distance.

Accommodation:
The apartment was spacious and newly refurbished, with proper living and dining rooms, 2 bedrooms with attached bathrooms/toilets, working area and large balcony, fully equipped kitchen with utensils and user-friendly electrical appliances. Beddings clean and comfortable. We, however, found shoemarks on the floor (likely left behind by the previous residents) which made bare feet moving inside the apartment impossible (especially the children).

Service:
Breakfast was served in the restaurant with a wide range of selection - bread, cereals, fruit, Thai food, Soup, juices, eggs, curry and rice etc. Facilities included a gym and a swimming pool. On the whole the staff were friendly and nice. Check-in and out were dealt with efficiently. Receptionists were responsive and informative - for example, they advised us to avoid Soi 6 after dark and extended our stay for 2 more hours after being informed of our departure flight at evening.

The Suites gave everybody of the family a cosy feeling - home away from home. Suitable for families with children or those who want home feel accommodtion. I would like to stay here should I visit Bangkok again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bunnysnaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear Bunnysnaky,

Thank you for your taking the time to give us a very detailed feedback on your last stay with us.
Our 2 Bedroom Suites are indeed very convenient for families as well as friends travelling together with the spacious living room, large kitchen and separate bathrooms.
We have well noted that you have found the location to be very convenient, near Nana skytrain as well as numerous restaurants and pubs and that you have appreciated the service and assistance provided by our front desk team.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family bask again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here back in March 2012 on our second visit to Bangkok and we were not disappointed. The staff were very polite and the room was clean, up to date with lots of creature comforts and nice touches such as a small kitchen, fruit in the room. The cleaning staff did and excellent job. I really enjoyed breakfast, the area is quite small but the range available was tasty and fresh. The scrambled eggs were great! During the really hot afternoons, I would relax in the AC room with my TV channels whilst my husband was chilling at the pool. The hotel is very luxurious and comfortable.

On another note, yes the hotel is very close to Nana BTS (5mins walk), one reason why we decide to stay there. Just to bear in mind that It also very close to Nana Plaza so the guests in our hotel did bring 'female guests' with them. It did not matter to us as we already knew about as I had noted that other reviewers decided to give the hotel lower rating or a bad review because it was close to the entertainment areas. We were a couple and found this hotel and its staff (service) rather exceptional, I would come back and stay here again as I loved the hotel so much.

Room Tip: Get a room on the high floor, great views, we had a corner room too. Lots of 7-11's nearby s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Giordanokaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear Giordanokaye,

Thank you so much for your very kind comments on your last stay at the Phachara Suites!
We have well noted that you enjoyed the convenience and cleanliness of the room, the quality of the breakfast provided at our Sanook Cafe, the good location and especially the friendliness of our team.
We are glad to hear that you will come back to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again shortly.
Warm regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

A greatly located Hotel in a convenient location near Nana BTS. Hotel has well sized rooms,an ok GYM,and apretty good pool. The good thing about the rooms are the amenities that come in it such as the washing machine,refrigerator and other basic appliances.

The bad things about this hotel are the noise issues since it is near Soi Nana you can hear all the bar noises from nearby in your bedroom late at night due to the poor windows which were used at Phachara Suites. These windows are thin windows with practically no soundproofing. The other bad part is that the air-condition compressor sits right outside each window so at night and all night long as the compressor runs and vibrates you can hear it in your room running and vibrating. The doors of each room also have huge gaps at the bottom and all the noise from the staff cleaning the rooms in the early mornings along with neighboring guests goes right into your bedroom. Everything at the hotel is nice except for the fact that there is pretty much zero soundproofing so if you don't care too much about sound are not a light sleeper then this place is pretty good but if you are a light sleeper and don't like to hear the sound of tuk-tuks and bar music along with screaming bar girls at night then you may want to look else where. I have notified management about this sound issue but it seems like the owner does not want to spend any money upgrading as they figure most guests come back drunk from bars and will fall asleep eventually.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor that is not an end unit as the end units have more glass and you get mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank USEXPAT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear USExpat2011,

Thank you for your detailed feedback on your last stay at our property.
We are glad to hear that you have appreciated the great location of our property, the good sized and fully equipped rooms as well as all the facilities we have to offer.
We are very sorry to hear that you have been inconvenienced by noise in the street during your stay. The Phachara Suites's location on Sukhumvit Soi 6, tucked away from the popular Soi 4 and Soi 8 which offer numerous restaurants and bars usually ensures very little noise at night time which is what our regular guests seem to enjoy about staying at the Phachara Suites. The windows have been fitted with proper glass as per regular hotel standards as additional soundproofing in this street is not required.
Please accept our apologies as well if you have been woken up by our Housekeeping team in the morning. Please be informed that our Housekeeping Manager has been reminded on this point. The gaps under the doors have also been adjusted in the mean time where required.
Thank you again for taking the time to bring these matters to my attention for my immediate follow up.
We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back again to our property when traveling to Bangkok in the near future.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#52 of 889 in Bangkok
1,591 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dynasty Grande Hotel
Dynasty Grande Hotel
#304 of 889 in Bangkok
461 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Grande Hotel
Majestic Grande Hotel
#164 of 889 in Bangkok
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
#265 of 889 in Bangkok
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phachara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phachara Suites

Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 6 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#122 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#174 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $52 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phachara Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phachara Suites defines luxury and elegance at a distinguished address in the heart of Sukhumvit Road. The busy executive or the holidaymaker will appreciate the tastefully decorated apartments, stylish facilities and services and the best of location! Offering a range of Studio, One bedroom and 2 bedroom accommodations, be prepared to indulge in a level of excellence beyond your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Phachara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phachara Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing